The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

can forget sinn. the last time i went couldnt find sinn anywhere. maybe i suck at finding. tudor on the other hand is everywhere.

Alot of ADs is for rolex (and by extension tudor). Other brands better check website 1st where the ADs located. Although cannot run fr TST, CWB and Central one lah

tingpei

Hi watch experts here, i need some help....

I will like to get a watch, interested in panerai or IWC.
- which model do you recommend?
- where can i purchase them, 2nd hand is alright?

aerolord

I... like Vacheron Constantin Patrimony... when I saw the announcement at SIHH me is :eek:... now with some new photo... *droll*

IMG_9464.jpg

IMG_9471.jpg

IMG_9472.jpg

IMG_9473.jpg

and.........

L1200257.jpg

Vanilla Way

Aren't you gonna show us? :)

Haha this is one of the two gshocks I got- the "square" classic in red. Selected this cos of its functions. Solar powered, multi band with moon phase and tide display. LOL, I also have a "moon phase watch"now.Not exactly a watch to wear to work but I needed to bring this baby out for some "sunbathing" to charge up its power.

The second isnt solar powered and has lesser functions. Actually theres tons of good looking gshock out there but given my small wrist plus the fact that gshocks are primarily designed for men I find my options more restricted :( like those stealth looking ones are so cool but its gonna be too huge for me.

Will post wrist shots of the second these few days when I wear it haha. :)

aerolord

Hi watch experts here, i need some help....

I will like to get a watch, interested in panerai or IWC.
- which model do you recommend?
- where can i purchase them, 2nd hand is alright?

Must see your budget of course :s13:...

their watch ranges from four digits to five digits or even six :eek:...

2nd is definitely alright, but I will leave this to the others as I have no experiences dealing with pre-owned watch ;)

yattokame

eh sorry sorry, saw the pm but forgot to reply. and I dunno how to find the gathering thread.....

may not be able to make it now. still trying to shift my schedule so that I can make it :( sian

cannot complain too much. got a job is a blessing already.

Emospence

Haha this is one of the two gshocks I got- the "square" classic in red. Selected this cos of its functions. Solar powered, multi band with moon phase and tide display. LOL, I also have a "moon phase watch"now.Not exactly a watch to wear to work but I needed to bring this baby out for some "sunbathing" to charge up its power.

The second isnt solar powered and has lesser functions. Actually theres tons of good looking gshock out there but given my small wrist plus the fact that gshocks are primarily designed for men I find my options more restricted :( like those stealth looking ones are so cool but its gonna be too huge for me.

Will post wrist shots of the second these few days when I wear it haha. :)

Dua kee sia!

Negative display ftw!

yattokame

U not miss your Missus one ar? :s13::s13:

errr hahahaha actually miss the kids more now

read some books and they say a lot of times the love for the wife will shift to the kids....... I must admit it happens to me and the missus has complained quite a bit.

trying to convince the wife to try for another one or two :) gotta sell the S class when that happens and maybe get the mercedes Vanos or Vito :s12:

so exciting :)

Lurker_13

A question on nato straps:
1. Is it weird for a 40 yr OLD man to wear nato straps?
2. What watches look good in nato straps - 39 ~ 40mm face.

TIA :)

Lurker_13

errr hahahaha actually miss the kids more now

read some books and they say a lot of times the love for the wife will shift to the kids....... I must admit it happens to me and the missus has complained quite a bit.

trying to convince the wife to try for another one or two :) gotta sell the S class when that happens and maybe get the mercedes Vanos or Vito :s12:

so exciting :)

Wah...why like this leh? LOL... If I the wife I also would complain lor... 有了孩子不要娘... :s13:

You sure love kids to want to have more... for me I am never ready for any =:p

Azrielsc

Wah...why like this leh? LOL... If I the wife I also would complain lor... 有了孩子不要娘... :s13:

You sure love kids to want to have more... for me I am never ready for any =:p

We want to have kids also cannot. You want to start a soccer team? :)

Azrielsc

A question on nato straps:
1. Is it weird for a 40 yr OLD man to wear nato straps?
2. What watches look good in nato straps - 39 ~ 40mm face.

TIA :)

No, I don't think it is weird for any age guy or girl to wear NATO strapped watches.

I only feel that if you want to wear NATO straps, pair it with sporty or casual wear. I personally won't wear NATO strap whilst in office wear.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.