my new watch
48mm bezel chronograph auto

14176097375_529010bfc4.jpg

Optrex

:s22::s22::s22:wow the seiko monster is one big chunky watch.

may i ask how does the date flip on seiko watches? the instant flip or is it a roll over??

Dont know if can called to be instant flip or not. The date will change first followed by the day. For the day, if u have the MIJ model, it will change to arabic first before going to english. And the complete change will happen at around 3am everyday. So i will call it a half half. Haha

kazuki666

I see there are quite a few modded watches talked abt here. Just curious. What is the most common watch used for modding? What is the most poisonous mod you ever got for yourself??? :p

trd2970

Yes there are 2 watches shops in the ground floor.1 is Vincent watch.. I dun even bother to go in to browse.. Straight away go up k2

Too bad I stay very far else I believe I would visit k2 Mr goh quite often.
Vincent quoted 320 iirc, rrp 398. Their skx007 even better, rrp 498 quote me low 400s. But their stocks are from thong sia lol.

kazuki666

Vincent quoted 320 iirc, rrp 398. Their skx007 even better, rrp 498 quote me low 400s. But their stocks are from thong sia lol.

the prices quite ridiculous leh imho, and not that the building is well located for them to have regular flow of customers...

Just curious though. Now and then whenever divers' fans will definitely mention skx007. Why is this particular model so evergreen popular with watch collectors???

socketer

the prices quite ridiculous leh imho, and not that the building is well located for them to have regular flow of customers...

Just curious though. Now and then whenever divers' fans will definitely mention skx007. Why is this particular model so evergreen popular with watch collectors???
1) its a base watch for mods
2) Somehow its the current defacto icon, inherited from 6309 divers... Slow evolution preserves the Seiko identity
3) value for money... 007/sumo/mm300/gs divers are the iconic tool watches in each of their market segment..

gaoxing84

Just buy another 7 watches to fill up the zip locks!

wah! cannot la. wallet will bleed! willing to share or share cost for the bags if anyone don't need so many!

No big deal :)

Just for the fun of it anyway.

And yup she's aware. reads the thread.

woah woah! haha cannot have secret pick ups! haha
ok cool! just asking! looking good!
:s12:

meggidodimus

wow what watches are these? the snzh or skx ? how's the lume on your watches guys? ultra bright (of course not as bright as normal lights lol)

i got a watch that after 'charging', the lume turns blue, quite cool imo haha

edit: damn i think i got poisoned by the skx 007 or skx 009... does k2 have it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.