The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

I just fell in love with this Tag Heuer...

TAG-Heuer-Monaco-V4-Carbon-3.jpg

Also...

yattokame...
Get well soon!!! :D

I rem the tag boutique at marina sq..... I went to ask about this watch, the sales person looked at me up and down and told me it costs $80k.

this watch has been delayed for several years back then - until 2008 IIRC.

ecan07

1616283_10152174800341358_659962689_n.jpg

hey seiko gurus may I know which model is this and how much is it, and where can I buy it?

thanx...

Eh hahaha... This does looks like mine leh bro! Got it on like 30% discount so was abt $300 at a bras basah watch shop. The one facing some of the old book shops and specs shop I think. Original price was 420 or so I think.
Anw hope u recovering bro!

yattokame

you sold your TT daytona right? after i brought it to shanghai, the daytona hiding behind my winter coat most of the time... :s22:

yup sold it..... found the chrono function quite useless......

how much did u buy it for...?

Pagani_Z0nda

wow.....thanks so much, guys....very touched :)

yes yes we can be close friends in time to come hahahaha

took the medication from the doc - throat is sore though. Took antibiotics from the doc as preventive measures and it seems like I will need them now.

I water-paraded like never before, then covered myself with the blanket and sweated like mad. This is always how I try to cure my own fever. As of now my temp is down to 37.0 and hoping it doesn't go up again.

Thanks again - very touched :)

I'm sure all of us caring friends are glad your temperature dropped.

Aiya.. next time mai eat grass liao.. bad for your health =:p

Rest well bro :)

Oceania

wow.....thanks so much, guys....very touched :)

yes yes we can be close friends in time to come hahahaha

took the medication from the doc - throat is sore though. Took antibiotics from the doc as preventive measures and it seems like I will need them now.

I water-paraded like never before, then covered myself with the blanket and sweated like mad. This is always how I try to cure my own fever. As of now my temp is down to 37.0 and hoping it doesn't go up again.

Thanks again - very touched :)

Water parade is not enough... you need to rest plenty and sleep it off, and you'll recover in no time :)

fabiaN__

15mfsk5.jpg

p/s: sorry for crappy hp photo

No lah, ish jin swee :D

Me also wanna get a Daytona leh, but the PCL will be a scratch magnet or not ah?

My PAM 312 bezel already kena gao gao liao.. some more is P series BNIB one.. :s22:

yattokame

fell in love with the new 116613.. but too bling for daily wear :love:

rolex-submariner-116613lb-full-view.jpg

don't worry, it is not too bling. in fact it's a great watch - the TT blue face sub was the first rolex I had my eyes on but it just looked weird on me.

A watch is too bling when your colleagues knows you as the "full gold rolex man" and hardly by name; hence I sold my daydate. :(

lls8450

Hi...I am new to this forum...thinking of getting a watch for wife for everyday wear...budget around 1.5k...prefer quartz and metal braclet...as there isn't much info on ladies watch here, would really appreciate if anybody can give me some recommendations...

aerolord

I rem the tag boutique at marina sq..... I went to ask about this watch, the sales person looked at me up and down and told me it costs $80k.

this watch has been delayed for several years back then - until 2008 IIRC.

fwah 80k :eek::eek:... in that price range i got better watch to hoot... i mean my holy grail, 5712R7, in around that price range too :s22:

5712R7.jpg

:love:

BUT... as if i will drop so much in a watch... i think the max i will go is also around 20k max :(

fabiaN__

fwah 80k :eek::eek:... in that price range i got better watch to hoot... i mean my holy grail, 5712R7, in around that price range too :s22:

5712R7.jpg

:love:

BUT... as if i will drop so much in a watch... i think the max i will go is also around 20k max :(

yeah lor... for me, my "holy grail" is an AP ROO Panda... lol.

but i wanna get a Sub C first... :s22:

hope tmr huat the CNY draw then horse-eh liao! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.