The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

I will be having my lunch at chinatown food centre later.

Soy chicken rice with tofu

Alot of underprivileged ppl at chinatown, kelantan lane, beach road areas, etc

Yes we have gone to these places before.
Chinatown is the current place.
Kelantan lane we held a children's day party for the homeless children (not orphans but no place to sleep cos house too small)
Beach road is also quite sad but the doctor there is very nice - he lets the needy residents owe the bills. The receptionist was quite surprised when I went to pay for a needy family's outstanding medical bills of a few hundred bucks. I was eve more surprised the doctor actually does this for all the needy residents. We really need more doctors like that!

Henderson and circuit roads also quite jialat. Sad to see little children grow up in such environments. Its a vicious cycle.

Pagani_Z0nda

Yes we have gone to these places before.
Chinatown is the current place.
Kelantan lane we held a children's day party for the homeless children (not orphans but no place to sleep cos house too small)
Beach road is also quite sad but the doctor there is very nice - he lets the needy residents owe the bills. The receptionist was quite surprised when I went to pay for a needy family's medical bills of a few hundred bucks.

Henderson and circuit roads also quite jialat. Sad to see little children grow up in such environments. Its a vicious cycle.

These are highly subsidized flats i guess? You'll be surprised that there are ppl that abuse these subsidies. Let's hope they are channeled to the right ppl.

Sad to learn indeed, thats why i always tell myself to be content of what i have. Fortunately there are ppl with gold heart like you bro Yatto.

Three cheers for you and all volunteers.... ;):flash:

Henabi

These are highly subsidized flats i guess? You'll be surprised that there are ppl that abuse these subsidies. Let's hope they are channeled to the right ppl.

Sad to learn indeed, thats why i always tell myself to be content of what i have. Fortunately there are ppl with gold heart like you bro Yatto.

There are.... I remember when I was cleaning the old folks flats in redhill. Some of the folks had big tvs. Yamaha hifi set. Highend fridges. Air con etc.

Probably we can organise a charity outing followed by la kopi. Since quite a number of gor gor here do charity work

aerolord

Can't resist taking picture with the green grass when I was walking to gym just now :)

11bb83ee-d90d-4cd0-b19c-38b3d68bea37_zpsfe4e3eff.jpg

yattokame

actually we target rental 1-2 bedroom flats. yes there are probably bad apples but like I always say, give them benefit of doubt, and we may really give timely help to those who really needs it.

An acquaintance of mine who was featured on TV for her volunteer work shared the story of how her timely help saved an entire family from mass suicide. They were down to a mere cup of rice and the dad had actually planned to kill themselves with gas. She happened to check on the estate and found out about his situation and that saved a few lives - or it would have been another tragic newspaper headlines......

like those tissue paper sellers. I just buy from them regardless what people say - out to cheat your money etc. how much can they cheat? but to those really in need it may mean another meal.

no heart of gold lah just kaypoh only hahaha. and good sunday morning workout followed by a good reason to pig out after that hahaha. also very therapeutic "me" time.

lai lai lai share more wrist shots and let's wait for all the dai kor's power watches. IN the meantime I am having grass again ;)

yattokame

There are.... I remember when I was cleaning the old folks flats in redhill. Some of the folks had big tvs. Yamaha hifi set. Highend fridges. Air con etc.

Probably we can organise a charity outing followed by la kopi. Since quite a number of gor gor here do charity work

hey sounds good! how about the gathering in July? :)
but who will wear their expensive watches to do house cleaning? :s22:

wah I have never seen any of those things in the flats I clean though. most of their fridges are brand I have hardly heard of - Goldstar (i just found out it's the former name of LG).

A fan we cleared just now. Our family actually had one passed down from my grandpa last time. Very heavy but sturdy.

A sewing machine. We also had one last time. My mum's dowry. Sure brings back memories.

Belonged to an uncle whose wife passed on. He looked quite sad when we took away the sewing machine as it belonged to his late wife. He aked us to throw it away as it was useless and taking up space at home anyway. All these things tell a story. Just like our watches when we pass them to our children and hopefully, to their children too. :)

Oceania

actually we target rental 1-2 bedroom flats. yes there are probably bad apples but like I always say, give them benefit of doubt, and we may really give timely help to those who really needs it.

An acquaintance of mine who was featured on TV for her volunteer work shared the story of how her timely help saved an entire family from mass suicide. They were down to a mere cup of rice and the dad had actually planned to kill themselves with gas. She happened to check on the estate and found out about his situation and that saved a few lives - or it would have been another tragic newspaper headlines......

like those tissue paper sellers. I just buy from them regardless what people say - out to cheat your money etc. how much can they cheat? but to those really in need it may mean another meal.

no heart of gold lah just kaypoh only hahaha. and good sunday morning workout followed by a good reason to pig out after that hahaha. also very therapeutic "me" time.

lai lai lai share more wrist shots and let's wait for all the dai kor's power watches. IN the meantime I am having grass again ;)

I watched that episode on tv yatto-san... really a close-call. I will buy the tissues from these peddlers too... and distribute them among my friends at the table. They keep telling me time and again they could be cheats... but i don't really care. As you said, to those in need it could be another meal.

Count our blessings and be thankful for what we have :)

Happy Easter Sunday folks!

yattokame

I watched that episode on tv yatto-san... really a close-call. I will buy the tissues from these peddlers too... and distribute them among my friends at the table. They keep telling me time and again they could be cheats... but i don't really care. As you said, to those in need it could be another meal.

yup yup Fion is one of the most charismatic and passionate volunteer I have ever known. She is then worthy of the term "heart of gold" :)

happy easter! ....... and back to work again tmr hahahaha:s22:

Pagani_Z0nda

True. Usually these *bad apples* spoil the whole batch... hais... i guess no harm giving benefit of doubt.

Kee kee. A blessing to have *kaypoh* ppl like you.

Still on high crass grass diet arh? LOL
looks yummy - the grass, not your hairy wrist. :s13:
Your hand not hairy meh? :s8:

Agreed. Happy Easter Guys. Liverpool lose tonight! =:p

yattokame

Thanks bro! I am 37.

I am 36 and I am hoping you photoshopped your pic :s13:
you're the last person I wanna hold hands with at the gathering - I may end up with fractured fingers :s13:

power sia. look at those muscles!

dahui~

I am 36 and I am hoping you photoshopped your pic :s13:
you're the last person I wanna hold hands with at the gathering - I may end up with fractured fingers :s13:

power sia. look at those muscles!

The picture is too flattering.
Actually i think we are of the same age. My birthday is long over though. 1977?

Nakedtoes

I am 37 also see yr pic I feel ashame also. Somemore I play basketball still got the swimming bouy follow my body everyday.

yattokame

The picture is too flattering.
Actually i think we are of the same age. My birthday is long over though. 1977?

no ler my bday just over only. 1978 baby.

too flattering? then my pictures are all too fattening. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.