The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

Wonder if you would consider AP Millenary in Steel as a dress watch?

And whats the model for the PP? Don't remember it being so cheap leh..

thanks in advance bro!

Tbh.... I am still learning about high end luxury watches.

AP Millenary seems to me like its for those rich people who don't know what to buy n hoot this design for fun

aerolord

Tbh.... I am still learning about high end luxury watches.

AP Millenary seems to me like its for those rich people who don't know what to buy n hoot this design for fun

I got one friend buy chiong one, keep at there kpkb :s22:... he from head to toe got nothing is real de sia...

His Bally wallet... His Red Wing Shoe... His H belt...

none real :s13::s13::s13:... i go out with him confirm stay damn far away from him

edit: of course... his panerai, panerai and panerai... as well

All in a Day

can consider pre-owned too cos i think if brand new… not much choices alr. prefer complicated… but with that budget not likely to get too many. haha. actually considered AP Millenary

Can consider JLC or cartier for brand new. Pre-owned can possibly get PP calatrava with your budget up abit

pwillie

these are dress watches i know which is between 15K to 25K
1) Girard-Perregaux Vintage
2) Breguet Classique 5967
3) Patek Philippe Annular Calendar 18k Yellow Gold
4) 10 pt diamond Datejust
5) basic Daydate

PP annual calendar cannot be <25k, PP calatrava maybe can do

Go for
JLC Master(in gold pls),
GO PanoInverse,
IWC portofino 8days/Portuguese vintage
Chopard LUC
Blanpain Villeret
Piget altiplano

pwillie

Wonder if you would consider AP Millenary in Steel as a dress watch?

And whats the model for the PP? Don't remember it being so cheap leh..

thanks in advance bro!

Millenary as a dress watch is ok for me, but it feels feminine due to the oval shape design, but thats just me.. but Millenary Carbon one is a different story :D

iceflight

I think mine is 7 1/4! ;), fit quite nicely on my hand imo

cannot la!!! that ap is ugly!!! I only like this :D

20140301_164153.jpg

Gerald Genta version in the PP Nautilus is still better....to me, I been trying to relook at AP watches, use my 老花眼 specs look under lens pop out still no love, in fact more and more dislike welling up.....

Go for
JLC Master(in gold pls),
GO PanoInverse,
Chopard LUC
Blanpain Villeret
Piget altiplano

Altiplano here seems the best to me.... Pretty sure there is no annual calendar PP in this price range

Henabi

Can consider JLC or cartier for brand new. Pre-owned can possibly get PP calatrava with your budget up abit

"ANDY LAU" heehee...

If JLC...then maybe JLC grand reverso bah. If can up budget abit maybe can hoot JLC reverso duo...

Yeah just realised PP annual cost way more than that if brand new... probably preown bah...

Henabi

Gerald Genta version in the PP Nautilus is still better....to me, I been trying to relook at AP watches, use my 老花眼 specs look under lens pop out still no love, in fact more and more dislike welling up.....

Altiplano here seems the best to me.... Pretty sure there is no annual calendar PP in this price range

Iceflight da kor kor... if AP regular RO ss? What's your view?

iceflight

Iceflight da kor kor... if AP regular RO ss? What's your view?

The slim one bot too bad, the ROO is an expensive G Shock, but that's only to me, many love them...simi Bumble bee, volcano, lava, safari, panda... my wrist is small and I cannot carry them.... Say some more the AP ROO people will start flaming me....

aerolord

I am sucker for a more "robust" look type of watch wor :D... which is one reason why I go for Tudor over Longines for my first watch...

But before AP... Glashutte or JLC :D...................................

aerolord

Go for
JLC Master(in gold pls),
GO PanoInverse,
Chopard LUC
Blanpain Villeret
Piget altiplano

maybe can wait for the montblanc perpetual calendar(yes perpetual)... just announced at SIHH 2014... for 10k euro

Montblanc-Meisterstuck-Heritage-Perpetual-Calendar-22.jpg

xtwis7

Just back from it show. Shag. Treat the eyes to sth nice before sleeping. Never saw any eye catching pieces except the countless Rolex on most of the credit card sales.

Jeremy1

The slim one bot too bad, the ROO is an expensive G Shock, but that's only to me, many love them...simi Bumble bee, volcano, lava, safari, panda... my wrist is small and I cannot carry them.... Say some more the AP ROO people will start flaming me....

May I know what is your wrist size ?

I think if u can wear a RM011, shouldn't be any problem wearing the AP one ?

The RM011 is really big in size to my eye.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.