The Watch Thread - Part 5

yattokame

Should have offered to help u as a human watch winder while u are in japan. Hahaha

Speaking of winder......the nautilus is not winding up in the watch winder but winds very well on my wrist leh.

Dunno about TPD and stuff, but the other watches like seiko, rolex, even a maurice lacroix calendar is doing well in the winder.... Wrong TPD?

DuaPuiJi

really tempted to buy this.
anyone got any good lobang for this? or a good salesperson to recommend?
:(

iceflight

Ramen wise u must go for ichiran. They have many branches in tokyo. I usually stay around Ueno area so there's one right next to the station.
There is also a chain of 7 ramen "masters" underneath the tracks at shinagawa station. Keisuke is my favorite there - ask for their black miso ramen, which is recommended.

Sushi/sashimi wise my fave shop is closed for renovation......quite famous at tsukiji. Sorry cant help with that. But u shld still visit tsukiji - the fish market is moving to toyosu.

There is one yakiniku restaurant that I always go to at ueno. I'll post the details when I find it on the web.

Else we always go to Tenya, toridori, etc such family restaurants because of the elderly and young kids.

Let me find my resources and I'll post them here for you.......

Really appreciate.

coern

Super shacked, slept an hour after lunch, so the photos are late:

Beautiful weather at Glenelg Marina

lI8nbI6.jpg

Gorgeous and terrifically yummy food at Sammy's!

Fried Whiting, calamari and prawns; grilled Barramundi!

Y1Jvhf8.jpg

ssb12DV.jpg

Ulquliette

Nope, mine is a similar, but slightly less value-for-money version, a Super Oyster Evo with non-SEL from Yobokies.

Oh! Dam, thinking of getting strapcode's but not sure if the end would fit the lugs as neat as yours haha

rachdanon

Lol. Nothing to do when on drip. Omg super steam.

How come need to drip, drip the antibiotics is it? If need to drip antibiotics means serious liao.

Just rest ba, take a break from the hustle and bustle.

There seems to be a big flu bug.

All my kids and my wife are coughing, have blocked noses and phlegm-y. My 2nd one has fever. I'm the only one who isn't sick. Good nutrition pays off I guess.

But we're all still going, haha. At the airport...

Oh my, blocked noses and airplane pressure changes are a recipe for disaster at least for me. If my sinuses are blocked I will get what is called aerosinusitis, the blocked pressure pops my capillaries with excruciating pain, as if a nail is being jammed into my brow. Hope the kids and wife will be ok.

I want to get a shell cordovan casual low boots with finishing similar to what u have on....but hard to get in sg, have to order online which is troublesome without a sure fit.

Kind of regretting bringing the patek here. Missing the panerai now. :(

He heh I'm not surprised....new watch must take to trip one.

a562140

Isn't this the eterna heritage super kontiki 1973, limited to 1973 released in 2010 or 2011.
New still at ~usd$3.8k, too bad it's not a eta 2892 just a 2824

yes, yes, yes.

still eta, and its a pretty good and proven swiss movement.

some may say its too common, but it will be fixed by end 2015 when swatch stops all supply of eta movements and parts.

by then i anticipate all non-swatch brands with eta movements to skyrocket in price :)

coern

Hows the weather in Adelaide?
I just returned from Gold Coast, its a cooling 19-22deg for the past 2weeks. So shiok :)

around 10 to 15 degrees in the daytime, a little bit of intermittent rain, but otherwise beautiful when the sun is out! :D

Sun sets early and the shops close at 5 pm though... Having a very relaxing holiday!

a562140

According to seller, only the hands are replaced...

for the price of the Eterna, you can also get a Omega SHOM

shom1.JPG

I don't mean to be a watch snob but i wouldn't dare touch a SHOM with all the spare parts easily available... basically means anyone can assemble a SHOM from scratch and claim NOS.

And Omega service centres can't deny service to these SHOMs being genuine parts, but you can understand why the Swatch group are motivated to reduce supply to ETA movements and parts to restrict it to their own brands.

rachdanon

What is poisoning me in this thread are the holidays , not so much the watches! But I need the poisoning as I'm lousy at planning holidays...you could call me boring.

And before I get a yellow card, a nice Nonya Zhang after prices have gone back to normal :D

IMAG0996_zps3y6dmkro.jpg

slow_mo

O0fioVO.jpg

Sunday Spa.. Aaaahhhh.... :s12:

For my 007, not me.. :(

Anyone "washes" their metal bracelets in mild soapy water once in a while like me?

I use to bath with my watches last time. Now, got to shower my boys. So I wash them once in a while.

slow_mo

More thab ten times in Japan but first time in Hokkaido.....and our first meal right out of the airport. Too hungry.

Love Hokkaido. Went for a summer and winter trip sometime back. Love the fresh seafood, weather, flowers, fruits etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.