Met one of my buyer for my hair wax and he is wearing this
Tritium dial one! G series.
pam187_01.jpg

rachdanon

Have my eyes on this vintage piece. Yay or Nay?

I don't know but to me hundreds of watches come and go over the years. If I am getting a vintage it has to be one of those instantly recognisable vintages, eg vintage Rolex Sub, Heuer Monaco etc. While the Deville range I know, that look is not instantly recognisable...

Really my $0.02.

chickenbackside

Lard lor..pig fat. Last time my wife in Kampong they use wild boar fat for cooking that's all. All the type of good and not good stuff confuses me at times. I just stick to what God (or the "Creator" to borrow the term from Noah) created...and avoid all the man-made stuff as far as possible such processed carbos (refined sugar, white bread and rice -- ya this is hard to avoid in our fried rice paradise of Singapore), sugar drinks and cakes, processed oil (trans fat) and yes I use a filter at home to remove chlorine and flouride from the tap, use a flouride-free toothpaste and Aluminium-free deodorant etc ..the chemicals that they put in to make them feel and taste nice to earn your $$$ but harm your health.
I spot a fellow health enthusiast!

dahui~

hmmmm by right when you don't eat breakfast you grow fat easily .... so i guess it's your age that keeps you slim.

I was told if you skip breakfast your body will think there isn't enough food and hence store whatever is eaten later as fats. makes sense to me.

also, with a good breakfast, your brain is more "alive" and works better. it does for me.

At the end of the day (pun intended), it all boils down to how much total calories you have consumed. That versus your calories expenditure. A lot of factor here basically your basal metabolic rate and of course your day's activities. Some may suffer from illness causing an erratic metabolism too. So an accurate calculation is really a science.

So 1 meal, 2 meals, 3 meals or i really cannot remember how many times i have put food into my mouth, doesn't really matter much. The total amount of calories you put in minus your calories expenditure will pretty much determine if you put on, shred or maintain your weight.
Miracle pills, supplements that try to sell it's idea of giving you the ideal ripped physique may be attractive and all. But think, and think real hard if this is really a feasible and long term sustainable solution.

Just remember this " You are what you eat."

thefinalaeon

Hi guys I am new here. If I want to buy an IWC or any other watch is there any shops retail or online that you guys will recommend? Thanks!

Nakedtoes

312, bro... first time already whack 312 liao.

yeah lor... but the 116520 from grey dealer around $15k now... cannot anyhow spend leh. still got wedding costs, honeymoon, renovation etc... hai.

not earning enough bucks. haha.. can only slowly stash cash aside for the toys...
The half gold daytonna is only 1k more then the stainless steel really a tempting.

1930s Gents Art Deco and Numerals

Hi RWC,

Another day or night I should say. Before I head off for drinks tonight, I thought of quickly highlight to you guys on 1930s era watch. My collection usually start from 1900s to 1960s. I do have 1970s and to infinity and beyond. :s13:

Here is the watch, I just got back the watch from Jeff whom I am going to have drinks with tonight , maybe at Geyland.......:D:D notti notti. The watch is alive thanks to Jeff's magic touch without the usually BS that cost a lot in the so called service shop....hhahaahahha..but it is going to cost me in terms of drinks and maybe....hmmmm women...hahahahha.

20140613_191447.jpg

The numerals are the tell tale sign of a 1930s era dial.

20140613_191518.jpg

Look at the mint condition of the watch movement itself.....:D..not now that I have put my hands over it...no longer a virgin...:s13:

Finally, the case which is an Art Deco design.

20140613_191619.jpg

The case has scratches, which I am going to pass it to James to recondition the case. He is going to strip all the old nickel plating and redo the plating again. Is ok, will get him drunk and he will do it....hahhahaahahah...Have a good day my Regular Watch Collectors.

rachdanon

Not to mention looking a whole lot better.

Is it just me who strongly dislikes 2 tone watches?

More like gold has to be very tastefully done for me to like it. But yeah. I don't like 2 tones in general. Even polished and brushed bracelets are not to my liking.

yattokame

@Azrielsc: may I know where I can get straps like this ah..... for the 305...thanks!

152go6a.jpg

426163d1303580959-my-new-pam-305-get-attachment.aspx.jpg

or something vintage looking..... gam xia gam xia

@rachdanon: errrr I dun really know how to monitor leh. and the wife insists I do not bring the panerai to Japan; so will monitor after I return, ya? pai sey.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.