The Watch Thread - Part 5

yattokame

Hi guys. If I want to change my snzh57 day wheel to kanji, where can I get them and what details should I take note? TIA

Hey i was also searching for that on the web but to no avail.....would really love to have it done!!!

rboyboy

CAM01881.jpg

Never buy watch but a monitor this time. Any bros here live in the west?? :)

hungpenglee

For monsters, i think a good choice will be the srp series. They come with 4r36 movements.

The older skx ones are with 7s26.

Oso Basel 2014 feature 2 new monsters from Prospex series, a very wide range of choices for monster lovers... hehe

Not forgetting the Stargates, hugely popular too... lol

wwarrior

I think a penknife is thinner and easier. But be careful of course.

I think if u change it often then better go and get the correct tool. Later miscue and scratch the case then heart pain.

If you are intending to switch it up every now and then it's better and cheaper to invest in a springbar tool.

guess i will be wearing it with the default jubilee strap for now.
yah man, while trying i thought to myself if i continue using this method, it is only a matter of time when it gets scratched :s13:

thank you all for the advice though :D

CAM01881.jpg

Never buy watch but a monitor this time. Any bros here live in the west?? :)

live in the west too! looks really good :o

meggidodimus

hi guys, Im looking for an omega deville st moritz co axial. Saw online for 5680 SGD, no papers or box, is it worth it?

kazuki666

Hey i was also searching for that on the web but to no avail.....would really love to have it done!!!

:( :(
But please keep us updated if you found the solution ok. If even the guru u dunno, I think hopes are slim le....

Btw, I wanted to one shot whack Bambino at Tanjong Katong Complex just now. At the first floor there is a shop which sells many Orient watches, but his price is rediculous lor. I asked for the white/RG, he told me retail price is $300ish and after discount is $247. WAH...:eek:
With bencoolen selling ard $190, I take a cab down, I still can save money lor...

Nakedtoes

I in the west also... Just order a kevlar strap for my 57.. Going to get a quick release deployant after strap arrive... Poison.
. Might order the FFF dial to keep just in case want to mod further..

Nakedtoes

But please keep us updated if you found the solution ok. If even the guru u dunno, I think hopes are slim le....

Btw, I wanted to one shot whack Bambino at Tanjong Katong Complex just now. At the first floor there is a shop which sells many Orient watches, but his price is rediculous lor. I asked for the white/RG, he told me retail price is $300ish and after discount is $247. WAH...:eek:
With bencoolen selling ard $190, I take a cab down, I still can save money lor...

Yes there are 2 watches shops in the ground floor.1 is Vincent watch.. I dun even bother to go in to browse.. Straight away go up k2

Too bad I stay very far else I believe I would visit k2 Mr goh quite often.

yattokame

Eh sorry the guru is not me leh.....
I hope someone can point us in the right direction....

gaoxing84

No pal, thank YOU for your kindness.
When I told u my cousin has a limited budget as a freshly ord personnel you readily obliged to his offer price without any hesitation. That was really kind of you.

And in any transaction, I saw the item, accepted it as-is, and walked away after paying, a satisfied customer. Anyway it was a small issue lah. Good excuse to visit mr goh muahahahaha
Aiya. Ord personnel all is abit broke one. Haha been there so I know and you're offered, must as well and I get to meet a yandao in real life! Win win for me!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.