The Watch Thread - Part 4

iceflight

thank you iceflight kor kor for educating us on the finer points of RM. maybe now we've a better appreciation. :)

i hope you pain is under control and hope your condition improves. discuss with your orthopaedic surgeon if surgery can help.

NO GOLF FOR THE MOMENT!

cheers!

:D

Thanks TT01.... You know a lot more about watches than I do.. Not being humble...

Appreciate the concern..... Surgeon says surgery but I say not yet.... Most such condition heals in 6 months anyway... So tahan for a while....

Still partying with XMM, my little one at home...:s13:

Henabi

Thanks TT01.... You know a lot more about watches than I do.. Not being humble...

Appreciate the concern..... Surgeon says surgery but I say not yet.... Most such condition heals in 6 months anyway... So tahan for a while....

Still partying with XMM, my little one at home...:s13:

Probably see a chiropractor first and let them assess your condition.

If the injury is pressing against your nerves and the only way is surgery. .. better go for it...

My dad had a bad slip disc yrs ago... went for acupuncture to reliet the pain...worked at first but 3 yrs ago. It aggreviated and turned out one section of his lower back was protruding out and pressing against his central nerves and a surgery is a must otherwise will be paralysed from waist down

TeenTitan01

So knowledgeable..........................:s12:

wah lau eh, just sharing my "skin hair" knowledge gleaned from the internet niah. =:p

got lotsa crouching tigers, hidden dragons here reading but not posting leh.

there's always a higher mountain!

it's good to share so others can benefit from your journey and not make the common mistakes.

i know where most people are coming from having so called been there, done that a bit & having read up & researched a bit, but still a lot of knowledge gaps & lots more to learn & appreciate from everyone.

but i still haven't touch the elite luxury levels like iceflight kor kor, triste kor kor, yattokame kor kor, azrielsc kor kor, etc yet, hahah!

i'm glad they're kind enough to share their joy with us.

cheers and a great sunday to all!

yattokame

the carved out digits and the adjustable rotors in the RM005 were what drew me to RM many yrs ago. but recently their price for the basic RM010 has gone beyond my league and some of the designs look really.......bad it;s like "look i can design anyhow, just slap the RM brand on it and suckers will fall for it" kind of thing.

Paladium

Yes agreed, this is for now , to deny is to be an dishonest prick... but see above too..

Thank you for the informative post about RM. While not as close as MBF I still follow RMs pretty closely so I can understand the high price attached to them.

Now how many RM buyers can appreciate them like you do or it's just a "toy" for them to announce their financial status? ;)

And get well soon. :)

yattokame

Azimuth Mr Roboto initially I thought no box no papers

found the box
found the warranty card in the box

sold in record time.

iceflight

Probably see a chiropractor first and let them assess your condition.

If the injury is pressing against your nerves and the only way is surgery. .. better go for it...

My dad had a bad slip disc yrs ago... went for acupuncture to reliet the pain...worked at first but 3 yrs ago. It aggreviated and turned out one section of his lower back was protruding out and pressing against his central nerves and a surgery is a must otherwise will be paralysed from waist down

Appreciate the concern, I'm seeing a chiro now. I'll only go surgery when I get nerve damage to which I pretty sure I'm ok.

the carved out digits and the adjustable rotors in the RM005 were what drew me to RM many yrs ago. but recently their price for the basic RM010 has gone beyond my league and some of the designs look really.......bad it;s like "look i can design anyhow, just slap the RM brand on it and suckers will fall for it" kind of thing.

Have to agree, seen so people actually bought the stupid Panda watch, there's a green claw design being displayed at Taka THG now for S$780k, even S$7.8k I wouldn't touch it.

Thank you for the informative post about RM. While not as close as MBF I still follow RMs pretty closely so I can understand the high price attached to them.

Now how many RM buyers can appreciate them like you do or it's just a "toy" for them to announce their financial status? ;)

And get well soon. :)

Thank you.... As it has also went for Hermes Birkins/Kelly as well, RM is almost as such for the Indons and China man.

yattokame

Appreciate the concern, I'm seeing a chiro now. I'll only go surgery when I get nerve damage to which I pretty sure I'm ok.

Have to agree, seen so people actually bought the stupid Panda watch, there's a green claw design being displayed at Taka THG now for S$780k, even S$7.8k I wouldn't touch it.

Thank you.... As it has also went for Hermes Birkins/Kelly as well, RM is almost as such for the Indons and China man.

Hahaha yes that was the one. its def for the PRC market.

All in a Day

This thread has gotten really atas but it's good education and salivation for everyone (or inspiration if u are dai kor level). Me is dai tao har level. Hahaha.

Perhaps at some point need to have sub threads "< 10k watch thread", "< 50k watch thread" etc!

yattokame

This thread has gotten really atas but it's good education and salivation for everyone (or inspiration if u are dai kor level). Me is dai tao har level. Hahaha.

Perhaps at some point need to have sub threads "< 10k watch thread", "< 50k watch thread" etc!

Nice to meet u dai tao har
I'm dai kor (as in underwear)

LOL

jonleelk

Hi hi people, thanks for all your lovely wishes:s13::s13:
I've placed an order for the Flieger Baumuster! "Reward myself birthday present" -LOL a.k.a excuse to buy something. Have to wait till mid april though. One important thing to consult! I received an email from the Stowa team saying they need a fedex account detail from me so that my bill will be without V.A.T. How do I setup the account or something? Anyone with experience buying from Stowa pls help!

It's not a blackbay or sports rolex but decided those can wait - will slowly save up for them. I really like the Flieger for the history behind it and thought the watch has its own 'character'. You can hardly see anyone wearing a Stowa in sg too.

Right now will just have to play the waiting game!:s12:

Call up fedex sg customer service. Tell them u want to set up a personal account for buying things. They will ask for ur address and credit card number. They will next send u a document with your fedex account number. Email Stowa with the account number.

Then slowly wait for ur stowa. Welcome to the stowa family!

Vanilla Way

Call up fedex sg customer service. Tell them u want to set up a personal account for buying things. They will ask for ur address and credit card number. They will next send u a document with your fedex account number. Email Stowa with the account number.

Then slowly wait for ur stowa. Welcome to the stowa family!

Thank you so much!! but any idea why do they need the account? any charges pertaining to setting up the account?

But fedex will charge us the tax and fees for the shipping right? Thats why they need it?

Vanilla Way

wah lau eh, just sharing my "skin hair" knowledge gleaned from the internet niah. =:p

got lotsa crouching tigers, hidden dragons here reading but not posting leh.

there's always a higher mountain!

it's good to share so others can benefit from your journey and not make the common mistakes.

i know where most people are coming from having so called been there, done that a bit & having read up & researched a bit, but still a lot of knowledge gaps & lots more to learn & appreciate from everyone.

but i still haven't touch the elite luxury levels like iceflight kor kor, triste kor kor, yattokame kor kor, azrielsc kor kor, etc yet, hahah!

i'm glad they're kind enough to share their joy with us.

cheers and a great sunday to all!

Cheers beautiful sunday to you too! Hitting the gym in a bit..a little too much pigging out yesterday haha!

jonleelk

Thank you so much!! but any idea why do they need the account? any charges pertaining to setting up the account?

But fedex will charge us the tax and fees for the shipping right? Thats why they need it?

No charges to set up the fedex account. Shipping is included in the quote from stowa. FedEx will bill u GST through the credit card.

So far only stowa needs this account for all the online purchases I have done. Seems like their way to certify that the watch is for export to a non Euro country.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.