The Watch Thread - Part 4

billovee

Changed the strap of the orient I bought for my dad with the genuine croc leather I had for my Rolex daydate.
Looks so much nicer even my mum says so....

Heres a comparison with the original strap which I find is too black.....

width is slightly smaller but the colour matches better.....

Really very nice. You are poison me to buy another watch.

xtwis7

Yup, i bought a seiko from them b4. Quick n reliable.

But dun think they are orient AD. The seiko i bought does not come with original seiko box n papers. It is their inhouse warranty.

So they are a grey?

xtwis7

I think e price in Indonesia for orient bambino is cheaper. I last saw it at 1.900.000 rupiah - 30% = 1.33 million rupiah = 148SGD

Can you recall where did you see it exactly? Have a friend stationed in JKT so might ask him to get for me.

yattokame

Can you recall where did you see it exactly? Have a friend stationed in JKT so might ask him to get for me.

Wah if thats the case can ask him do mass order? :)
Think more and more ppl wanna buy liao hahaha

yattokame

I think e price in Indonesia for orient bambino is cheaper. I last saw it at 1.900.000 rupiah - 30% = 1.33 million rupiah = 148SGD

Ok i hope u are not as blur as me cos i almost bought another model. Got transparent caseback one but somehow it just looked a bit off. And it didn't have a domed crystal. Until the salesgirl told me the price about $150 then I showed her VW's pic (yes I screenshot it luckily) then she showed me the right one.

Daniel.Y

Orient bambino was the very first watch when I bought with my first salary when I started out working. I bought the white dial version as I pretty much liked the classic design, and it was really at an affordable price point. $200 for a beginner entry level automatic.

This watch thread was hell of a poison and I bought myself the stowa flieger, with date and logo. It was a hell of a few months wait, but it allowed me to save up. The display caseback is simply stunning. Once in a while, I love to see how the second hand sweeps, and the awesomeness of the blue tempered hands under different lighting. Every watch that I bought kinda represents some little milestone I achieve.

I can firmly say that I am very more well informed of the watches due to this poisonous thread, as well as some of my occasional read ups, and I am hunting for my next luxury watch.

yattokame

Haha this is one of the two gshocks I got- the "square" classic in red. Selected this cos of its functions. Solar powered, multi band with moon phase and tide display. LOL, I also have a "moon phase watch"now.Not exactly a watch to wear to work but I needed to bring this baby out for some "sunbathing" to charge up its power.

The second isnt solar powered and has lesser functions. Actually theres tons of good looking gshock out there but given my small wrist plus the fact that gshocks are primarily designed for men I find my options more restricted :( like those stealth looking ones are so cool but its gonna be too huge for me.

Will post wrist shots of the second these few days when I wear it haha. :)

I know I am stalking VW but can u tell me how much you bought this for ah?

info_guy

Lindeteves Plaza

Ok i hope u are not as blur as me cos i almost bought another model. Got transparent caseback one but somehow it just looked a bit off. And it didn't have a domed crystal. Until the salesgirl told me the price about $150 then I showed her VW's pic (yes I screenshot it luckily) then she showed me the right one.

I might have seen e wrong one since u said that :eek:

But if I remember correctly there were many models but 1.9 mil rupiah is the most expensive amongst them. Anyway, maybe I'll pass by there again next week.

Did I ever said I was Indonesian btw?

Vanilla Way

I know I am stalking VW but can u tell me how much you bought this for ah?

LOL I got it together with the white G shock @ total 275. I got 2 so I managed to bargain 10 bucks off.White was 110. So if you dont consider the 10 bucks off it would be 285-110=175 for the red one.

You getting ah?

yattokame

LOL I got it together with the white G shock @ total 275. I got 2 so I managed to bargained 10 bucks off.White was 110. So if you dont consider the 10 bucks off it would be 285-110=175 for the red one.

You getting ah?

I might. Haha. For the missus. I actually saw this watch in Centrair but didnt buy.
Actually just another excuse to satisfy my watch buying thirst. Ahahahaha

Oceania

Skywatches selling 800+~

Seems like a better buy but I keep thinking I can always get this later on since it's regular production..

This Orient Star seriously looks damn good lor... cannot tahan the poison! :s13::D

Oceania

Haha a good picture can change a lot.. Stowa makes fine watches. I like this one but ex

100918StowaChrono6.jpg

p1020229e.jpg

This one looks pretty too! And how much is this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.