The Watch Thread - Part 5

takuyazzz

if you do on 59, transplant the hands from 55 so that dial and hands match. if you do 55 everything fits properly. tbh the pictures for snzh all the 4 variations the color really is very nice. but judging by your above picture, maybe 59 with the modern dial can work without need to use 55 hands.

i'm pretty new to this whole modding biz and i'm planning to get the 57, which dial should i be going for?

Paladium

UoZqZvY.jpg

mXU2MfI.jpg

shameless plug. harold's glass insert quality is above average but not oem good in terms of sharpness of the graphics.

Can we have a pic where the 12 o'clock marker is at the 12 o'clock. So far in all the pics, the bezel is all over the place. :s22:

Donten

I m also curious will the pvd coating peel or if scratch is the color silver?

where you going? i dont think will peel that easily, i got this pvd watch for 6-7 years as a daily beater still not much scratches.
foqbzWl.jpg

if do peel just treat is as war scars. :D

yattokame

Maybe u can check with uncle goh if he has a 59. Bring yr Dial down..n see.. I also want the answer lol. I was quoted $215 by K2 for the 59

ok man I will try to take pics. just concerned mr goh is too busy and feel bad if I disturb him too much...

its ok man yatto, your too kind thanks ! i think it should arrive tomorrow tho since every one left HK on the same date.

no problem lah.... just a small issue.... always a good thing make someone else's day. Makes me happy when I make someone else smile :) JUST MAKE SURE YOU GIVE ME YOUR DIAL IN EXCHANGE HAHAHAHAHA:s13:

I dont understand why my earlier order for 2 blue dials hasn't arrived yet.....

I m also waiting for my dial to come.. Btw is it through registered mail or through the mail box? Going oversea tml..:(

reg mail I believe. cos I didnt see it in my mailbox (yes i check it everyday now hahaha) but was found on the piano at home later.....

Had the brady strap. Wasn't very lasting. It started to tear 4 months into wearing it. :eek:
:eek: walao eh. then better off with Nato, no?

Paladium

^ is that one of the older IWCs with Valjoux 7750 movement?

Current pilot chrono model, 3777.

no one here heard of this before?

no lah... i saw this watch in one of the threads on the watchuseek forum. looks rather good, so i wanted to share it with you all and maybe get some opinions on it :) i'm probably even noober when it comes to watches!

Do you like the design tremendously? Otherwise at the price point, with a bit of top up you can get the Tissot Visodate, similar dress watch stylings.

SkyScraper

Yattokame Talking about Quatz?
Here's my entire watch collection... for now
Still waiting for me fligier end of the year.
once done i can hang there also

20140522_232147.jpg

Havent really start making money yet. Can only beo this thread =(
Poison is strong here

gaoxing84

everyone is showing off their mod..
sad... haha bo lui liao. haha but see see also song

Donten

Yattokame Talking about Quatz?
Here's my entire watch collection... for now
Still waiting for me fligier end of the year.
once done i can hang there also

20140522_232147.jpg

Havent really start making money yet. Can only beo this thread =(
Poison is strong here

bro, the watch we talking about now at the moment not expensive, less than 200. your emporio amani watch should be more expensive than these seikos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.