The Watch Thread - Part 5

sharkapl

Wa the SRP127 looks good, you really fast hand fast leg a very nice choice indeed !
What color does Mr Goh have for the SRP series?

Sad that the paros unknown ETA arrival, i guess either have to Bradystrap or Qoo10 already.

We bought the same grey black nato strap :s13: can hold hand soon :eek:

Thanks for the update and poison !:s22:

yattokame

Happy you managed to get that Citizen.. Short time poison give it a miss never mind, those pieces so long liao you still think about it, must hoot!

Ya man i forgot abt it but itchy finger went to search again and still liked it.....the rest is history....
Hey I hope you and your dad are both feeling better already!

Wa the SRP127 looks good, you really fast hand fast leg a very nice choice indeed !
What color does Mr Goh have for the SRP series?

Sad that the paros unknown ETA arrival, i guess either have to Bradystrap or Qoo10 already.

We bought the same grey black nato strap :s13: can hold hand soon :eek:

Thanks for the update and poison !:s22:

I called him yesterday and he has the blue worldtime iirc......
Sure baby. Hold tight tight ok? Even if i tickle your palm ;)

Nakedtoes

Was at Mr Goh.......decided to do everything once and for all so packed all my watches early morning....lotsa things to do
Try to repair deployant buckle on wife's maurice lacroix
Mod the snzh53
Mod the worldtime SRP127
Add a link to mini white monster
Size the band on my citizen navihawk

Left office at 12.30 - his shop opens at 1pm anyway.
Traffic was smooth so i reached ard 12.55? Already got another person waiting there!

Gave mr goh a call and he says he will arrive by 1.20 and he did; he even offered me a cup of coffee from toastbox! I kindly declined as I will get a stomach upset if i drink coffee. Nice chap this mr goh.

Went through what I wanted and he asked if I can come back tonight to collect the watches I was like.....errr can collect in an hour or two? He said he'll try though and "chased" me away for lunch hahaha. He probably scared i keep disturbing him wanna see this watch that watch:p

So I went to this kueh place that VW mentioned....took a while to locate it.
Check out the gula.......man....I could swim in that!

Then decided to go back and add another hour to my two-hours parking since mr goh said it will take a while.....and then went into the complex for aircon and shelter from the drizzle.

Guess what - the watches are ready! He told me he sms me but I didnt hear hahahaha
Limited patterns and colours for 22mm nato so settled for the best colours possible. He was also surprised I knew about the srp127 worldtime model andhe wasnt sure if the dial could fot with the chapter ring but all turned out well!

Chat with him a little, told him ppl might now come for the srp127 and we laughed. He also mentioned he doesnt know when the paros will come.

Went back to my car, gave my coupons to another driver, settled in my seat and took pics.....sent to the missus and she said "striking blue is nice!" Heng ah. Hahahaha

Both bezels are actually diff tones from their respective dials. Didnt look that nice on bracelet but with nato it was pretty good.

Shiok. Took me almost 20mins to upload photos and do this post. Pls clap thank you hahahhaa

Wow wow nice sia...Btw How much the srp127?

sharkapl

anyway how much is the SRP? i suppose many people would want to know.

this is going to be one tough battle to fight the poison :s13:

yattokame

Quick review of this srp127 fff....

The bezel doesnt click. Just some tightness to hold it in place.
The worldtime works a little differently from my FC worldtimer. U place your local city onto the local time and read off the others cities. For example in this pic i put tokyo at 2400hrs so bangkok is at 2200hrs so on and so forth.

Love the chapter ring! Matches well with the black/white of the fff dial!
When on bracelet i was disappointed. Somehow it looked bad. I almost wanted to ask mr goh to change to a 55 but decided to give it one more chance and try putting the nato - and voila it worked!!!

Movement is a nice automatic with clear caseback, can handwind and hack. $195 well worth the money IMHO better value than the snzh's.

For now i'm happy. Kept staring at the watch now haha. For those of u who has a black fff dial I strongly recommend this mod.

sharkapl

image.png

see no evil !

Nakedtoes

Quick review of this srp127 fff....

