The Watch Thread - Part 5

Azrielsc

oh.. thats for left-hander. nice :D any ideas of wher can i source for a pre-owned pam48?

I would constantly look out in watch forums like sgroc and swx.com.sg

Unfortunately, 40mm Pams are a rarity...

Be patient, it would pop up, hopefully sooner rather than later! :)

Good luck!

omg omg omg omg omg omg! :eek::eek:
love the 389

damn gian the 312!

did you photoshop the photo? darken the whole photo or use spot metering? haha

It's not a 312, but a 351. If you look closely, the watch face is tobacco rather than matt black. :)

Did the shots in a dim room with some backlighting (wife needs some light to read her book!) and then used PS to move the contrast/highlights/etc around and finally sharpened it. Other than that, nothing much lah. I PS-kuku. :)

Emospence

gumpie

Watch fashion the snzh57 like cheaper :/

Did you get the hands and bezel? Stock bezel too chio to replace imo

You're right, the bezel IS too chio to replace. I just picked up the hands, domed sapphire and gold dial w/ date. In fact, I think the stock SNZH57 looks great on its own, the only part I don't like is the Seiko 5 logo. In fact, looking at Yobokies photobucket, I realized that many of the seiko mods look great just cos of the changed dial, I really dislike that logo. :o

gaoxing84

Finally a group lume shot!

Pam 351, 219 and 389

14150818113_8bb6f300a5_o.jpg

Forgive me for spamming newbie Pam lume shots!

noob pictures. don't have macro lens. using 50mm f/1.8 (need stand far away lol)
wanted to use my 17-50mm but too wide and the f/2.8 nia
play around with PS. just a quickshot. my room no light dimming capabilities. lol

IMG_3169_zps7e87cb12.jpg

pwillie

cannot stand to wait for the new straps... so adjusted the links
using iphone pin, pliers
damn stressed cos 1st time doing it

Done!
15rxw9j.jpg

Wrist shot, can wear tomorrow liao
t0qm48.jpg

playing around with other pieces
2uiw2s2.jpg

pwillie

Dunno what are the websites to even look at. And I happen to be travelling to Germany next week.

Either I buy locally in Germany or find enough people to share overseas shipping.

the more popular one is hirsch straps, i'm eyeing their deployant clasp for my GS...

Emospence

You're right, the bezel IS too chio to replace. I just picked up the hands, domed sapphire and gold dial w/ date. In fact, I think the stock SNZH57 looks great on its own, the only part I don't like is the Seiko 5 logo. In fact, looking at Yobokies photobucket, I realized that many of the seiko mods look great just cos of the changed dial, I really dislike that logo. :o

Ya man, it's all about the dial for this mod imo! And the strap, MUST go with sailcloth :D

billovee

using iphone pin, pliers

Done!
15rxw9j.jpg

t0qm48.jpg

2uiw2s2.jpg

feel like want to molest your grand seiko ...:D:s13:

Daniel.Y

using iphone pin, pliers

Done!
15rxw9j.jpg

t0qm48.jpg

2uiw2s2.jpg

may i know where did you purchase your omega seamaster from? i was hunting for one but to no avail.

Azrielsc

noob pictures. don't have macro lens. using 50mm f/1.8 (need stand far away lol)
wanted to use my 17-50mm but too wide and the f/2.8 nia
play around with PS. just a quickshot. my room no light dimming capabilities. lol

IMG_3169_zps7e87cb12.jpg

Tell you a little secret... I also used my nifty fifty for my lume shots. :)

pwillie

i presume that model has been discontinued. any idea how much will it cost in the preown market? thanks

not too sure now, as this has went through quite a few generations, hardly see this model now...
best bet to go chrono24 for overseas buyers?

pwillie

can you compare the finishing of omega with grand seiko ?

Any different feel on the material ?

Care to share ?

comparable, wont lose out on finishing.
only thing i cant get used to is the weight... a bit too light, as this is titanium alloy, but the mirror finish is excellent.
but my friends GS is using SS, so the weight is more alike to seamaster.

billovee

comparable, wont lose out on finishing.
only thing i cant get used to is the weight... a bit too light, as this is titanium alloy, but the mirror finish is excellent.
but my friends GS is using SS, so the weight is more alike to seamaster.

actually im always curious of watches finishing, material finishing

brand vs brand side by side.

even at the extend of using scope.

especially omega vs rolex vs grand seiko...due to their close pricing.

too bad i dont have all these to sit side by side for me to look into detail.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.