The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

How old are u guys btw? Or I probably didnt grow up watching james bond etc...

sky00sky

One Qns if i bought a Tag Link ladies online.

What are the options i can to get the bracelet adjsuted?
Dun mind paying a service charge if need to

balzebub

but my heart still holding strong on Tissot Visodate lol
anyone know current price of visodate ? is it still 600++ ?
but orient bambino seems quite interesting also

If like the visodate then just buy lor, can't really compare a bambino to it. I have tried both and personally prefer the visodate, more wrist presence and better movement.

balzebub

While they may have many versions of speedmaster, moon watch is 1 watch u can bet ur last dollar that omega will nv allow to have perceptible visual change made to it.

yup totally agree on that. Prefer the classic moonwatch to the new ones with the 9300 movement. Though i like the version with the display case back better.

TeenTitan01

Thanks!

I have quite a collection of Titan watches including one claiming to be world's thinnest in titanium.

When time comes, I would like to share the pictures here.

titan watches?

made in india.

thinnest?

piaget. has been. and is.

Paladium

Thinking of hooting a AP preowned 42mm watch with a budget of $15k, and then have it authenticate at AP Centre for free,

Which model would you experts recommend? Thabks

15k a bit hard, up your budget by 2k and there's a nice black themes for sale on sgroc for 16.8k. Quite a popular model and makes a gd first roo.

tumlingbear

hi guys, im thinking of getting a tag heuer carrera 1887. any thoughts on this series of watches?

Also where is the best place to get it from?

All in a Day

How old are u guys btw? Or I probably didnt grow up watching james bond etc...

The last time sub was still used in james bond movies was in 80s. From pierce brosnan onwards was seamaster. I knew about the seamaster association (from movies) before i learnt of the sub association (too young to know then).

But once i learnt about it, was hooked to the sub. I guess the older james bonds are 'better' to me because i was more impressionable watching bond show as a kid. My dad's quite a james bond fan, so i was exposed to the show quite young. That's why i say i am uncle but not that old as if i was of the age watching sean connery, roger moore at the theatres (did catch roger moore's last appearance at cinema) and conscious of the rolex they wear.

I just saw msg tat one bro just finish NS.. M def quite uncle if he is the benchmark of guys here haha

ComicBoy

any butties can help?

Why don't you try going into a Tag boutique and ask them. Just tell them you got it pre-owned. I have done it for JLC before and they just changed it for me. Of course, they may take the opportunity to introduce you to other models and who knows, maybe you can then start a relationship from there.

Good luck!

Panerex

15k a bit hard, up your budget by 2k and there's a nice black themes for sale on sgroc for 16.8k. Quite a popular model and makes a gd first roo.

Thanks. May I know the retail price of black theme ROO usually?

yattokame

The black theme quite nice i also like. Hope theres display back for them soon.

yattokame

The last time sub was still used in james bond movies was in 80s. From pierce brosnan onwards was seamaster. I knew about the seamaster association (from movies) before i learnt of the sub association (too young to know then).

But once i learnt about it, was hooked to the sub. I guess the older james bonds are 'better' to me because i was more impressionable watching bond show as a kid. My dad's quite a james bond fan, so i was exposed to the show quite young. That's why i say i am uncle but not that old as if i was of the age watching sean connery, roger moore at the theatres (did catch roger moore's last appearance at cinema) and conscious of the rolex they wear.

I just saw msg tat one bro just finish NS.. M def quite uncle if he is the benchmark of guys here haha

80s?? Wah I pri sch late 80s leh.

Just turned 36.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.