TeenTitan01

JLC is my fav... but i am quite fascinated by this other perpetual calendar

glassen.jpg

so German...

yes the GO perpetual calender is sexy though i prefer it in s/steel or gold. it uses apertures for the day-date-month which keeps the dial uncluttered from subdials. the big date is striking & i'm a big fan of big dates of GO and ALS :love:

Henabi

yes the GO perpetual calender is sexy though i prefer it in s/steel or gold. it uses apertures for the day-date-month which keeps the dial uncluttered from subdials. the big date is striking & i'm a big fan of big dates of GO and ALS :love:

I like the ss with black dial plus ss bracelet... I find it very nice...

nwXm2OM.jpg

Simple bday dinner...just now...

patryn33

What brand is this? Ex?

Glashutte Original Watches - Art and Technik Senator Perpetual Calendar
retails at ~US$25200 here maybe at ~sgd$40k b4 all the discount.
its part of Swatch Group.

hard to find a good pic of the display back, nicely done love the swan neck regulor

cranthir

Any1 might be interested in

http://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/SG/en/content/grande-reverso-ultra-thin-tribute-to-1931-u-s-ed

?

Pm me

DeMisE

Saw this at citychain this afternoon...
According tovmy friend working in citychain.. casio singapore now take over the distribution in singapore and increase the price...

So this model now 200++
I have no problem finding the watch model, but I need the specific colour of the watch to be white and gold.
Which city chain did u see it at btw?
Thanks for ur reply!

yattokame

Happy lunar new year in advance!!!

another friend sms me at 3am asking for lobang for Rolex. an old friend whom I just reconnected with through facebook.

will be meeting her at AD later again hahaha........ wonder if she's still as hot as 18 yrs ago hahahaha:s12:

All in a Day

another friend sms me at 3am asking for lobang for Rolex. an old friend whom I just reconnected with through facebook.

will be meeting her at AD later again hahaha........ wonder if she's still as hot as 18 yrs ago hahahaha:s12:

Ur sales rep very happy this CNY man!

U got check your taohua for coming year or not? Msg u 3am and never see for 18 years.. beware! hehehe

yattokame

Ur sales rep very happy this CNY man!

U got check your taohua for coming year or not? Msg u 3am and never see for 18 years.. beware! hehehe

ya....it says my tao hua is very lan this year. shouldn't affect me right since i'm married......?

errr......ok maybe I should ask her to go there by herself.

maybe see see look look only......also quite a number of friends go there see see look look and never buy or decided to buy overseas.

yattokame

ok I need to clarify something......

quite a number of bros here are asking me about discounts for the watch pieces they are looking at - all I can give is standard regular discounts (which you may already get if you are a regular) because frankly, I don't know you and what if you turn out to be an undercover shopper? Don't wanna risk the livelihood of my usual SAs.....

All SAs give the same discount. Unless you are a walk-in which will be given less.

Only for my close friends and family I can get much better discounts.

Thank you for understanding :)

All in a Day

ok I need to clarify something......

quite a number of bros here are asking me about discounts for the watch pieces they are looking at - all I can give is standard regular discounts (which you may already get if you are a regular) because frankly, I don't know you and what if you turn out to be an undercover shopper? Don't wanna risk the livelihood of my usual SAs.....

All SAs give the same discount. Unless you are a walk-in which will be given less.

Only for my close friends and family I can get much better discounts.

Thank you for understanding :)

Don't think can qualify to be your family so can I be your close friend? :D

Anyway, happy new year to all bros on watch thread. Hope everyone get to wear your dream watches in good health and prosperity in the new year. Huat ah!

yattokame

Anyway, happy new year to all bros on watch thread. Hope everyone get to wear your dream watches in good health and prosperity in the new year. Huat ah!

Hold hand or never hold hand type? LOL

Yeah, happy LNY to all!!! Thanks for all the contributions/posts/pics so far - really a good place to hang out online :)

Henabi

I have no problem finding the watch model, but I need the specific colour of the watch to be white and gold.
Which city chain did u see it at btw?
Thanks for ur reply!

Saw at two.. AMK hub and Tamp Mall.
Tampines centralI alone has about 10 over watch shops
Below are watch shops in tampines which carry Casio
-Tampines Mall has 2 (Casio@Level2, City Chain glam@Level 1)
-Century square has 1 (H2 Hub)
-Tampines One has City Chain
-Tampines Interchange has 1 next to POSB

Henabi

Hold hand or never hold hand type? LOL

Yeah, happy LNY to all!!! Thanks for all the contributions/posts/pics so far - really a good place to hang out online :)

Tmr onwards will have even more...

Await watches pics with stack of angbao money, gambling winnings and chio cousins =P

TeenTitan01

A PROSPEROUS YEAR OF THE HORSE AHEAD TO ALL!!!!!!!! :D

HUAT HUAT AH!!!!!!!! :s12:

sms @ 0300 hrs is :s22:. srsly, the ad sa better extend some serious gift/substantial store credit for your next purchase for bringing in so much biz for them.

btw, does the wife reads this thread? will jelly boh? or will it descend into bike forum's thread "my wife's good friend ... "? :eek:

Henabi

happy birthday :)!

Thanks dude...

Yeah lor... sms u at 3am in the morning... better be careful man...

I also agree that the SA or AD manager better go out of their way to show their appreciation...
Just two months already recommended so many customers...
Somemore not basic models worz...

TeenTitan01

if yattokame is into cars, i think a ferrari 458 spider/lambo aventador/merc sl63amg gift will make you his newest bff. =:p (no cheating: not model cars hor, :s13:)

or just get him the leather strap with signed calatrava cross deployment buckle for his pp. :D

Optrex

congratulations on your good taste & discernment.

the pelagos is an excellent utilitarian tool watch. clear as day contrasty black matt dial with ar coated flat crystal if you look at it dead on, with fantastic lume like the FF on its flat, matt, ceramic bezel (i like lume :)) and all brushed Ti case & bracelet means it's discreet without drawing attention to itself, yet tough, with great fit & finish, comes with both a rubber strap & a Ti bracelet with an innovative spring-loaded steel folding clasp to keep the watch snug yet comfy on your wrist. with a depth rating exceeding the sub. but hey, most divers do desk-diving anyway no? lol. oh and one last thing: iconic snowflake markers and hands!

the only relative downside is its use of eta as its movement.

if it uses it's own movement, it'll be a superior choice to a sub even if it's priced the same for it lacks the annoying fake/homage baggage of rolex, and also the mafiaso/parvenu brand-***** wannabe associations. rolex is a good watch which unfortunately is overpriced, overhyped & overexposed.

The ETA may not be a bad thing as the pelagos will be my tool watch. Probably can get parts and servicing easier and will not feel so 'heart pain' when there are scratches as it is cheaper compared to the rolex. But the Rolex does has its good sides. It is well made i feel. So its the pelagos for office, a seiko 5 for site work and a GMTIIc for the weekends for me.

Optrex

true.. but i feel pelagos and blackbay is the starting of tudor. u can see in hk, it almost rollie and tudor branding side by side everywhere..

Tudor will always be the cheaper alternative to the rollie as it is meant to be like this from the beginning. Just that i feel the tudor brand has become a sort of experiment ground for rolex to try new things like different claps, colours and material(Rolex did not have any titanium watches. Corrrect me if i am wrong).

I am happy with my pelagos and GMTIIc combination. Just feel the pelagos is less common unlike the rollie. Not many people will pay 5k for such a plain looking watch like the pelagos. But i love the minimalist look. Will probably get another watch in the future from other brands though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.