The Watch Thread - Part 5

All in a Day

Hi All! Previously I asked but no one replied :(

So I was doing my search with 1K budget in mind, I found Steinhart Ocean 1 Vintage Red, anyone had experience with Steinhart and their watches? Personal Review anyone?

What other watches would you all recommend with that budget? Keeping Seiko/Orient out of the question. Thanks!

Tissot is probably only mainstream swiss brand that comes to mind for your budget. I reckon japanese brands are out since u are not considering seiko/orient.

Since you shortlisted steinhart ocean (I got no clue but guessing it's a diver from it's name), one of the bros here is a microbrand diver expert. You may want to check with him for further options. :)

Denieru82

I actually have been noticing this pam model for a while cos it looks so hardcore imho.

Might be my first pam.....but see how first..

Aiya its the usual branch i go to. I know half the staff there and i always get cakes and snacks for them. So just go try try lor.

U wanna defeat Pam owners with a not so usual Pam..? :D

All in a Day

Paging for azrielsc and palladium, resident PAM experts as well as some new hidden PAM expert bros (coern et al).

Our yatto dai kor needs some persuasion (aka poisoning) on PAMs!!:D:D

yattokame

I actually tried this model. Dunno what model number but the dome crystal got my attention.......

Still prefer the pam24.

yattokame

Errrr sorry dun get what u mean....?

Paging for azrielsc and palladium, resident PAM experts as well as some new hidden PAM expert bros (coern et al).

Our yatto dai kor needs some persuasion (aka poisoning) on PAMs!!:D:D

No need no need!!! Hahahaha

Cooling off period now.

(Azrielsc pls do not post pics of those nice straps on the pam pls pls pls:s13:)
but.... this is nice
Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

gaoxing84

Cooling off period now.

(Azrielsc pls do not post pics of those nice straps on the pam pls pls pls:s13:)
but.... this is nice
Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

024 might be my next. LOL. #justsaying

sharkapl

Cooling off period now.
but.... this is nice

wa you jia lat liao :s13:
i noticed recently you seem to be interested in complicated watches =:p

panerai 000 is still an interesting piece to me but not within reach for now

rachdanon

Cooling off period now.

but.... this is nice
Pam24BrownLeather.jpg

I view this as the smaller brother of the 305. Differences in 305 are :
- Larger 47mm instead of 44mm
- Titanium instead of stainless steel (but it is still heavy!)
- Batons instead of numerals 6 and 12
- No cyclops
- In-house movement P.9000 (PAM by this year I believe will have in-house movements in all the models..don't ask me for specifics, just saying this is their direction to strengthen the brand)
- And ...305 has a 45 min bezel marker unlike the one in your pic :s13::s13:

yattokame

coern

I actually tried this model. Dunno what model number but the dome crystal got my attention.......

Still prefer the pam24.

The domed sapphire is precisely why i traded up from a Pam 000 for the Pam 233! The new ones have the AM/PM indicator, while mine is a dot dial. :D

WoORXEf.jpg

yattokame

I view this as the smaller brother of the 305. Differences in 305 are :
- Larger 47mm instead of 44mm
- Titanium instead of stainless steel (but it is still heavy!)
- Batons instead of numerals 6 and 12
- No cyclops
- In-house movement P.9000 (PAM by this year I believe will have in-house movements in all the models..don't ask me for specifics, just saying this is their direction to strengthen the brand)
- And ...305 has a 45 min bezel marker unlike the one in your pic :s13::s13:

LOL!!! didnt notice that!

woah there's something bigger? :eek:

yattokame

Bro i feel this one suit you more?

The domed sapphire is precisely why i traded up from a Pam 000 for the Pam 233! The new ones have the AM/PM indicator, while mine is a dot dial. :D

WoORXEf.jpg

hmmmm I really found the dome very very interesting but I dun like the face and all.....
like i have said, really quite like the metal casing around the pam24....

btw dahui u have stopped posting pics of your delicious (slurp!) body with your sub lately. dun stop leh. ;)

gaoxing84

actually i was drawn to the domed crystal but thats about it. Still more towards the 024...

haha! group purchase? maybe I should set this as my xmas present or something.

=:p

hahaha me is broke. different league. haha. my xmas present = nothing. hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.