mirage_77
Wanted a pocket watch. Impractical, who cares....![]()
How much did you pay to custom-make this?
Wanted a pocket watch. Impractical, who cares....![]()
How much did you pay to custom-make this?
If u dun mind, check hardware shops. Those chains used for door locks may work. Amount of silver u need for a hardy chain will probably cost a bomb
Ha, it's not really custom, as was pointed out it's just a UTS adventure without the lugs screwed on and with a crown guard. Herr Spinner makes all of his cases himself in his workshop, assembles them and applies the finish by hand. He uses the ETA Valgranges, an extra large movement which fills up the case very nicely. 2400 euros, which is ok to me for something with this level of personal attention. It looks very much nicer than my crappy photo suggests. You would pay a lot more for an IWC ingenieur which is just a copy of this![]()
UTS's design is never original to start with and IWC Ingenieur is definitely not a copy. Gerald Genta is the originator behind the design of the ROO and Ingenieur.
RO rather than ROO i think. ROO was an inhouse marketing gamble (that paid v well) by AP themselves.
Believe nautilus is also genta's design

This topic really last chance sia... Last time I missing come back got Richard Milles... then now I missing come back got Patek -_-
Just joined the rollie family
Hope wun be poisoned too deeply!

Eh bro what you talking? U just bought a 9-10k watch. You ARE poisoned deeply already lah. Resistance is futile man, give in to the dark side.![]()
anyone knows the local price of tag carrera chrono? any discounts?
Just visit the Tag at ION. The price is $10.25K with 15% discount.
That's the lower end model for that range.
Service very friendly.
Eh bro what you talking? U just bought a 9-10k watch. You ARE poisoned deeply already lah. Resistance is futile man, give in to the dark side.![]()

Wah. Tag now become so ex liaoz!
Opps... Forgot abt this post even though I saw it couple of days ago
Prefer Swiss
Auto
My wrist is small ard 6.25. So nothing above 42
No pref on strap but I wear it with jeans n t shirt
A date function is nice.
No pref on color
Can buy online. Grey is fine. Even 2nd hand is fine
Not gg to swim with the watch.
Did I miss out anything???
Service very friendly.