Taken on bus home from school

O9HuU82.jpg

With new frags.. These 2 tiny bottles cost $40 >.>

8eQ3cGf.jpg

Henabi

hey sounds good! how about the gathering in July? :)
but who will wear their expensive watches to do house cleaning? :s22:

wah I have never seen any of those things in the flats I clean though. most of their fridges are brand I have hardly heard of - Goldstar (i just found out it's the former name of LG).

A fan we cleared just now. Our family actually had one passed down from my grandpa last time. Very heavy but sturdy.

A sewing machine. We also had one last time. My mum's dowry. Sure brings back memories.

Belonged to an uncle whose wife passed on. He looked quite sad when we took away the sewing machine as it belonged to his late wife. He aked us to throw it away as it was useless and taking up space at home anyway. All these things tell a story. Just like our watches when we pass them to our children and hopefully, to their children too. :)

I'm fine with July. Most overseas business commitments are over.

no need expensive watches. $15 casio watch also can. Main purpose is voluntary.

wah... long time nv see the fan and sewing machine liao

Hmmm would prefer a diver/dress style, preferably automatic movement! :s12: chronograph would be expensive to service tho. Wow ball watches can be had for less than 2.5k? I always had the impression that their prices are :s22::s22:

Btw I don't think I can get a tudor or omega at that price bah..?

Dun buy ball watch....brand no good

Emospence

Suddenly have this crazy notion of collecting 1 each of all the Orient Star models..

For orient star,,,some watchrs r good..some resembles products straight from pasar malam(using really cheap n flashy materials)

handled about 6 orient stars

BaggioLee

hi guys, may i know where can i get the seiko sarb series? eg. sarb022, sarb33, sarb045

so far only heard of Big Time.

Panerex

Hey all

Am heading over to HK for business soon. Any good lobang to check out watches since there are so many Rolex and AP ADs over there?

Or will I be better off to get from grey dealers who sourced their watches from Europe?

Pagani_Z0nda

Hey all

Am heading over to HK for business soon. Any good lobang to check out watches since there are so many Rolex and AP ADs over there?

Or will I be better off to get from grey dealers who sourced their watches from Europe?

For Rolex, think their standard is 5% off nia for ADs. Depends on model? For sub, here is cheaper. For explorer, HK slighter cheaper by 100 plus sgd.

Not sure about grey and for AP Thou. Harborcity alone has alot of ADs across the street.

All in a Day

For Rolex, think their standard is 5% off nia for ADs. Depends on model? For sub, here is cheaper. For explorer, HK slighter cheaper by 100 plus sgd.

Not sure about grey and for AP Thou. Harborcity alone has alot of ADs across the street.

Interesting observations. I bought my black SS sub date in 2007. All ADs in sg offered zero discount then while HK walk-in discount was about 11%.

If i m not wrong, discounts in HK for rolex these days aren't much better n it is model-dependent too. However for the same discount, u may find yourself getting a better price cos' of the strong(er) sgd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.