The Watch Thread - Part 4

hwaa

Hnnngggghh..

u will never get pelagos and blackbay at those discount one lah... :D

cos even at retail with 5-10% discount it's already very popular and hard to find one in stocks.

hwaa

TH has outlets in europe and US..can even get up to 70% for certain models..i got mine locally at 50% using a fren's staff discount too...

but 50% is mostly thg inhouse brands, non inhouse brands also quite strict the staff purchase.

takuyazzz

but 50% is mostly thg inhouse brands, non inhouse brands also quite strict the staff purchase.

staff purchase was not from THG..sry can't reveal too much cos they're quite strict with their staff purchases...

Donten

u will never get pelagos and blackbay at those discount one lah... :D

cos even at retail with 5-10% discount it's already very popular and hard to find one in stocks.

bro how much did you pay for your pelagos/bb?

balzebub

so anyone can confirm that for the THG sale, no need invitation card? can just walltz in?

eenick

;) its very different from other sites like "Watch Snob" or some threads in WUS forums...

also agree that this is no need to create an "elite watch" thread, cuz this thread is already a place for watch lovers to congregate. be it quartz or automatic or mechanical. be it $5 watch or $1million watch.

people coming in here are free to ask questions like:
"I have a budget of $100. any recommended watches?"

and people will give their honest replies and recommend some watches.

speaking of which... my nephew just got his O Levels results and he did pretty well. Got 5 As out of 8 subjects, and I promised him that if he did well for his O levels, I will buy him a graduation watch. My budget is around $600
then just now at lunch time, I walked by this watch shop at Collayer Quay and this Arbutus design caught my attention:
419847_187934464651319_790259362_n.jpg

Any better recommendations?

I think you can get some Steinharts for that price. Swiss movement.

Henabi

staff purchase was not from THG..sry can't reveal too much cos they're quite strict with their staff purchases...

don't worry lah... also don't wan to put your friend at risk of losing his ricebowl...

but if I really wanna get a TH...then maybe can PM you to see if can help out??:s8:

All in a Day

Because it look like rolex except the hands ?

Hmm ok. If that's really the reason, suggest you can check out invicta watches. These are designed to look even closer to the submariner.

Personally like the seiko divers with the signature crown at 4 o'clock and g-shock style rubber strap but was always too expensive to get as a kid. With lifestyle/life cycle changes, forgot about this watch already.. Now the temptation has been re-kindled.. heh

hwaa

don't worry lah... also don't wan to put your friend at risk of losing his ricebowl...

but if I really wanna get a TH...then maybe can PM you to see if can help out??:s8:

maybe can just pm him straight. :D

hwaa

ic. i tot it was from thg.

ok better not reveal too much info abt staff purchase. ;)

Jeremy1

Just visited the AP Boutique.

Wow, all AP watches prices had went up liao................:o

yattokame

AP steel models price gone up since 1 Jan, I heard from my usual SA. Some as much as 1-2k.

ecan07

;) its very different from other sites like "Watch Snob" or some threads in WUS forums...

also agree that this is no need to create an "elite watch" thread, cuz this thread is already a place for watch lovers to congregate. be it quartz or automatic or mechanical. be it $5 watch or $1million watch.

people coming in here are free to ask questions like:
"I have a budget of $100. any recommended watches?"

and people will give their honest replies and recommend some watches.

speaking of which... my nephew just got his O Levels results and he did pretty well. Got 5 As out of 8 subjects, and I promised him that if he did well for his O levels, I will buy him a graduation watch. My budget is around $600
then just now at lunch time, I walked by this watch shop at Collayer Quay and this Arbutus design caught my attention:
419847_187934464651319_790259362_n.jpg

Any better recommendations?

This design quite nice leh!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.