The Watch Thread - Part 4

billyjayadi

Ask for a picture of the stamped warranty card. If it is legit then there is international warranty. But beware, tissot is a rather well known brand in China and so there are many fakes especially for popular models like visodate

Ah I see
Will try to ask the seller
Thanks for your advise!

Paladium

My trinity.. Small fries to all the AP, PP, etc.

0DEA561B-3E96-4F6E-8563-9F303E8AE3D6_zpsfentsu6s.jpg

Henabi

Well sell off 1-2 and get an AP or PP as daily beater ^.^

Panerex

Yep HJ. Bought around Oct

If buy watches from shops such as HJ and Watch Arena, shd still bring the watches for authentication?

By buying a pre-own AP, may I know if you have the intention to general-service it within the next few years?

takuyazzz

Yah, quite redundant I feel, I might liquidate 1-2. Don't get enough wrist time anyway. :s22:

when it comes to PAMs, i set this rule for myself - limit to 1 Luminor and 1 Radiomir (but maybe can add a submersible in future:o)

Paladium

when it comes to PAMs, i set this rule for myself - limit to 1 Luminor and 1 Radiomir (but maybe can add a submersible in future:o)

I had good pretty good offers for those so I couldn't resist. :D

I'll probably keep my 390 and sell the rest.

Nice PO. Had my mind set on it for a long time.

But discount in AD is crazily so little. Where did you get yours ?

From Japan's international airport. Paid slightly less than 6k. I usually get from overseas or grey. I don't see the need to pay extra at local ADs. :D

Well sell off 1-2 and get an AP or PP as daily beater ^.^

Haha I can't afford PP as beater. It might be safe queen appearing only for very important events.

Paladium

Eh dun scare me leh, got certificate of guarantee leh.
I dunno where to find the model number though.
Bought at hing's watches

Don't need scared lah. They won't sell fake watches right out in the open.

Replicas are usually found online, well unless you go JB then you can see them out in the open. :s8:

All in a Day

I had good pretty good offers for those so I couldn't resist. :D

I'll probably keep my 390 and sell the rest.

From Japan's international airport. Paid slightly less than 6k. I usually get from overseas or grey. I don't see the need to pay extra at local ADs. :D

Haha I can't afford PP as beater. It might be safe queen appearing only for very important events.
Any good grey to recom? Can PM if not convenient in the open, if u care to share.

Spoke to watch owners/sellers before, AP, PP, VC are delicate stuff even for their so-called sports models, so they may not make good beaters, unless you are an ultra elite who don't own anything "below" these brands. Personal experience with the AP RO vs rolex sports models, the rolex definitely feel more robust with the oyster casing. Even datejusts are very robust.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.