The Watch Thread - Part 5

gaoxing84

1 hour 28 mins. Not fast lah friend. I am an okay runner no where near elite level. :D

WHUT! 1 hour 28 mins clocked for 16km? then you run half marathon approx less than 3 hours? fast leh.

i run 10km i think i clocked around 45mins to 50mins.
fast siol. haha i run 10km wanna die liao.

fastest i did was 6km in 25-30mins. lol
my 2.4km fastest also only 10min 50 seconds. omg. jin chui

All in a Day

1 hour 28 mins. Not fast lah friend. I am an okay runner no where near elite level. :D

Elite = serious runners. Think MR25, mok ying ren, skinny guys. ur timing is def fast and well above average for ur age. Plus considering u r a weight training guy, it is even more impressive as most will not go into endurance cardio.

Vanilla Way

VW buying one to keep for Pam purchase?

Haha..actually there's v limited pam for me to choose from..its either 047 or 048. I was just wondering today which watch should I get for my first luxury watch purchase. You know it's good to have a goal to work for...there's just too much beautiful watches out there vying for attention haha.

I like pam because of its dome, simplistic design and you can go crazy with straps but just not too sure if it should be my first serious purchase.

Triste

@Dahui

You stay in the east right? We can do a 15km run together this or next Sunday at ECP.

I don't mind.:)

Azrielsc

Haha..actually there's v limited pam for me to choose from..its either 047 or 048. I was just wondering today which watch should I get for my first luxury watch purchase. You know it's good to have a goal to work for...there's just too much beautiful watches out there vying for attention haha.

I like pam because of its dome, simplistic design and you can go crazy with straps but just not too sure if it should be my first serious purchase.

That is if you are limiting yourself to the Luminors.

The Radiomirs are thinner and you may check the out too. ;)

Officine Panerai Watches Manufacture: Italian design and creativity with Swiss technology

Look at the new range, the Radiomir 1940s series.

Good luck.

Vanilla Way

16km in 5 or 1.5hour?

if 1.5 hour you're darn fast. lol.
i can't do marathon or long distance. don't have the lungs and time! :(
prefer HIIT, fast and efficient. lolol

I also do HITT ..that's if I do run. Hahaha because I'm not a big fan of running. Prefer to push hard within short period of time rather than slowing killing myself in long runs LOL.

I have shifted my focus to more weight training since late last yr den all the long senseless cardio I did in the past. Speaking of which I need to get my lazy ass to the gym..been slack for the past 1 mth or so. :s13::s13::s13:

All in a Day

IMHO, as a lady ur 1st luxury watch should be a proper ladies dress watch for all important occasions (perhaps in time for your wedding but I don't recall many brides wearing watches though...)

After that feel free to go with the guys on whatever tickles your horological tastebuds. In any case you already well-qualified and poisoned enough in your knowledge of watches in this area.

Triste

I also do HITT ..that's if I do run. Hahaha because I'm not a big fan of running. Prefer to push hard within short period of time rather than slowing killing myself in long runs LOL.

I have shifted my focus to more weight training since late last yr den all the long senseless cardio I did in the past. Speaking of which I need to get my lazy ass to the gym..been slack for the past 1 mth or so. :s13::s13::s13:

Man, we should all meet up..

The gym going people that is as well.:)

Vanilla Way

That is if you are limiting yourself to the Luminors.

The Radiomirs are thinner and you may check the out too. ;)

Officine Panerai Watches Manufacture: Italian design and creativity with Swiss technology

Look at the new range, the Radiomir 1940s series.

Good luck.

Lol totally lost in their website man..so many models! Really very limited knowledge in Pams. Cos I understand the smallest pams are @ 40mm and its only the 047 and 048. Are the the radiomir 1940s series of similiar size?

gaoxing84

my training regime is suitable for working people
Monday - HIIT and bodyweight training (push ups, pull ups and occasionally basketballing)
Tuesday - Office gym, quick 1 hour gym. Focusing on arms and back
Wednesday - Rest LOL
Thursday - HIIT and again bodyweight training
Friday - Rest LOL
Saturday - Intensive weight training. Deadlifts, Benches, Mostly strength training.
Sunday - Rest LOL

bo bian. Working in the day, study at night.
haha.

eat clean, train hard, rest well! :D

dahui~

WHUT! 1 hour 28 mins clocked for 16km? then you run half marathon approx less than 3 hours? fast leh.

i run 10km i think i clocked around 45mins to 50mins.
fast siol. haha i run 10km wanna die liao.

fastest i did was 6km in 25-30mins. lol
my 2.4km fastest also only 10min 50 seconds. omg. jin chui

10km in 45 mins is good timing.
My fast 21km is around 1 hour 50mins.
Stamina is important don't neglect it!

Paladium

Lol totally lost in their website man..so many models! Really very limited knowledge in Pams. Cos I understand the smallest pams are @ 40mm and its only the 047 and 048. Are the the radiomir 1940s series of similiar size?

The 512 is 42mm.

You can hold Azrielsc's hands when he receive his. :D

radiomir+1940.jpg

gaoxing84

Elite = serious runners. Think MR25, mok ying ren, skinny guys. ur timing is def fast and well above average for ur age. Plus considering u r a weight training guy, it is even more impressive as most will not go into endurance cardio.
ya. usually body builders will do HIIT.
Endurance cardio will eat up the muscle.

See sprinters and runners body. haha huge different.
I want to have basketballer body! :(

dahui~

Yes MR25. I remembered going for the trial run when I was 16. More then 20 years ago. Timing was about 20 mins for 5km. Very demoralising because all the elite runners, the 15 mins or less were sprinting back when I was still heading for the main road. .
Those were the days. But I understand then what elite meant.
I prefer a balance. Strength plus stamins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.