The Watch Thread - Part 5

HorfunKing

Breitling%20Superocean%20Steelfish1.jpg

Should I get this?

or too obiang/uncle? Im 22, muscular body type with thick forearms....this type of watch will suit me?

Strap will be changed into sailcloth/leather strap.

yattokame

Should I get this?

or too obiang/uncle? Im 22, muscular body type with thick forearms....this type of watch will suit me?

Try it on your wrist, walk around (best if u can walk out of the shop because the lightings in the shop makes the watch look better than elsewhere), and take photos, and what I usually do is to cool off for a week or two. If i really want it I will then buy it.

However lately I have been buying without much thought LOL.

Do u have other alternatives? Or u can ask the SA to recommend. It happens sometimes that somehow the physical watch seems to lack something and a third party may have a better idea of what you may like. “当局者迷,旁观者清”

Do post wristshots once you've acquired it! :s12:

All in a Day

Should I get this?

Gpgt talk leh...

Over here dun anyhow claim u muscular unless bigger and more ripped than dahui hor hehehe :D

HorfunKing

Gpgt talk leh...

Over here dun anyhow claim u muscular unless bigger and more ripped than dahui hor hehehe :D

im not here to compare whos more buff. Just here for watch advise, the description provided is just for opinions contributed from bros here :o been looking at this model for quite a while, contemplating between this and the superocean heritage, which is more understated, but that sunburst is gorgeous

yattokame

im not here to compare whos more buff. Just here for watch advise, the description provided is just for opinions contributed from bros here :o been looking at this model for quite a while, contemplating between this and the superocean heritage, which is more understated, but that sunburst is gorgeous

hey pal, he's just kidding lah. :D Dahui is our resident hulkamania :s22:

If it's advice you're looking for, we would love to help.......but be forewarned you'd be past the final threshold, the point of no return....and end up like us :s13:

I wonder how a shot of you and dahui holding hands while flexing both your muscles look like.

yummy~~ :s13:

iV3RsOn

thought this and superocean heritage got quite afew colour variants??? try those with brighter colours loh... 22 yrs old still damn young... :D:s13:;)=:p:o

iV3RsOn

If it's advice you're looking for, we would love to help.......but be forewarned you'd be past the final threshold, the point of no return....and end up like us :s13:

I wonder how a shot of you and dahui holding hands while flexing both your muscles look like.

yummy~~ :s13:

i volunteer myself to hold hands with u 1st!!! :eek::eek::eek:

Paladium

You should use "advice" instead of "advise".

Advice is a noun meaning a suggestion for a course of action.

Advise is a verb meaning to give advice. :D

As for your question, you have to try on the watch and see how it looks on you and if it is comfortable. Without any point of reference, ie, your lifestyle, the environment you are usually in, it is hard for us to suggest if it suits you or which looks good on you.

Watch vs Watch, the SOH does look the dressier with its simple dial. Which in my books means if it's your one watch, the SOH will be slightly more versatile.

HorfunKing

yummy~~

I'm not as buff, nor as ripped, as he is :/

thought this and superocean heritage got quite afew colour variants??? try those with brighter colours loh... 22 yrs old still damn young... :D:s13:;)=:p:o
SOH got orange and blue, but those colorful variants like a bit kiddish and cheapo? Blue is still okay...but orange is a tad too flashy for me :/

All in a Day

Haha ok. Not a breitling fan but they are masculine watches and less common than PAMs. Go for what u like bro! Make sure it complements ur mascularity. Eg dahui sub goes v well

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.