The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

I won't even take it with a pinch of salt - I'll bury the article in salt.
It's obvious the writer has vested interest - look at the recommendation of the shop at the end.

Hublot?!? Omega?!? Value appreciate?!?

Sounds like a journalist for a local watch magazine I knew from years back. Writes well but probably knows nuts about watches. Another one of those who probably read all the damn spec sheet and magazines and paraphrase everything in flowery language. Luckily he's not writing for them anymore.

TeenTitan01

U don't sound like u r thaaattt vintage hahaha

must learn to connect with young men on the go like you and many here mah - all nian2 qing1 you3 wei2 one.

otherwise be an anachronistic lau kok kok everyday listen to rediffusion, glenn miller, sing ye4 lai2 xiang1, ye4 shang4 hai3 and watch b&w wong fei hong movies of the 50s & 60s and the shaw classics from hk & taiwan meh? lol.

the original 1964 ru2 lai2 shen2 jang3 & still my fav - all the fancy cgi in the world can't match the flavour and capture the essence of this classic!

如來神掌(DVD版)五之四 - YouTube

chow sing chi's kungfu hustle is inspired and a tribute to this very movie series!

another classic staple from 1959:

帝女花 1959年 (全片) DVD版 繁體字 - YouTube

a 2006 version:

帝女花《2006》 - YouTube

basic___

Skx007/skx009 can be gotten cheaply from rakuten jap online store for 160-170sgd with ems shipping

TeenTitan01

The size of that SEIKO AD is quite big. Almost 3times the size of the VIVO AD. But I never see any high-beat and GS on display. Maybe keep behind counter and only show to genuine buyers behind a glass counter.

I try to take some pics tomorrow evening and post here

seiko boutique @ vivocity not that big leh - just a standard shop unit.and not even as classy as hour glass or sincere.

All in a Day

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/seiko3s/skx007k/
Must access rakuten thru JP domain I think

Ah.. The k model is not made in japan.. That's why cheaper. Prices on jap rakuten around 23,000 jpy also similar to the english website price

Thanks anyway!

TeenTitan01

Ah.. The k model is not made in japan.. That's why cheaper. Prices on jap rakuten around 23,000 jpy also similar to the english website price

Thanks anyway!

mij models sold in s'pore by pi all sport alternative english/arabic day dial (do not like), while the k models sport english/french, though i've seen some with roman numerals for the day portion.

gt_5454

I won't even take it with a pinch of salt - I'll bury the article in salt.
It's obvious the writer has vested interest - look at the recommendation of the shop at the end.

Hublot?!? Omega?!? Value appreciate?!?

Sounds like a journalist for a local watch magazine I knew from years back. Writes well but probably knows nuts about watches. Another one of those who probably read all the damn spec sheet and magazines and paraphrase everything in flowery language. Luckily he's not writing for them anymore.

Totally agree. Coming from an omega fan, I must admit omegas are not the best investments.
They hold value reasonably but never appreciates.
Hublots are worse anyway.

This shop he recommended is also not one of my preferred not recommended shops.

Henabi

Let me join in :D Gum xia very much.

All in a day:
Seiko model #Skx009J. Pepsi dial diver with rubber strap. Made in japan model.

Yattokame:
Seiko black monster SKX779
Citizen skyhawk....but i dunno which variation

Donten
Marinemaster 300/SBDX001
SBBN017

Paladium:
SNZF22J/K (That little gold model I posted pages back, lol)

Gam xia gam xia... Just finished the last appt for today. Gonna head back to my hotel to drop my stuffs ad go for lunch then off to Sun plaza to do some watch hunting...

Tbh... Watch hunting in Singapore wasn't this fun lolx

dominicwor2

Rare occasion of me on my exp I today :crazy:
20140208_150408.jpg

Henabi

All in a day:
Your model not available in this AD.

Yatto:
Yours come in A few versiOns.
Range from 3.3million to 5million rupiah

Donten: your MM have
SBBN017 don't have but have 015.

Palladium:
Your Seiko 5 don't have

I took quite a few pictures... Later back in my hotel I will upload

dominicwor2

yalor i also prefer no date.. :s13:

easier to adjust..

Anor anor. Dont need care am/pm, haha :s34:
Nowadays I always carry my boy out, sibei scared cz he always will either bare handed or take his toy come whack my whatever watch I'm wearing :(

gt_5454

Still prefer watches with date leh. Tear coupon, sign documents also need to refer to date. Only exception for me is the speedy pro. Bo Bian that model with date not nice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.