The Watch Thread - Part 5

kiosai

Care to share more abt this what seagull sg aqua terra thing...?

I say save up for the ML. The skeletonizing looks much much better. I also love how loud it ticks actually. Audible and my frens always joke if i was carrying a time bomb! :)

Conversation piece definitely!

attachment.php

Not hard to imagine y they got into trouble pretty quickly considering how well these sold internationlly from Seagull.sg

yattokame

Haha my wrist is 7 inches.
Sweat easily so leather straps are out for me.
I like those thick chunky watches
Feel it brings out a watch presence
Of cos the watch must look nice and suit the wrist

Anyway I saw nautilus annual calender.
Mind sharing why u didn't consider it?

For me I like divers, chronos, sports.
Prefer to have a few quality pieces for keeps
Instead of a collection of varied prices and get few wrist time

Oh I love the non-symmetry on my 5712. The pic was somewhat etched in my head ever since i saw it in a mag a few yrs back. But of course I am kicking myself now hahaha because yes the annual cal looks very nice - i helped a fren get his at a very good price from an AD.

I sweat easily too thats why i prefer bracelets. Nowadays so long as I like it and its affordable just go ahead :) anyway if no wrist time just sell it off to fund the next purchase lor......

For leather strapped watches i wear them on days I wouldnt sweat much. Another way is to change out to a cheap strap the moment I buy the watch.

Big watches also attracts a lot of knocks but well.....let it roll!

All in a Day

attachment.php

Not hard to imagine y they got into trouble pretty quickly considering how well these sold internationlly from Seagull.sg

Didn't know it's banned. That makes the watch pretty "cool" given the resultant cult and anti-brand symbol it represents.

kiosai

Didn't know it's banned. That makes the watch pretty "cool" given the resultant cult and anti-brand symbol it represents.

Clarification : Banned (from discussion)and troubles from the WUS moderators rather than legal I think..

Forums have different interests and image to protect..

They r still in business. Not sure if they restocking this piece though..

bbbbbw

Oh I love the non-symmetry on my 5712. The pic was somewhat etched in my head ever since i saw it in a mag a few yrs back. But of course I am kicking myself now hahaha because yes the annual cal looks very nice - i helped a fren get his at a very good price from an AD.

I sweat easily too thats why i prefer bracelets. Nowadays so long as I like it and its affordable just go ahead :) anyway if no wrist time just sell it off to fund the next purchase lor......

For leather strapped watches i wear them on days I wouldnt sweat much. Another way is to change out to a cheap strap the moment I buy the watch.

Big watches also attracts a lot of knocks but well.....let it roll!

Oic. For me I find it troublesome to sell a watch so I rather buy something I really like and will likely keep like my breitling.
Met lowball ppl, many exchanges thru SMS over my Rolex sub 14060 which I wanted to sell that time
time spent waiting for buyers etc.

I admit big watches can cause lots of knocks
The sound of metal against metal is not a pleasant one
I usually place my wrist behind my back in crowded places to minimize knocks

But bottom line enjoy the watch or anything else
Take reasonable care but not to the extent of baby sitting it
Or else won't be happy cos always worrying

yattokame

Oic. For me I find it troublesome to sell a watch so I rather buy something I really like and will likely keep like my breitling.
Met lowball ppl, many exchanges thru SMS over my Rolex sub 14060 which I wanted to sell that time

Aiya part and parcel of buying and selling lor. So long as both parties happy with the transaction can liao. Price not met then move on bah....

I was quite lucky lah; my TT daytona w dia markers sold within 2 days. Just a bit lower than my asking, and my YG DD sold within 2wks. Give and take a bit no problem ;)

gaoxing84

14060 still have bo? How much you sold it for?

bbbbbw

14060 still have bo? How much you sold it for?

Sold it 2years ago for close to 5k with box and papers
Wasn't enough to fund my breitling haha
But my super avenger gets the compliments not 14060.

Now I looking at ap diver or vc overseas Chrono for my next watch

Emospence

Anyone knows what's the best way to lay my hands on Seagulls in Singapore beside the small table at Jaben? Their price not too competitive..

qmkT1hq.jpg

Salary not sufficient for ML squelette.. feel like buying peasant version M182SK try try..
Dunno wat daikors here think abt Seagulls, or if they r banned like in WUS due to their "seagull Sg aqua terra".. lemme know if I need to remove this post..

Always thought that's a nice watch but went for Orient Star in the end..

Try here?

http://www.seagullwatchstore.com/default.asp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.