The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

I like to wear my watch on my right hand and yes, i'm right handed. :)

Ya looks pretty good but i'm actually looking for a rose gold on brown strap dress watch.....

Big or not have to try and see it for yourself actually :)

yattokame

Thought it looked quite nice in the magazine.......but for this price the brand ***** in me says get another PP.

All in a Day

Ya looks pretty good but i'm actually looking for a rose gold on brown strap dress watch.....

Get a VC patrimony ? Add to collection of holy trinity. Think the AP will come at some point.

Finished ur grass diet alrd yeah? Hahaha

yattokame

Actually did consider the VC..... But a bit too simple if its plain faced for 30k...?
Ya still eating grass lor. Still got 35months to go hahaha

Yes I find the chopard way too messy as well. Maybe if they do away witht the roman numerals its better?

Yes the face is too large as well.

If you guys remember I was quite keen on the IWC but its really too thick. Wife also likes it. Worth 50k?

Henabi

Actually did consider the VC..... But a bit too simple if its plain faced for 30k...?

Yes I find the chopard way too messy as well. Maybe if they do away witht the roman numerals its better?

If you guys remember I was quite keen on the IWC but its really too thick. Wife also likes it. Worth 50k?

you hop onto the 40month wagon?! :eek:

TeenTitan01

wah lau eh, for that price, i rather go for the jlc master ultra thin perpetual calender.

i've written at length previously in the main thread why it is so.

in brief, jlc pc dial is cleaner, neater and more elegant, in the classic 39mm size, thin profile to slip under your long sleeve/french cuffs with cuff links, compared to the (to me) ugly monstrosity with busy dial, tall case height, and hard to read multi-hands on sub-dials.

finally: jlc vs iwc?

the clear winner by brand (for ze brand hor in you) and technical chops - jlc hands down!

http://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/US/en/watches/master-ultra-thin-perpetual/1302520#/t1

Master-jlc-1302520.png

josephkjc

wah lau eh, for that price, i rather go for the jlc master ultra thin perpetual calender.

i've written at length previously in the main thread why it is so.

in brief, jlc pc dial is cleaner, neater and more elegant, in the classic 39mm size, thin profile to slip under your long sleeve/french cuffs with cuff links, compared to the (to me) ugly monstrosity with busy dial, tall case height, and hard to read multi-hands on sub-dials.

finally: jlc vs iwc?

the clear winner by brand (for ze brand hor in you) and technical chops - jlc hands down!

Master Ultra Thin Perpetual | Luxury watches | Jaeger-LeCoultre E-boutique

Master-jlc-1302520.png

I agree, JLC. But 39mm might be small for some guys

rboyboy

Haha yatto I think your mind still prefers PP. 50k get PP la! :s13: This looks really nice though.

Daniel.Y

Guys. Where do you all buy polywatch solution to erase the mild scratches on acrylic glass on our watch?

Henabi

Wah kao.... just saw someone in sgroc selling orient star for 490... damn tempting...

josephkjc

I am right handed and used to wear watches on my right. But after buying a more expensive watch and seeing how easily I can scratch it when writing, I switched to wearing on my left wrist. Can't bear to see more scratches on my watch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.