The Watch Thread - Part 5

Azrielsc

Pam fanboys are getting poisoned.... :s13:

Azrielsc... Paladium :D

Haha! Doesn't just have to be Pams... Believe Uncle Soh can make leather straps for any other watches too.

Enough of straps for now... I think I bought a few too many... eek!

yattokame

Morning yatto, I believe you're looking at the quartz SCEB009. It's a JDM, I think Big Time will be a good bet as your first avenue. Can try to give them a call and see if they have it or if they can bring in.

Edit: Checked for you liao, they do have it. $302. seiko-jdm | BIG Time

I think it's called a Seiko Bullhead.. try other permutations of the model number in the link below..

Seiko Bullhead - New Version

Wow thanks so much guys - you guys really are pro!

Ok will try to go and have look today - its near K2 right? :)

The story is that his edifice stopped again due to condensation (whenever he wears it......dont understand also)....

reisha

I just purchased a watch for my bf, he loves it! It's called VOID Watch Compass retailing at $265. Yeah kinda steep for not so well known brand. But why not try something different. It's pretty unique as well. You guys can look for it on Lyke.me. Could not post any image tho. But do check it out! :)

taeception

Where do you guys get your leather straps from? Saw some blue toad skin (I think) straps.. Looks very unique and nice!!

gaoxing84

Any Office fans ever notice the cert on the wall?

YmWARhC.png
Going to download this show soon!

Emospence

Yesterday saw a young OL wearing a PAM at Ion.. Looks quite nice on her~

Is really

ZbHPLUl.png

gurgkle

Wow thanks so much guys - you guys really are pro!

Ok will try to go and have look today - its near K2 right? :)

Big Time is at 483 Sims Avenue, Tel: 68418340. Drop them a call to enquire about the stock first then won't make a wasted trip. :) Very friendly people, can go there la kopi one.

yattokame

Big Time is at 483 Sims Avenue, Tel: 68418340. Drop them a call to enquire about the stock first then won't make a wasted trip. :) Very friendly people, can go there la kopi one.

Got it ;) thanks!
Ex-gf used to stay at sims ave LOL
Didn't drive today so have to take train to paya lebar, then go to big time and K2. Or probably take to aljunied and walk to bigtime first, then K2, then paya lebar to take train back. Hmmmmm.....

Cant drink coffee......will lao sai. Prefers hot chocolate haha....

Emospence

Got it ;) thanks!
Ex-gf used to stay at sims ave LOL
Didn't drive today so have to take train to paya lebar, then go to big time and K2. Or probably take to aljunied and walk to bigtime first, then K2, then paya lebar to take train back. Hmmmmm.....

Cant drink coffee......will lao sai. Prefers hot chocolate haha....

Wasted.. Their coffee jin nice

Emospence

Question: My gf approves of my OS Retrograde's looks but of its price, barely.. She doesn't even know about my OS Vintage Skeleton which I paid 3x as much for yet. So I hardly get a chance to wear it now that my exams are over (we work together). Don't really like the feeling of having to hide it also.

Should I just keep it or just try to sell then forget about it?

What would you do?

:(

yattokame

Question: My gf approves of my OS Retrograde's looks but of its price, barely.. She doesn't even know about my OS Vintage Skeleton which I paid 3x as much for yet. So I hardly get a chance to wear it now that my exams are over (we work together). Don't really like the feeling of having to hide it also.

What would you do?

Just be honest with her. You'd like her to do the same right?
It sucks to be kept in the dark.

Its already a good start that u dun like to hide it; just go on and tell her bah. Face to face. :)

jase07

What would you do?

buy her a bag like what most of the bro here do. lol

yattokame

And collude with the staff the watch is a gift with the bag?
Cannot lah hahaha
One lie after another - will blow out of proportions. Have to be constantly on your toes to tell the story correctly.
When its the truth, there is no such headache :)

jase07

Cannot lah hahaha
One lie after another - will blow out of proportions. Have to be constantly on your toes to tell the story correctly.

no lah not proposing to lie, tell her the truth and buy her a bag. :D

Lurker_13

Cannot lah hahaha

Jus get her a SEXPENSIVE bag... she will be too thrilled to ask abt the watch le lor... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.