The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

Used to have a lawyer friend who is a watch connoisseur and he has been nagging at me to get an ALS Lange 1 or an F.P. Journe.

Just graduated then how to afford? Have lost touch since then. Now then finally understand why he keep pushing to me.

Now u can well afford... So.. something to think about.... I would go for the lange 1 over any (modern) iwc anytime..

gumpie

Does anyone know where I can go to get a JLC watch authenticated? I'm considering getting a used watch and wld like to get it authenticated.

DaBenDan

Hi All,

went to see the watch today, cannot resist the poison, went there to see see and tempt myself but in the end cannot resist ............ end up with me now.....haizzzz!!!!

Also that there are only 2 pieces in Singapore and the price of ALS is going up by 8% in April..... see all this sales tactics!!!

The box that is also a winder is magnificent!!! Really beautiful!!!

Pardon the pics, camera no battery so use iphone....

a2673bab-7a44-4a09-9164-d11ccd5cc14e.jpg

IMG_0722.jpg

Lots of stuff to read to justify to yourself it's a good buy!!!

IMG_0724.jpg

The Dial is actually much whiter than this pics, I compared with the Platinum piece over and over and the Platinum piece in real life just do not stand out, really not nice, if platinum the dial should be in Black then it's a killer

IMG_0729.jpg

The back is really nicely made, got the deployant clasp, again I say it's a silly policy to charge on top of tang buckle, deployant clasp is friction lock and very difficult to close, that's a minus one for an almost S$3k top up.

IMG_0730.jpg

IMG_0731.jpg

Finally the 2 side by side, I'm glad I bought or I'll be thinking of it for the next few days...

IMG_0732.jpg

Truly elite. *Envy*. Great taste btw!

Jeremy1

Hi All,

went to see the watch today, cannot resist the poison, went there to see see and tempt myself but in the end cannot resist ............ end up with me now.....haizzzz!!!!

Also that there are only 2 pieces in Singapore and the price of ALS is going up by 8% in April..... see all this sales tactics!!!

The box that is also a winder is magnificent!!! Really beautiful!!!

Pardon the pics, camera no battery so use iphone....

a2673bab-7a44-4a09-9164-d11ccd5cc14e.jpg

IMG_0722.jpg

Lots of stuff to read to justify to yourself it's a good buy!!!

IMG_0724.jpg

The Dial is actually much whiter than this pics, I compared with the Platinum piece over and over and the Platinum piece in real life just do not stand out, really not nice, if platinum the dial should be in Black then it's a killer

IMG_0729.jpg

The back is really nicely made, got the deployant clasp, again I say it's a silly policy to charge on top of tang buckle, deployant clasp is friction lock and very difficult to close, that's a minus one for an almost S$3k top up.

IMG_0730.jpg

IMG_0731.jpg

Finally the 2 side by side, I'm glad I bought or I'll be thinking of it for the next few days...

IMG_0732.jpg

Guess this is the most expensive watch in your collection ?

iceflight

Sexposed! Anw congrats on ur purchase!

U bought 1, 2 days late to miss the feb to mar date change! Anyway u got many more febs n leap years ahead to njoy. N mayb by then u r njoying other perpetual calendars alrd

Thanks..... apparently not sexposed yet......:D , I didn't miss, the SA adjusted the date and I looked on the change...hehe

Truly elite. *Envy*. Great taste btw!

Thanks..... again only to share, no elite... please, eat grass and owe credit card liao but got more than 130k miles almost S$5k worth of plane tickets.... another savings....:vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Elshan

Hellooo HWZ! Here's something not so elite :)

My name is Elshan and I’m proud to announce the launch of my new microbrand, Zelos!

Quick links:
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zelos/zelos-helmsman-bronze-and-steel-automatic-watches

www.facebook.com/zeloswatches
Instagram

If anyone might be wondering, Zelos meaning zeal in Greek which expresses my passion for watches just like you guys. Hence I decided to take the scary plunge to join the ranks of microbrands out there.

