The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

I agree to get what your wife like... generally girls go for design rather than the value of the brand...
And somemore is her bday gift...

Be watch supplier better lolx

yattokame

No prob bro, no obligations, at yr convenience....

Btw, the hublot looks classier on yr wife, jubilee bracelet for the rolex i feel makes pple look old... Just my opinion.

honestly we are very torn still. the hublot DOES look much better on her wrist. She also already have a Rolex datejust with diamond.

man.... this is difficult.

yattokame

I agree to get what your wife like... generally girls go for design rather than the value of the brand...
And somemore is her bday gift...

Be watch supplier better lolx

actually we are the opposite hahaha I go for design and she goes for value.

yah I should just let her choose. but i still feel like a cock paying so much for a quartz movement......there actually is somebody selling a 2008 piece for 7k but she doesnt like to buy preowned stuff.

ok stop buying watches - just buy over the AD. LOL:s13:

yattokame

Btw how much both retail for?

U can change the Rolex to black leather strap n it looks like the Hublot

the hublot face is much bigger - 38mm. the datejust is Boy size.
the hublot has 2 rounds of diamonds, the datejust has only one.

difficult leh.

chengkhi

honestly we are very torn still. the hublot DOES look much better on her wrist. She also already have a Rolex datejust with diamond.

man.... this is difficult.

For purchases, me n my wife always do it this way, if there are options n all are equally good, we will go with our heart... Its a Want, no point getting the least preferred option with better perceived value.

I got my mum an Omega quartz 13 years ago cos she likes it, she still wears it often these days...

slow_mo

yattokame... Possible to check what's the best price for a SS Cartier Tank MC (Andy Lau)?

The Hublot looks better. The Rolex is too common. Does she prefers a Birkin or she already own one?

ahboy82

even my frens are also buying expensive watches nowadays....

jin jialat.

exxondus

I think the Rolex shall be it......

cannot afford another Patek, although I would love to get her one.

The Hublot has more diamonds but again.....it's Quartz.

Let me share something fr my personal sexperience.

When i brought my wife shopping, we were looking at watch A and B.
She likes watch A more than B. But i keep telling hee B more value for money. In the end we bought watch B

Few months down the road, i ended up buying watch A as well cos i realise, i was actually shopping for myself the first round. If i really wanted somethig for her, i would have gotten watch A hahah.

Oh well. Do what u feel is correct bah. Btw, i oso interested in the cartier mc. Can help me check price :o

ahboy82

Hmm how come your friends not "supposed/allowed" to buy expensive watches leh?

cos like wat yako korkor mentioned they were not even into watches a year ago.

maybe is becos of the 40mth thingy too. dun noe la.........

All in a Day

Hmm ok. Maybe more ppl exposed to luxury watches these days. Think of how u urself started out. Also perhaps when one is interested in this area, u naturally then seem to know more ppl who are also interested.. Certainly better to buy a watch then car or property at this point in time if u ask me. Although of cos we are talking about diff amt of $$ la

Paladium

The friends around me think I'm crazy to spend so much on watches. No one to spread poison to. :s22:

yattokame

For purchases, me n my wife always do it this way, if there are options n all are equally good, we will go with our heart... Its a Want, no point getting the least preferred option with better perceived value.

I got my mum an Omega quartz 13 years ago cos she likes it, she still wears it often these days...

Same here. First luxury watch was actually a surprise present for my wife. Constellation half gold MOP dial. Quartz.

Now i'm tending back to the hublot. Dangs.

yattokame

No leh all paid in full.
My SA was saying not many ppl used the 40mth thingy.

yattokame

Let me share something fr my personal sexperience.

When i brought my wife shopping, we were looking at watch A and B.
She likes watch A more than B. But i keep telling hee B more value for money. In the end we bought watch B

Few months down the road, i ended up buying watch A as well cos i realise, i was actually shopping for myself the first round. If i really wanted somethig for her, i would have gotten watch A hahah.

Oh well. Do what u feel is correct bah. Btw, i oso interested in the cartier mc. Can help me check price :o

Ya you are right. A gift shld be what that person like.

But 12k for a quartz and 16k for the rolex......

yattokame

yattokame... Possible to check what's the best price for a SS Cartier Tank MC (Andy Lau)?

The Hublot looks better. The Rolex is too common. Does she prefers a Birkin or she already own one?

Pm-ed u haha

She hates the birkin but is okay with kelly.

She's a huge chanel fan - already has like....5 or 6 of them?

exxondus

Ya you are right. A gift shld be what that person like.

But 12k for a quartz and 16k for the rolex......

Dun get me wrong. I oso think the hublot not worth the money :D. Jus feel that if its a gift for her, shld let her decide. Maybe shldnt let her try watches that u dun wanna buy haha

yattokame

even my frens are also buying expensive watches nowadays....

jin jialat.

Told you. Widespread optimism.

Probably also because of the insane prices of cars and property now. Left with watches - lower quantum also.

ahboy82

Told you. Widespread optimism.

Probably also because of the insane prices of cars and property now. Left with watches - lower quantum also.

yesssssssssssssss u are spot on.

they were complaining cannot afford condo/cars etc. so i think they turn their heads to watches which is still ok

plus the 40mth thingy come out, i think they are very tempted now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.