The Watch Thread - Part 5

Lurker_13

Reminds me of a GF from long ago. First date, lunch at KFC at Lucky Plaza. She used a knife and fork on the chicken! That, I find really weird. My wife (not that GF) and I use the same utensils at KFC - our fingers - and they are licking good!

LOL! First date mah... must leave good impression wat...:s13::s13: KFC first started, they serve with knife and fork de lo...

yattokame

I don't think so. But for as long as i can recall i used to be a skinny teenager before i started lifting weights. I don't particularly like sweet stuff or have any strong craving for anything else because i will eat most 'junk food' from time to time.

DIE, HULK......DIE!!!
*throws this at dahui*

Ok boliao afternoon. :s22:

yattokame

Reminds me of a GF from long ago. First date, lunch at KFC at Lucky Plaza. She used a knife and fork on the chicken! That, I find really weird. My wife (not that GF) and I use the same utensils at KFC - our fingers - and they are licking good!

LOL! First date mah... must leave good impression wat...:s13::s13: KFC first started, they serve with knife and fork de lo...

I rem i was on a group outing and there was this girl whom I had mutual attractions for. But also this guy who like the girl and was trying so hard to grab her attention.

At KFC we all used out hands and fingers and he had to use fork and knife. Well.....in the end I never got together with the girl - because she also used fork and knife hahahahaha

yattokame

Yap! With hands!! Cos I do not know how to enjoy pizzas, chicken wings, burgers, pratas etc with fork and spoon/knife!

Ya man seriously how to eat wings with fork and knife man.
Even chicken chop i just use one fork, fork it up and eat it like a candy. Barbaric!!! Hahaha

gaoxing84

me too! only hands for chicken! lol
but also depends on area la.
lol if go atas place, use hands just shows that you don't know anything. lol

but kopitiam, fast food! wah lao, use fork and knife is wait let people slap. lol

All in a Day

I rem i was on a group outing and there was this girl whom I had mutual attractions for. But also this guy who like the girl and was trying so hard to grab her attention.

At KFC we all used out hands and fingers and he had to use fork and knife. Well.....in the end I never got together with the girl - because she also used fork and knife hahahahaha

That's why there are some food that i much prefer to dabao and eat at home at my own comfort and messiness.. haha

Fried chicken and crabs to name 2!

slow_mo

That's why KFC is "finger licking good", else nothing to lick off the fingers!

noobzpro

one thing i dun understand is people eating ribs with knife and fork...like how u expect to get the meat off

All in a Day

Yes i like this a lot actually. But i prefer the peanut ones.
And peanut mochi.

Queensway, they have pretty good tutu kway mochi and curry fish balls:s13:

Next pic fr u should progress on to showing us the 6-pack abs liao!!

There i said it out on behalf of all the alternative community lurkers out there clicking this thread everyday for your new postings. Hahaha :D :D

coern

Ya man seriously how to eat wings with fork and knife man.
Even chicken chop i just use one fork, fork it up and eat it like a candy. Barbaric!!! Hahaha

depends on the situation bah. if the place has an ok washroom and soap, i'll use hands. if not, fork and knife - i'm quite handy with a pair. :s13:

need to have good soap cos i hate the smell of stale chicken oil on the fingers...

Samfreak

She left a really 'good' impression alright. But I must have left her a really 'good' impression as well since I bo hiu her and used my fingers! Mutual turn-off!

Could she be the same girl!?!? If she is, then Yatto, it seems you have a preference for older ladies :s13: (no offence intended, just joking)

Anyway, here's a watch for those who need to use 'tools' at KFC/Pizza Hut etc (pic borrowed from the www):

14268858141_c652cfccf2_q.jpg

yattokame

Was at Mr Goh.......decided to do everything once and for all so packed all my watches early morning....lotsa things to do
Try to repair deployant buckle on wife's maurice lacroix
Mod the snzh53
Mod the worldtime SRP127
Add a link to mini white monster
Size the band on my citizen navihawk

Left office at 12.30 - his shop opens at 1pm anyway.
Traffic was smooth so i reached ard 12.55? Already got another person waiting there!

Gave mr goh a call and he says he will arrive by 1.20 and he did; he even offered me a cup of coffee from toastbox! I kindly declined as I will get a stomach upset if i drink coffee. Nice chap this mr goh.

Went through what I wanted and he asked if I can come back tonight to collect the watches I was like.....errr can collect in an hour or two? He said he'll try though and "chased" me away for lunch hahaha. He probably scared i keep disturbing him wanna see this watch that watch:p

So I went to this kueh place that VW mentioned....took a while to locate it.
Check out the gula.......man....I could swim in that!

Then decided to go back and add another hour to my two-hours parking since mr goh said it will take a while.....and then went into the complex for aircon and shelter from the drizzle.

Guess what - the watches are ready! He told me he sms me but I didnt hear hahahaha
Limited patterns and colours for 22mm nato so settled for the best colours possible. He was also surprised I knew about the srp127 worldtime model andhe wasnt sure if the dial could fot with the chapter ring but all turned out well!

Chat with him a little, told him ppl might now come for the srp127 and we laughed. He also mentioned he doesnt know when the paros will come.

Went back to my car, gave my coupons to another driver, settled in my seat and took pics.....sent to the missus and she said "striking blue is nice!" Heng ah. Hahahaha

Both bezels are actually diff tones from their respective dials. Didnt look that nice on bracelet but with nato it was pretty good.

Shiok. Took me almost 20mins to upload photos and do this post. Pls clap thank you hahahhaa

Emospence

Was at Mr Goh.......decided to do everything once and for all so packed all my watches early morning....lotsa things to do
Try to repair deployant buckle on wife's maurice lacroix
Mod the snzh53
Mod the worldtime SRP127
Add a link to mini white monster
Size the band on my citizen navihawk

Happy you managed to get that Citizen.. Short time poison give it a miss never mind, those pieces so long liao you still think about it, must hoot!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.