The Watch Thread - Part 5

gaoxing84

Thank you for the chance!!!!

Shiok. :s13:

I'd say both. The monster is quite......in the words of one of my cousins, "chunky and funky". I showed them the pica of the 53 and 57 and it can be a casual/dressy watch when fitted with the sailcloth strap.

Mr goh has a white mini with blue circumference at the dial, and the numerals on the bezel is colored blue from 0 to 20, the rest being black. Quite nice IMHO.
That's the new mini monster. Lol. Just release not long ago. ! Monster has a cult following one. Haha. Thailand got a lot of crazy colors

gaoxing84

CAM01881.jpg

Never buy watch but a monitor this time. Any bros here live in the west?? :)
The thin bezel 24 inch? I quite gian too. Using u23hm

Paladium

Eh sorry the guru is not me leh.....
I hope someone can point us in the right direction....

:( :(
But please keep us updated if you found the solution ok. If even the guru u dunno, I think hopes are slim le....

Btw, I wanted to one shot whack Bambino at Tanjong Katong Complex just now. At the first floor there is a shop which sells many Orient watches, but his price is rediculous lor. I asked for the white/RG, he told me retail price is $300ish and after discount is $247. WAH...:eek:
With bencoolen selling ard $190, I take a cab down, I still can save money lor...

All the HWZ seiko gurus have migrated to the below.

I will not be responsible for any future income loss on seikos, enter at your own risk :D

Seiko Club Singapore

Henabi

Aiya. Ord personnel all is abit broke one. Haha been there so I know and you're offered, must as well and I get to meet a yandao in real life! Win win for me!

Gxgx... able to meet yatto dai dai kor in person... got hold his hands mah? Heehee

gaoxing84

Nope S2340l. :)

ohhh. haha that's quite good too! i wanna upgrade. waiting for money!

btw, anthony from strap 66 fast hand fast leg.
ready in 2 days. haha money fly again!
but his email replies not friendly one. abit guai lan :(
IMG_20140513_213540_zps3d7621ba.jpg

a562140

I wouldn't recommend you buy without box and papers, it will severely affect your resale value.

just factor into price when you buy. after 10 years or so most watches are sold without boxes/papers anyway. of course new in box fetches a premium regardless the age.

sometimes the opportunity and timing is just too good to pass up e.g. a rare piece that doesn't come up on sale often. i'll just bite the bullet.

yattokame

Try email yobokies see if he has any. He is the most likely source to have it i suppose.

:( :(
But please keep us updated if you found the solution ok. If even the guru u dunno, I think hopes are slim le....

Btw, I wanted to one shot whack Bambino at Tanjong Katong Complex just now. At the first floor there is a shop which sells many Orient watches, but his price is rediculous lor. I asked for the white/RG, he told me retail price is $300ish and after discount is $247. WAH...:eek:
With bencoolen selling ard $190, I take a cab down, I still can save money lor...

Just emailed and got a reply from yobokies.... he also don't have
sian......

btw bambino should buy from creationwatches.com...... cheapest around :D

StanII

Any more stock for the seiko snzh53? Looks good, where is k2 located at?

How much is it? Thanks Bros!

meggidodimus

just factor into price when you buy. after 10 years or so most watches are sold without boxes/papers anyway. of course new in box fetches a premium regardless the age.

sometimes the opportunity and timing is just too good to pass up e.g. a rare piece that doesn't come up on sale often. i'll just bite the bullet.

627750d1329358774-omega-de-ville-st-moritz-mn1d0539.jpg

was looking at this, dunno if 5.7k is a good price to pay for without its box and papers. At its oldest this watch would be perhaps 6 -7 years old. any recommendations for watches???

kazuki666

Yes there are 2 watches shops in the ground floor.1 is Vincent watch.. I dun even bother to go in to browse.. Straight away go up k2

Too bad I stay very far else I believe I would visit k2 Mr goh quite often.

It was a casual check out after getting my snzh57 from K2. I was prepared to take out my wallet if they quote me $200 for the white/RG. But $247, I am no carrothead lor...:s22:

I was casually chatting with Mr Goh while he was running to and fro attending to several customers today when I was there ard 2pm. He is quite amused the sudden interest in the snzh from his shop, and I was sharing with him that he is HOT in the forum now. :D
Btw, I also asked him about the blue LE monster and mini tuna. He was saying that he may have stock coming in, but just that he really cannot be certain when...

kazuki666

Any more stock for the seiko snzh53? Looks good, where is k2 located at?

How much is it? Thanks Bros!

I believe snzh53 has ready stock when I left ard 3pm today. Its 55 and 57 thats OOS. Around 15pcs mixed of 53-57 arrived today at K2, but I think may be sweep off the shelves fast also lor... :D

Price wise I aren't too sure. Same as snzh57 at $175? Can someone confirm this?
Btw, I think i saw a few groups at K2 today. Can ID yourself? :p

First is a group of young gentlemen. I think one bought snzh53.
Then a nice daddy and his cute daughter. You bought snzh57?
And another guy and his gf, which I believe he also bought the snzh57 with brown strap.

I am the guy in the berms wearing cap waiting and waiting for Mr Goh... :p haha

rachdanon

ohhh. haha that's quite good too! i wanna upgrade. waiting for money!

btw, anthony from strap 66 fast hand fast leg.
ready in 2 days. haha money fly again!
but his email replies not friendly one. abit guai lan :(
IMG_20140513_213540_zps3d7621ba.jpg

After buying myself a pair of shoes for $100+ and for my wife a leather braun buffel purse/wallet today (cost price $200+) it dawned on me how really high a price we are paying for a simple stitched watch strap typically > $150. What do these online self-made strap makers think man....just because we paid $10k for a Panerai means we think nothing about splurging $200-300 on a strap? Or its that they peg prices just under the the OEM prices. I think the latter. Easy money man.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.