Good morning guys and gal !
14269762825_6ba3550991_b.jpg

jonleelk

nice BP homage! Looks a bit too big for your wrist though :o just my 2c

Could be due to the angle the photo was taken. This watch is only 43mm. Looks ok on my wrist, though it is a tiny 6.3" wrist only. ;p

TJRsZZI.jpg

I have another pilot that is 47mm, that one lagi bigger.

qjLldQe.jpg

gaoxing84

Should I hoot a watch winder? Haha rotate 2 auto from Monday to Thursday, weekend never wear. Then by Monday have to reset the timing. Haha. Opinions? Haha

Happy Monday! Haha one of my autos
IMG_20140526_083556_zpsd75f6b8d.jpg

yattokame

Should I hoot a watch winder? Haha rotate 2 auto from Monday to Thursday, weekend never wear. Then by Monday have to reset the timing. Haha. Opinions? Haha

I personally enjoy setting the time :)
Save the money and electricity bills for more watches bah! :)

My watch winder is mainly for the missus: she hates setting the time on her datejusts cos the screwing of the crown affects her manicure.....as well as one of her watches which has date day month moonphase and its cumbersome to adjust everything......

Else i leave the watches to stop: i believe more in preventing wear and tear. :)

Azrielsc

Should I hoot a watch winder? Haha rotate 2 auto from Monday to Thursday, weekend never wear. Then by Monday have to reset the timing. Haha. Opinions?

There are 2 schools of thought.

For me and my watches, I don't feel there is a need. Just spend a minute setting the time and winding it up, no biggie.

jonleelk

Get a single boxy winder first lor.

31-403b_1_.jpg

Next time can easily expand when u have more auto watches.

12B4.jpg

jonleelk

I personally enjoy setting the time :)
Save the money and electricity bills for more watches bah! :)

Setting time is easy. Even automatic watches in winder u will also need to adjust the time slightly after a week.

It is the date that is PITA. That why now for watches which I wear once in a while, I only get manual winding with NO date. =:p

a562140

Setting time is easy. Even automatic watches in winder u will also need to adjust the time slightly after a week.

It is the date that is PITA. That why now for watches which I wear once in a while, I only get manual winding with NO date. =:p

agree with yatto part of the fun is to adjust the time on mechanicals. get a quartz for those days you don't feel like it :)

i change my watch every 1-2 days. so i don't change the date, only time.

i prefer to keep my watches not moving during storage to avoid wearing down the parts. oil build up is a matter of cleaning, worn out parts must buy and rebuild.

dahui~

Bro yatto: mai la jin G leh lol
Gaoxing & Reuters: thanks appreciate it. It's a choice to make the effort. Self pic. Like everything else it gets better with experience.

gaoxing84

thanks all for your opinion! hard to quote all.
ok shall not hoot the watch winder. actually i don't mind setting the time but my TH the screw down crown like abit chui already. haha

ETA watches bring where to service good ah? don't want long waiting time.
K2 can bo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.