The Watch Thread - Part 4

hwaa

From clementi central?

no ah bro, seldom at the west side. its at circuit road market, one of the best imo.. fried by an old uncle who will load one big piece then slowly chop into smaller pieces himself... abit different from those already machined sized carrot cakes... abit old sch style.

Paladium

Yes I took jap as 3rd lang for O levels but thats 20yrs ago and i've forgotten my grammar and stuff. I still can make simple conversations to get around though :)

Ya we just took what we can carry at tokyo station......only to find another shop selling them just 50m away hahahaha ......and everyone is queueing up for them!

Aiya it doesnt matter cheap or exp - your money, u spend it your way, you song can already.

We also are mature enough to show respect for everyone's watches. And of course drool over all the dai gor dai's watches.

At the airport got more, depending in which terminal u go to they even have tokyo banana chocolate bars. =:p

All in a Day

no ah bro, seldom at the west side. its at circuit road market, one of the best imo.. fried by an old uncle who will load one big piece then slowly chop into smaller pieces himself... abit different from those already machined sized carrot cakes... abit old sch style.

Make me crave carrot cake now! Tats poison i can afford

Emospence

I used mine for 2 years liao, no peeling. With reasonable care it still looks good unlike my Braun buffels in the past. :D

Really yo? My BB 1+year still shiny, looks like the day I bought it..

BV price range for bifold wallet is.. ~700?

hwaa

Really yo? My BB 1+year still shiny, looks like the day I bought it..

BV price range for bifold wallet is.. ~700?

about there bah. if hk is ard 590+ , if taiwan is 550+
when coverted to sgd.

if europe is much cheaper.

hwaa

Blackbay!:s12:

Nice B.V wallet too. But are they hard to maintain? I have an ex colleague with B.V wallet also but she's very careful when using it cos she say will peel. Really ah?

maintain wise i didnt really take special care of it.. just the usual practice of when sitting down just take out the wallet... so far yet to peel.. touch wood lah. :o

it's quite good, u shld get one too in time to come.. i always tried to poison my wife with the ketupat design but she's just not into it... :s13:

Vanilla Way

maintain wise i didnt really take special care of it.. just the usual practice of when sitting down just take out the wallet... so far yet to peel.. touch wood lah. :o

it's quite good, u shld get one too in time to come.. i always tried to poison my wife with the ketupat design but she's just not into it... :s13:

Initially I didn't quite like it either, but it grew on me. Probably will consider it for my next wallet..I'm still using the Prada bf gave me for bday. Around 1 year old and still looks fine so guess won't be changing it too soon :)

Henabi

Hwaa... your off day?!?!

Fo1hrCM.jpg

On my way to work. Didnt know mrt can be so packed even at 11am o_O

For BV. Go for lambskin if you like the softness and how the wallet will age nicely over time.
if you prefer toughness go for calfskin or lizard or gator or even stingray :)

Henabi

Initially I didn't quite like it either, but it grew on me. Probably will consider it for my next wallet..I'm still using the Prada bf gave me for bday. Around 1 year old and still looks fine so guess won't be changing it too soon :)

Remember prada wallets has two yr wsrranty... time to send yours in for some pampering :)

My wife's wallet is ready for collection in just 3weeks althou they say 3-6months

Emospence

I also considering getting a new wallet but my current is too good condition, v hard to justify :(

And it's kinda pricey..

I like some Ballys too

Vanilla Way

Hwaa... your off day?!?!

Fo1hrCM.jpg

On my way to work. Didnt know mrt can be so packed even at 11am o_O

For BV. Go for lambskin if you like the softness and how the wallet will age nicely over time.
if you prefer toughness go for calfskin or lizard or gator or even stingray :)

Hi henabi kor kor ! Wah I didnt know they have so many types of leather for their wallet. Interesting =:p

Henabi

share this good buy.. bought for my FIL.... ordered last saturday... today arrive from japan... all for $75. QOO special buy. Now price raised to $91 with shipping.... 37mm case n the blue dial is chio lor...

1300706d1386087432-what-nylon-strap-my-seiko-9.jpg

Nice caseback..

Nice hoot. I'm sure your FIL will be very delighted.

The last two pics look extremely delicious... you use DSLR to take?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.