The Watch Thread - Part 5

Vanilla Way

Yes you are right. I don't really fancy on ladies watch.

1. The face is too small for me to read the time.
2. Not too many designs as compared to guy's watch.

As for the Casio , I have bought it for more than a decade. More than 12 years actually. Cost me less than $50, I remember.

Bonus pictures:

kimVLKR.jpg

w57UOJ3.jpg

bcMtv4N.jpg

My latest purchase of Seiko watch with fountain pens. Watch and pens were bought on the same day in January 2014. Pictures were taken a few days later.

Totally agree with you on the part about guys watch vs ladies watches. This seiko u have is interesting..whats the damage. I think it will look even nicer if you swap the black strap to a light brown strap. :)

i_got_a_question_to_ask

I was reading some Dr Goh Keng Swee interview inside an old newspaper dating back to 12 March 1967 and came across this interesting 47 year old advert:

Oh6JZlZ.jpg

Gold Omegas cost 400bucks!
and Sincere Watches was already around as an AD then..

Nostalgia...
ndv4hx.jpg

$180 cannot even get you AAA lorex replica la

PingJun

Totally agree with you on the part about guys watch vs ladies watches. This seiko u have is interesting..whats the damage. I think it will look even nicer if you swap the black strap to a light brown strap. :)

This watch cost me $2xx after 35% discount. Bought in bencoolen 3D tradings.

The strap is actually brown strap.

I have taken a picture with its closer look. It is a kinetic watch.

TYFm5xf.jpg

The back of the watch. I always thought this can only be seen in automatic watch.

Never did I expect to see this in kinetic watch as well.

cOGlXq7.jpg

Vanilla Way

This watch cost me $2xx after 35% discount. Bought in bencoolen 3D tradings.

The strap is actually brown strap.

oh..looks black though. maybe the shade is a bit like bambino RG white face strap..its so dark that it almost look black at times.

PingJun

Great collection. You have many more watches than some of us here (including me).

Looks more like a guy's collection to me.

Thanks . Yes as I don't really fancy on ladies watches.

Face too small to read time and design is too limited.

rachdanon

soon can change the title to seiko mod club! so many poison!

just realised my polish pam case tio alot of scratches arldy! :(

Haha ya Seiko mod thread. Some of the earlier posted Seiko chronos look a lot like Tag Carreras.

How long have you had your Pam? Mine since March and I also got about 3 scratches on me watch which is titanium brushed if it's any comfort. :D 2 small and 1 quite obvious. Actually unless your bezel is rubber or ceramic sure scratch one. Rubber can peel ceramic can crack/ chip though with a hard knock.

gaoxing84

Haha ya Seiko mod thread. Some of the earlier posted Seiko chronos look a lot like Tag Carreras.

How long have you had your Pam? Mine since March and I also got about 3 scratches on me watch which is titanium brushed if it's any comfort. :D 2 small and 1 quite obvious. Actually unless your bezel is rubber or ceramic sure scratch one. Rubber can peel ceramic can crack/ chip though with a hard knock.

Got in April? Lol. Ya lor. I see alr nv scream off my head. See alr, just sigh and think this is my personalise watch.

coern

soon can change the title to seiko mod club! so many poison!

just realised my polish pam case tio alot of scratches arldy! :(

I used to have a 000 which i got BNIB... that's why i mentioned earlier in thread that it is a scratch magnet and doesn't matter if you don't get a BNIB one. :s13:

can use a cape cod if you're really anal about shiny watches, but my advice is, no point lah. wear it and be proud of the scratches!

hwaa

need help.. where in tokyo can shop for Watches? any gd shops to recommend? prefer non luxury, more towards jdm..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.