The bezel doesnt click. Just some tightness to hold it in place.
The worldtime works a little differently from my FC worldtimer. U place your local city onto the local time and read off the others cities. For example in this pic i put tokyo at 2400hrs so bangkok is at 2200hrs so on and so forth.

Love the chapter ring! Matches well with the black/white of the fff dial!
When on bracelet i was disappointed. Somehow it looked bad. I almost wanted to ask mr goh to change to a 55 but decided to give it one more chance and try putting the nato - and voila it worked!!!

Movement is a nice automatic with clear caseback, can handwind and hack. $195 well worth the money IMHO better value than the snzh's.

For now i'm happy. Kept staring at the watch now haha. For those of u who has a black fff dial I strongly recommend this mod.

Japan version also? Yrs the blue or black one... Can ask uncle goh to bring more srp in lol

sharkapl

i do notice the SRP is bigger than the SNZH
SRP125 (blue one) actually looks good default, love the metalic blue on the dial

billovee

oh seh liao.. so many watches! lol how to wear all!

wear 2 rows on hands, 2 row on legs.

1 column on neck.

I guess total can be around 20 watches or more . :s13::D

but becareful when walk on street, people use one barang to cut off head and take all the expensive watches :D:s13:

sharkapl

i will say it boils down to personal choice

some might like 1 x good one to wear everyday

other might like a few less expensives one to change everyday

its just like women shopping some prefer buy charles and keith, whereas some buy prada etc:s13:

rachdanon

I rem i was on a group outing and there was this girl whom I had mutual attractions for. But also this guy who like the girl and was trying so hard to grab her attention.

At KFC we all used out hands and fingers and he had to use fork and knife. Well.....in the end I never got together with the girl - because she also used fork and knife hahahahaha

Tell them cut with the wayang man....after married see whether still use fork and knife, don't use fork and knife on each other good already! :s13:

rachdanon

How Effective Your Automatics Are Winding on Wrist?

How effective are your autmatics in getting wound when on the wrist? My Calibre 16 Tag (Selita / Valjour 7750 ..either one not sure) can be fully wound to last more than the stated 48 hours. Leave off wrist on Friday evening, needs a few winds if I dont want it to stop to use on Monday morning. I notice its the most easily "loose" rotor I have.

My PAM in-house 3-day Power Reserve P9000 movement however only gets about 30 hours when on wrist. In other words it doesn't get fully wound. It COULD BE that with each say 10 hour on wrist - 14 hour off wrist day cycle I am getting a NET GAIN in PR but not enough within the 5 weekdays to charge up.

I got a keyboard warrior desk job so wrist movement is not much.

Eggbert

How effective are your autmatics in getting wound when on the wrist? My Calibre 16 Tag (Selita / Valjour 7750 ..either one not sure) can be fully wound to last more than the stated 48 hours. Leave off wrist on Friday evening, needs a few winds if I dont want it to stop to use on Monday morning. I notice its the most easily "loose" rotor I have.

My PAM in-house 3-day Power Reserve P9000 movement however only gets about 30 hours when on wrist. In other words it doesn't get fully wound. It COULD BE that with each say 10 hour on wrist - 14 hour off wrist day cycle I am getting a NET GAIN in PR but not enough within the 5 weekdays to charge up.

I got a keyboard warrior desk job so wrist movement is not much.

For my 3 watches IWC 3717, Speedy Reduced, Seiko SNZH57; about 12 -14 hrs wrist time, I get abt 48 hours

Emospence

Ya man i forgot abt it but itchy finger went to search again and still liked it.....the rest is history....
Hey I hope you and your dad are both feeling better already!

Yeah went to the gym today.. Not fully recovered but workout felt good, I was just careless with form

Daddy removed stitches liao.. Still bandaged up, though

rachdanon

For my 3 watches IWC 3717, Speedy Reduced, Seiko SNZH57; about 12 -14 hrs wrist time, I get abt 48 hours

Just 1 block of 12-14 hours on wrist charges the watch from dead to 48 hours? If so, isn't that really really good (I don't think I have heard of) for a automatic?

Or do you mean you wear it 12-14 hours every day for 5 weekdays to get the 48 hours?

Also, you got an active lifestyle/work?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.