The Watch Thread - Part 4

Nakedtoes

Just change clothes for my GMT II from Coke to Pepsi... dun think i am selling it away... This is the only Rolex sport watch that got 3 variant bezel colors and 2 bracelet types... really regretted i sold away the jubilee bracelet years ago.:(

Pepsi for T rex

Nakedtoes

grey exp 1 abt 6.4k and exp 2 abt 7.9k... Just for yr guys info..

4be1f00e.jpg
new exp1 vs old exp 1 (36mm to 39mm)

Incoming-v-Outgoing-Rolex-Explorer-II.jpg
new exp2 vs old exp 2 (40mm to 42mm)

rboyboy

Fellow bambino owners..what's your opinon on the strap?

3rd day into wearing it still loving it :s12: but can't help but to notice a thicker and fatter looking strap look better on the watch.

Nothing wrong with the strap so far. The original strap is good enough for me. The only thing I wanna do is to change to a black strap.

rboyboy

can try straps with unusual colours like teal, yellow, purple etc.
or skins with unique texture like lizard, snake or ostrich.

for the clasp, instead of the regular pin hole, can go for deployment clasp

Still can find deplyoment clasp?? :eek: This watch not atas enough leh haha

pwillie

A journey of a thousand watches begins with a single watch

egclso.jpg

13 yrs of scratches... Oh my gawd... Uncle liao :(

roz_sid

Just change clothes for my GMT II from Coke to Pepsi... dun think i am selling it away... This is the only Rolex sport watch that got 3 variant bezel colors and 2 bracelet types... really regretted i sold away the jubilee bracelet years ago.:(

Pepsi for T rex

Hi. How much n wher to change. M using black bezel. Still undecided but pepsi look gd?

Nakedtoes

Hi. How much n wher to change. M using black bezel. Still undecided but pepsi look gd?

Frankly speaking I dun fancy the Pepsi bezel that's why I got the coke Bezel when I bought the watch. But the Pepsi bezel slowly grown into me. Change from RSC plus the spring inside. Abt 112

Nakedtoes

Do you know which grey dealer has new explorer 1?
U can try ask yeo. There are few greys in Roc forum. Pm them...

Frankly speaking I dun like the new exp1 due to they place the word explorer below.. The exp2 n older exp1 look way better. The exp 2 with orange wordings n hands look stunning handsome. I mean the real thing.

roz_sid

Frankly speaking I dun fancy the Pepsi bezel that's why I got the coke Bezel when I bought the watch. But the Pepsi bezel slowly grown into me. Change from RSC plus the spring inside. Abt 112

honestly the black bezel is long lasting which is why I choose it. But I wld enjoy more of e pepsi. Which is why Im considering to change. How long will it take?

Nakedtoes

Take note they will take back the black bezel. Yes the black bezel got glossy coating thus can last longer wo fading. U need to decide yrself. U better go before 12 noon cause when I got my watch abt 5pm

fade_white

There's a few pieces out there that I like. But have yet to give a thought which is the ultimate grail for me. Afterall, I've seen pictures but don't really have a chance to molest all the watches.( Regular girl next door that doesnt visit ADs and boutiques much ):s13:

What's yours? ;)

Haven't decided on a particular ultimate too but aiming for a ss sports rollie for now. Maybe someday I can afford a WG one if I keep dreaming.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.