I’m sure the specs are crucial in deciding on the purchase, so I’ll just cut the marketing speak and go straight to it :)
e97da6c9-e0b4-44fd-8c70-f0bd15946b5f.jpg

43mm Diameter, 14.2mm height, 52mm Lug to lug
Case in Bronze CuSn8 or Stainless steel 316L
Sandblasted, brushed and polished
Miyota 9015
Sapphire crystal front and back
100m WR
Internal divers bezel
DLC coated bezel (on certain models)
Engraved logo on crown, buckle and rotor
Multi Level Dial
C3 Superluminova
1 Year international warranty

Individually numbered 1-50 for each variant

THREE straps included, plus leather watch roll
-Brown Vintage 4mm thick
-Black 4mm thick
-Black Nato
**PVD rotor if Kickstarter target is met

Prices start at around $450SGD for the steel models which are a huge discount off retail. This price is only for our early supporters as our way of saying thanks!

What you will receive
15340ef4-e12d-49d9-894d-526f410b4891.png

BRONZE Left to Right: Black, Brown, Grey, Green
43a5d21e-a0ff-4b43-b865-92267f2f9d97.jpg

STEEL Left to Right: Black, Brown, Grey, Green
d81cccdc-c558-4648-a618-ff287de2ca7c.jpg

BRONZE with DLC Bezel : Black, Brown

DSC_7160.jpg

Each watch arrives in this leather roll and THREE straps.
Strap stitching will be reduced in thickness, more photos to come!

How to order
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zelos/zelos-helmsman-bronze-and-steel-automatic-watches

Head over to the link above to visit our Kickstarter page. Once pledged, visit our website to reserve your preferred dial color and serial number at Zelos Watches – Welcome
If you might be particular about the number, you could reserve it before pledging to avoid disappointment. Do note that it will only be held for a day before it becomes available again if no pledge is made.
I will be updating the Kickstarter campaign if any of the colors are sold out!
Full production will finish by late April so expect it to reach by early May!

yattokame

have been following your posts on your microbrand on sgrolexclub seeking opinion..... congrats!!!

yattokame

ok i am sure I'll kena left right centre up down for this but......
just from pics alone I still prefer the IWC perpetual over the ALS perpetual leh. :s22:

All in a Day

Hellooo HWZ! Here's something not so elite :)

My name is Elshan and I’m proud to announce the launch of my new microbrand, Zelos!

Quick links:

www.facebook.com/zeloswatches
Instagram

If anyone might be wondering, Zelos meaning zeal in Greek which expresses my passion for watches just like you guys. Hence I decided to take the scary plunge to join the ranks of microbrands out there.

I’m sure the specs are crucial in deciding on the purchase, so I’ll just cut the marketing speak and go straight to it :)
e97da6c9-e0b4-44fd-8c70-f0bd15946b5f.jpg

43mm Diameter, 14.2mm height, 52mm Lug to lug
Case in Bronze CuSn8 or Stainless steel 316L
Sandblasted, brushed and polished
Miyota 9015
Sapphire crystal front and back
100m WR
Internal divers bezel
DLC coated bezel (on certain models)
Engraved logo on crown, buckle and rotor
Multi Level Dial
C3 Superluminova
1 Year international warranty

Individually numbered 1-50 for each variant

THREE straps included, plus leather watch roll
-Brown Vintage 4mm thick
-Black 4mm thick
-Black Nato
**PVD rotor if Kickstarter target is met

Prices start at around $450SGD for the steel models which are a huge discount off retail. This price is only for our early supporters as our way of saying thanks!

What you will receive
15340ef4-e12d-49d9-894d-526f410b4891.png

BRONZE Left to Right: Black, Brown, Grey, Green
43a5d21e-a0ff-4b43-b865-92267f2f9d97.jpg

STEEL Left to Right: Black, Brown, Grey, Green
d81cccdc-c558-4648-a618-ff287de2ca7c.jpg

BRONZE with DLC Bezel : Black, Brown

DSC_7160.jpg

Each watch arrives in this leather roll and THREE straps.
Strap stitching will be reduced in thickness, more photos to come!

How to order

Head over to the link above to visit our Kickstarter page. Once pledged, visit our website to reserve your preferred dial color and serial number at Zelos Watches – Welcome
If you might be particular about the number, you could reserve it before pledging to avoid disappointment. Do note that it will only be held for a day before it becomes available again if no pledge is made.
I will be updating the Kickstarter campaign if any of the colors are sold out!
Full production will finish by late April so expect it to reach by early May!

Firstly, congrats on ur new brand. It's good to see local brands, regardless the product.

May i ask where are ur watches manufactured? Are these original designs to your brand or OEM?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.