The Watch Thread - Part 4

aerolord

yeah lor... for me, my "holy grail" is an AP ROO Panda... lol.

but i wanna get a Sub C first... :s22:

hope tmr huat the CNY draw then horse-eh liao! :s13:

The AP i like is the rose gold chronograph with white face... that time i tried on my hand... really is :eek:

yattokame

fwah 80k :eek::eek:... in that price range i got better watch to hoot... i mean my holy grail, 5712R7, in around that price range too :s22:

5712R7.jpg

:love:

BUT... as if i will drop so much in a watch... i think the max i will go is also around 20k max :(

5712R about 60k i rem.....

ya that monaco v4 was ground breaking but they were over ambitious and over promised. back then I read they couldn't handle the weights used to power the watch (not rotors) and some pulley system issues IIRC; kept delaying forever.

yattokame

Hi...I am new to this forum...thinking of getting a watch for wife for everyday wear...budget around 1.5k...prefer quartz and metal braclet...as there isn't much info on ladies watch here, would really appreciate if anybody can give me some recommendations...

hmmmm longines dolce vita ladies should match your budget...... helped a fren got hers some months back around that price.....

balzebub

don't worry, it is not too bling. in fact it's a great watch - the TT blue face sub was the first rolex I had my eyes on but it just looked weird on me.

A watch is too bling when your colleagues knows you as the "full gold rolex man" and hardly by name; hence I sold my daydate. :(

That TT blue sub is my favourite sub, maybe i am uncle in taste already...but around 15k after discount is.....SA pressurizing me to buy, keep saying price increase coming....but anyway no stock..

lls8450

hmmmm longines dolce vita ladies should match your budget...... helped a fren got hers some months back around that price.....

Hi...thanks...was also considering longines...JB got 20% discount...but any other brands?

yattokame

Hi...thanks...was also considering longines...JB got 20% discount...but any other brands?

sorry man not sure.....

would she fancy a sevenfriday? all the rage now and trendy for ladies to wear big watches if she's in the know.

if you are experienced with buying watches you should understand merchants can give tonnes of discount but if my listed price was high to start with, you always end up with the same after-discount price. best to check the after-discount price for comparison.

all the best in your search!

Emospence

That TT blue sub is my favourite sub, maybe i am uncle in taste already...but around 15k after discount is.....SA pressurizing me to buy, keep saying price increase coming....but anyway no stock..

It's nice wad.. And I'm 25 :eek:

Prefer the green tho

xtwis7

This model I think by the time I can afford will be $20+k alr. But this TT sub also one of the ones to get snapped up early right?

Nakedtoes

i got from grey 12.3k only:D

TeenTitan01

No lah, ish jin swee :D

Me also wanna get a Daytona leh, but the PCL will be a scratch magnet or not ah?

My PAM 312 bezel already kena gao gao liao.. some more is P series BNIB one.. :s22:

wear liao must be prepared for scratches.

some people baby until vacuum double sealed. maybe hardcore investor-collector hoping to hit the jackpot at antiquorium decades down the road.

some will wear to enjoy the watch and take scratches in their strides - saying that it tells the story of the life of the watch, why buy to keep mint for others after you've handed in your pink ic, lol.

but whatever it takes to enjoy your watch because hey! it's yours to enjoy!

it's like no point having a super duper chio wife/gf and keep her virgin for life right? **** hard, **** long, enjoy gao gao before she goes all south and touch wood, maybe little bro woody not so woody anymore next time... roflmao! =:p

after the first blood, no more virgin liao, no need to pu55yfoot around - own time, own target, sustain arti bombardment liao until enemy surrender and you shiok shiok! :D

TeenTitan01

don't worry, it is not too bling. in fact it's a great watch - the TT blue face sub was the first rolex I had my eyes on but it just looked weird on me.

A watch is too bling when your colleagues knows you as the "full gold rolex man" and hardly by name; hence I sold my daydate. :(

so you traded that to be known as the "pp nautilus man" now? =:p

ah the power of a full gold rolex DD. :)

i say: ignore the naysayers and jealous tongues.

ok, ok, i admit i was (and will continue to be) cheeky about the full yellow gold rolex DD (esp DDII with diamonds) owners - for it's unfortunate association with the mafia, gangsters, loansharks & uncouth, loudmouth towkays - for overcompensating.

but if it sings to you and you love it to bits, to hell with all negative comments!

also hor, once you are seen to own & wear a full gold rolex DD, you cannot not be seen without it - you must at least flash it occasionally. otherwise those same jealous gossips / business associates will say you're into hard times and you lose face.

once you own & wear a gold rolex DD, you can only trade up or at least laterally.

see... own & wear rollie DD also not so simple one hor.

you're welcomed.

:D

TeenTitan01

unless you're averse to pre-owned watches, then no pressure bro!

rolex designs are evergreen precisely because they move at a glacier pace.

you can get the tt blue sub readily on the resale market. no sweat lah. cheaper some more.

fabiaN__

wear liao must be prepared for scratches.

some people baby until vacuum double sealed. maybe hardcore investor-collector hoping to hit the jackpot at antiquorium decades down the road.

some will wear to enjoy the watch and take scratches in their strides - saying that it tells the story of the life of the watch, why buy to keep mint for others after you've handed in your pink ic, lol.

but whatever it takes to enjoy your watch because hey! it's yours to enjoy!

it's like no point having a super duper chio wife/gf and keep her virgin for life right? **** hard, **** long, enjoy gao gao before she goes all south and touch wood, maybe little bro woody not so woody anymore next time... roflmao! =:p

after the first blood, no more virgin liao, no need to pu55yfoot around - own time, own target, sustain arti bombardment liao until enemy surrender and you shiok shiok! :D

lol true... i know lah, the scratches are created by me mah... and that's also what makes the watch mine! :)

just sometimes v sian cuz i walk walk walk also can knock the watch. haha my friend lagi power.. he knocked his DSSD against a railing and the lume dot flew off!

he also lazy to get it replaced... haha

jase07

Just arrive in stock yesterday. Never really like Cartier but this piece is quite nice.

MGoDBiW.jpg

ya i know the angle of the shot is abit weird, the palm looks super big and wrist small. lol

zzyzx

No lah, ish jin swee :D

Me also wanna get a Daytona leh, but the PCL will be a scratch magnet or not ah?

My PAM 312 bezel already kena gao gao liao.. some more is P series BNIB one.. :s22:

dun worry abt scratches la. RSC will polish swui swui when send in for servicing also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.