The Watch Thread - Part 4

hwaa

for tudor models, the bb, along with the pelagos, are keepers imo.

unless it's not getting much wrist time, and you're not keen on a collection, then go ahead.

watches r 2 b enjoyed. if certain pieces aren't, time to liquidate & find them a good home.

yah, i seldom flip or rare flip watches also. i might keep this and get the exp 2.. thanks for the input.

hwaa

now only feel itchy and in consideration phase so u guys input and advice is greatly appreciated..

TeenTitan01

Exp II generally not a very popular model for some reason. Resale value lower than the other sports models. There is rising interest after they upsize to 42mm. However, they kept to using the twinlock crown so I find it abit disproportionate.

The fixed bezel and 24 hr engravings seems to be the main reason people either like or dislike it. The new model using the fat orange 24 hr hand also better differentiates it from the gmt master.

My 2 cents, keep your black bay and add the Exp II to your collection!

better yet, get the 70s "steve mcqueen" explorer II. the orange GMT hand was first found there.

if you can get the dial, hands, etc, you can even refresh an old GMT master II to look like it. it has been done before:

So we start with this one

TeenTitan01

yah, i seldom flip or rare flip watches also. i might keep this and get the exp 2.. thanks for the input.

wanna mod a seiko 5 into a bb tribute?

for the times when wearing your bb is not prudent, say when travelling to dodgy places/countries?

Custom Seiko "Black Bay" | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

8506450664_34a7607944_b.jpg

try as they might but they can never get the correct burgandy hue right.

fabiaN__

which one? can pm?

Will PM you soon, hwaa bro.

DID U sent yr Pam for authentic check?

Nope, went to grey dealer's house to deal; got his address, bank a/c number etc.. and he's got positive reviews. Anw, the watch came with the standard triple boxes, warranty card + AD stamp. checked the movement / casing etc, everything swee swee. So I didn't bother to get it authenticated.

Like one of the bros who mentioned... you buy the seller, not the watch. :)

Thinking of getting a PAM recently... but not sure how to authenticate the watch... experts please advise...

Kum sia!

You can always authenticate it at ** or *** Hour for a small fee, cuz I don't think Richemont does authentication now. Alternatively, you can always send it to Panerai ION for "servicing".

They have in-house technicians; so you need not bring to King's Centre.

All in a Day

Nope, went to grey dealer's house to deal; got his address, bank a/c number etc.. and he's got positive reviews. Anw, the watch came with the standard triple boxes, warranty card + AD stamp. checked the movement / casing etc, everything swee swee. So I didn't bother to get it authenticated.

You can always authenticate it at ** or *** Hour for a small fee, cuz I don't think Richemont does authentication now. Alternatively, you can always send it to Panerai ION for "servicing".

Can PM me your grey contact too? Thanks bro!

All in a Day

wanna mod a seiko 5 into a bb tribute?

for the times when wearing your bb is not prudent, say when travelling to dodgy places/countries?

Custom Seiko "Black Bay" | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

8506450664_34a7607944_b.jpg

try as they might but they can never get the correct burgandy hue right.
Read abit on "modding" before and seen pictures of hits and misses on the internet. But it does seem pretty interesting seeing the posts over the last couple of days. I guess there is satisfaction in getting something that is not what it is but few people know.

My "modding" goes as far as changing NATO strap only. hahaha

fabiaN__

Read abit on "modding" before and seen pictures of hits and misses on the internet. But it does seem pretty interesting seeing the posts over the last couple of days. I guess there is satisfaction in getting something that is not what it is but few people know.

My "modding" goes as far as changing NATO strap only. hahaha

True to the "hits and misses", am thinking of modding my SKX007 via yobokies... but then again, I see the stock version is also welly chio... :o

Maybe just hoot a SS bracelet then sua liao... must save $$ for wedding etc... cannot hoot SS SubC with Date now... :p

All in a Day

True to the "hits and misses", am thinking of modding my SKX007 via yobokies... but then again, I see the stock version is also welly chio... :o

Maybe just hoot a SS bracelet then sua liao... must save $$ for wedding etc... cannot hoot SS SubC with Date now... :p
noob question. "stock" model/version means what in modding terminology?

grounder

thanks bro.

can pm me the name of the shops and grey dealer contact as well?

fabiaN__

noob question. "stock" model/version means what in modding terminology?

oh no lah, "stock" just means whatever you get in its original condition. hehe :)

abit troublesome leh, must hoot the parts (minute hands, second hands, chapter ring etc..) then i dun really know how to fix them. haha

then maybe must go to K2 and find Mr Goh to fix for me... :s22:

me lazy sia... the SKX007 is a nice watch.. welly simple. haha and apparently, i got it cheap too (bought from Japan.. paid ard $170+ though it's an international model).

Emospence

Just bought Orange Monster from Watch Fashion.. Good service and awesome price!

All in a Day

oh no lah, "stock" just means whatever you get in its original condition. hehe :)

abit troublesome leh, must hoot the parts (minute hands, second hands, chapter ring etc..) then i dun really know how to fix them. haha

then maybe must go to K2 and find Mr Goh to fix for me... :s22:

me lazy sia... the SKX007 is a nice watch.. welly simple. haha and apparently, i got it cheap too (bought from Japan.. paid ard $170+ though it's an international model).
Nice and handsome watch. Was kind of my teenage years aspired watch to get.

Very nearly wanted to buy the pepsi bezel (cannot remember is 007 or 009) last month but decided to shelf off. Think someday I will have the urge to get it again. hehe

Daniel.Y

Anyone could advise where could i purchase hirsch watch straps from? Also, which are the good leather strap options you experts could recommend? I am seeking for a black or brown dress leather strp

Paladium

Nice and handsome watch. Was kind of my teenage years aspired watch to get.

Very nearly wanted to buy the pepsi bezel (cannot remember is 007 or 009) last month but decided to shelf off. Think someday I will have the urge to get it again. hehe

The urge always comes back, it's just a matter of time.

It's like an itch that won't go away until you scratch it. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.