The Watch Thread - Part 4

Thai_Rak_Thai

Anyone knows where to get resonably priced, good quality watch box?

The stowa is coming this month and I thought it will be good to house it properly with my other watches. They might not cost a lot but they are like my little babies!

I've been searching for one too.

Marc & Mitch has some nice ones. Takashimaya Basement 1. Good constructed lacquered wood finish...but to store 6 beautiful watches...case is about $239

Mitch & Marc Australia - Catalogue

Emospence

Alamak, why must you post this?:frus:

Now must choose between that and this:(

ABbgOBK.jpg

Isn't that why we're here? Poison one another.. am I mistaken?

Emospence

Wah... so if i order from Stowa online, how does the 7% gst come in? i think it is likely to cost S$3k-ish liao.

The 1.7k euro I think includes VAT, without is 1470.59

So + GST is 1573.53

So SGD is 2733.90

Before delivery cost..

Samfreak

I went to kaypoh the Orient Vintage skeleton LE. It looks great on photos, online and in the promo video. But in person ...... it looked a bit small for my liking. Unfortunately, it was wrapped in shrinkwrap. So the $1830 watch looked like one priced at $183.

patryn33

I went to kaypoh the Orient Vintage skeleton LE. It looks great on photos, online and in the promo video. But in person ...... it looked a bit small for my liking. Unfortunately, it was wrapped in shrinkwrap. So the $1830 watch looked like one priced at $183.

Dress watch at 39mm very normal. Oris one is 40mm
Oversize and dress watch don't really go well.
The dealer didn't remove it for u? Kinda over protective.

Get those on pocket watch movement they are like 40-42mm

Emospence

Really oh? Sat go see for myself if notch that nice, can save some $$$ lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.