The Watch Thread - Part 5

yattokame

hahah..helping to promote gaoxing? but this thread only me one lady somemore getting married soon haha

I know of a lady who was about to get married but ended up marrying another guy. The ex-fiance was a total a$$hole (I dun understand why some very nice girls stick to them!) and the current husband is neither good looking nor rich - but a seriously nice and sincere guy who works hard and loves her a lot.

Vanilla Way

I know of a lady who was about to get married but ended up marrying another guy. The ex-fiance was a total a$$hole (I dun understand why some very nice girls stick to them!) and the current husband is neither good looking nor rich - but a seriously nice and sincere guy who works hard and loves her a lot.

actually very common case for last min backouts. especially a lot of youngsters now get 'forced to marry' because their flat is here. so when the time comes they freak out and back out.

Yeah I also dun get it why some women like bad boys. Like MCPs, man who treat them like crap etc. I'll rather be single than marry a MCP lor gees.

Azrielsc

btw pam owners!

you guys prefer pre-v style buckle or deployments clasp?
or have both?

thought of getting one thick strap with pre-v style buckle and carbon fiber thinner strap with deployment clasp.

what you think?

I prefer pre-v buckles over deployant buckles due to the fact that it is easier to get the right fit using normal buckles, compared to those deployant buckles. Since pre-v type buckles are usually held using pins, you can switch around the buckles, as compared to straps made to fit deployant buckles and/or GPF buckles!

On a side note, I love the GPF buckles because it is straight and you can engrave something on it and the engraving "peeks" out... Here's an old photo of what I mean:

13206302003_a534236385_c.jpg

Engraved my wedding anniversary date... Woe betide the man who forgets!!! :s13:

yattokame

From part IV......

Orient bambino list

1) Yattokame - black/RG; bought a white/RG for dad and white/steel for cousin
2) oceania - black/RG
3) Vanilla way - white/RG
4) rboyboy - white/steel
5) xtwis7 - white/YG
6) hungpenglee - white/steel
7) intimacyr - white / steel
8) techead - white/YG
9) cichlid - white/RG
10) Pagani Z - white/RG
11) slow_mo - black/RG

akan datang
1) aerolord
2) billovee
3) gurgkle

gaoxing84

Hahahaha yeah yeah mutual attraction. He never notice I tickled his palm while shaking his hand. LOK

I was in a rush for an appointment at 3 and didn't talk to him much. Pai sey buddy. Forgot to let u try the nautilus.

Jialat the more I try the white mini the more I like it.

haha. the weight is good, very chunky, seems to be able to withstand alot of hits and knocks!

no worries man. just seeing it is enough! :s12:

gaoxing84

I prefer pre-v buckles over deployant buckles due to the fact that it is easier to get the right fit using normal buckles, compared to those deployant buckles. Since pre-v type buckles are usually held using pins, you can switch around the buckles, as compared to straps made to fit deployant buckles and/or GPF buckles!

On a side note, I love the GPF buckles because it is straight and you can engrave something on it and the engraving "peeks" out... Here's an old photo of what I mean:

img]https://farm4.staticflickr.com/3826/13206302003_a534236385_c.jpg[/img]

that's very interesting. Pre-V buckle cannot engrave anything due to the curved surface? haha
the GPF buckle is fitted and cannot be removed? can engrave some stuff in as well. haha
where you got it engraved?

yattokame

actually very common case for last min backouts. especially a lot of youngsters now get 'forced to marry' because their flat is here. so when the time comes they freak out and back out.

Yeah I also dun get it why some women like bad boys. Like MCPs, man who treat them like crap etc. I'll rather be single than marry a MCP lor gees.

Then......why apply for a flat in the first place?

Dun wanna sound elitist but I not familiar with HDB purchase cos I bought our first house, a condo, during the SARS period. Really very affordable then.

Nichi

13206302003_a534236385_c.jpg

now got google calendar no excuses

Nichi

Dun wanna sound elitist but I not familiar with HDB purchase cos I bought our first house, a condo, during the SARS period. Really very affordable then.
hdb take very long to build unless resale or sobf

Vanilla Way

cos of the waiting period. so they felt they should apply first even though they might not be sure of each other?

i applied for mine after the proposal so i have to stay at his place first after marriage. flat wont be ready till 2016 haha.

gaoxing84

cause need time to build ma. if get married first and then buy, no place to stay. lol. stay parent's house scare got issue.
somemore get married want to stay together ma.
so end up, is buy first, then propose then get married, lastly the house then ready. all these within 5 years.:s22:

yattokame

hdb take very long to build unless resale or sobf

Errrr my condo took 2-3 yrs to be built.... Whats sobf?
Hdb cannot sell just like that right? Must stay for a few years right? I mean if you cannot even make such long term commitment then book a flat for what...?

Marriage is more than just a flat or a fancy wedding.

yattokame

Thanks for explaining. Cos I really dunno the process at all.

Ya staying with parents will have issues. Best to stay on your own. I wasn't used to it when i first moved out to my own place when I was.....26? Wow it's been 10yrs already.

I really hope govt can give more grants to young couples and also encourage having children when young. Cost of raising a family in sg ain't cheap man.

Vanilla Way

Errrr my condo took 2 yrs to be built also. Whats sobf?
Hdb cannot sell just like that right? Must stay for a few years right? I mean if you cannot even make such long term commitment then book a flat for what...?

from application to collect keys I think maybe close to 3 years. the thing is hdb you have to ballot- you cant get it even if you have money. there have been cases ppl try 5 /6 times to actually get a chance of selection. There's also assigned numbers in order for applicants to choose their units.

sobf= sale of balance. means ppl secure the unit le than half way give up so its made available for public purchase again.

of course marriage is more than a flat or a fancy reception...I'm not supporting those who apply den give up halfway but I rather they do this than end up divorcing when they have kids.

Vanilla Way

Errrr my condo took 2-3 yrs to be built.... Whats sobf?

for hdb you have to wait 5 years before you can sell it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.