The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

Anor anor. Dont need care am/pm, haha :s34:
Nowadays I always carry my boy out, sibei scared cz he always will either bare handed or take his toy come whack my whatever watch I'm wearing :(

Wear g shock lor lolx

endlssorrow

y solvil titus price can from $400 to few thosuands also. anyone knows how to tell e differences? this brand good? or seiko better with the same pricing.

Pagani_Z0nda

Rare occasion of me on my exp I today :crazy:
20140208_150408.jpg

Nice watch. Would have gotten it but not used to watches with no dates.
May I know why you rarely wear it?

Tried the sub nd, explorer 1 & speedmaster pro liao. Guess i belong to the prefer 'no date' grp :o

All looks good leh... but which one to get... hais :s11::s22:

gumpie

Hi, I've been lurking here and getting poisoned over the past few months. Does anyone know of a shop in Singapore that has or can obtain a Vacheron Constantin Overseas ref 42042? I've been targeting it for quite a while now, but have only seen it available on chrono24.

Donten

All in a day:
Your model not available in this AD.

Yatto:
Yours come in A few versiOns.
Range from 3.3million to 5million rupiah

Donten: your MM have
SBBN017 don't have but have 015.

Palladium:
Your Seiko 5 don't have

I took quite a few pictures... Later back in my hotel I will upload

sian. thanks for checking out though.

Tried the sub nd, explorer 1 & speedmaster pro liao. Guess i belong to the prefer 'no date' grp :o

what other watch do you have? i would say go for the sub nd.

y solvil titus price can from $400 to few thosuands also. anyone knows how to tell e differences? this brand good? or seiko better with the same pricing.

seiko gogogo

dominicwor2

if only can choose one, choose speedy :o
got chronograph function mah :crazy:

still got leftover change to go holiday or treat avbutties here jiak buffet if dun choose sub nd or exp I :eek:

dominicwor2

Still prefer watches with date leh. Tear coupon, sign documents also need to refer to date. Only exception for me is the speedy pro. Bo Bian that model with date not nice

everytime i tear coupon i'll confirm still take out hp check exact date.
got once last time i tio tua by my PO's date cz actual date is 1st liao, but it's showing 31st :s22:

Wear g shock lor lolx

i ish only wear gshock to ipt :(:(:(

Pagani_Z0nda

what other watch do you have? i would say go for the sub nd.
The sub nd wears and feels like a playboy, the exp 1 feels like a classy gentleman & the speedy feels casual. kee kee, think i just making it diffcult for myself :s13:
if only can choose one, choose speedy :o
got chronograph function mah :crazy:

still got leftover change to go holiday or treat avbutties here jiak buffet if dun choose sub nd or exp I :eek:
good point. thanks
of the 3.. the sub no date...
The sub feels modern and fashionable. Thanks

Was it u or someone else who asked this too few weeks back? Moonwatch for me!

kee kee. Paiseh, yes i did. Still can't make up my mind ma...... Thanks

Donten

The sub nd wears and feels like a playboy, the exp 1 feels like a classy gentleman & the speedy feels casual. kee kee, think i just making it diffcult for myself :s13:

good point. thanks

The sub feels modern and fashionable. Thanks

kee kee. Paiseh, yes i did. Still can't make up my mind ma...... Thanks

i feel that the sub can be worn for all occasions/style whereas the explorer 1 not that versatile.

All in a Day

i feel that the sub can be worn for all occasions/style whereas the explorer 1 not that versatile.

Repeat what i wrote before: go for the 14060m or earlier iterations of ND sub that is not COSC certified if u r not averse to pre-owned and looking for classic sub

endlssorrow

how to know which seiko is high end for the right priceget paid?

i see most os like 25jewel

yattokame

IMHO

I also prefer the date function. Tear coupons sign documents everything look at your wrist, much easier than digging out the handphone.

As for the chronograph function, its really hardly used. Thats also one reason I sold my daytona. I probably wont be getting any watches with chrono functions again too.

I'm tending more towards the exp 1. It appeals to me more being a watch u can wear casual and sporty - just swap between strap and bracelet.

As for the vacheron, u can try the MBS boutique.

The ocbc dickson promotion I guess they wun give u any discount on even the first piece...?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.