The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

a bit more and I'm going home. finally!

dunno if i even have time for my own stuff. I'm a paranoid dad - worried the kids will fall sick, or too cold, their meals, their nap......everything. honestly a little stressed out over everything.

but I miss japan too much - this is my 11th trip to japan - my last trip was in 2010.

miss my friends, miss the food, miss the ambience, miss the scenery, miss the service quality, just too many things....... really hoping things will go well.

am planning to take pics of my watch with the scenery there and upload here everyday.

I will try to help check out the seiko marine master for donten, only if I can find the time and a shop.

yattokame

Yatto kor kor, enjoy yr family trip to Japan! I v envious... Can't travel...:( show us yr watch hoot hor :)

thanks :) dunno if i got time to even shop for watches or not. the kids and my folks are my priority for this trip......

aerolord

a bit more and I'm going home. finally!

dunno if i even have time for my own stuff. I'm a paranoid dad - worried the kids will fall sick, or too cold, their meals, their nap......everything. honestly a little stressed out over everything.

but I miss japan too much - this is my 11th trip to japan - my last trip was in 2010.

miss my friends, miss the food, miss the ambience, miss the scenery, miss the service quality, just too many things....... really hoping things will go well.

am planning to take pics of my watch with the scenery there and upload here everyday.

I will try to help check out the seiko marine master for donten, only if I can find the time and a shop.

:eek: and poison us everyday....

hwaa

20140315_143651.jpg

shot with my vodka collection, anyone collects as well?

hwaa

thanks :) dunno if i got time to even shop for watches or not. the kids and my folks are my priority for this trip......

i jus came back from tw trip with my 11mths+ daughter... i can tell u.... theres not much time to shop.. for me lah. maybe yr kids are older, easier to handle.

bluerr

This thread has lots of very nice and poisonous watches :s31:

Not a watch connoisseur and still trying to learn to appreciate the many various designs, but i quite like nato straps. I see quite a few here prefer bracelets :o

My humble contribution to the thread

hwaa

This thread has lots of very nice and poisonous watches :s31:

Not a watch connoisseur and still trying to learn to appreciate the many various designs, but i quite like nato straps. I see quite a few here prefer bracelets :o

My humble contribution to the thread

u did the strap change yrself? still abit raw on using the tool, scared to scratch the inner lugs... :s13:

yattokame

i jus came back from tw trip with my 11mths+ daughter... i can tell u.... theres not much time to shop.. for me lah. maybe yr kids are older, easier to handle.

i dunno man. we've brought the kids overseas a few times before they turned one and it was a simple affair - just strap them to carrier and go.

then cancelled family trips about 3 times becos the kiddos fell sick.

gonna be the first time on a 7 hr flight..... dunno how it's gonna be like:s22:

hwaa

so far i've brought her to hk and tw and shes not even one year old. its hard when they dun sleep during the flight.. haha.

lets see.. 7hrs. split abit lor, nap a couple of hrs then eat then maybe let them watch some cartoons etc.

mine longest was 4hrs+ and she didnt wanna sleep during the return flight.. was quite a challenge for us. oh yah we brought carrier plus stroller and even slow cooker to cook there.

Vanilla Way

Vanilla Way has set the standard for pic taking.

Many followed, with watch, shoes, one even with leather accessories

But why all you guys got HAIR on the wrist!!!! :s13: that is deviating from the standard

the standard is hand must be white and smooth too

Haha, there's a standard format to follow now?! Just back from the gym, some pictures of what's on my wrist today.

My Polar FT7 tracks heart rate, calories burnt etc so that I can keep track of progress

The polar with other of my training companions

Emospence

Haha, there's a standard format to follow now?! Just back from the gym, some pictures of what's on my wrist today.

My Polar FT7 tracks heart rate, calories burnt etc so that I can keep track of progress

The polar with other of my training companions

Goot taste in mp3 player also

:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.