The Watch Thread - Part 5

rachdanon

LOL!!! didnt notice that!

woah there's something bigger? :eek:

Someone on net posted 305 centre and 24 right. You can see how much more shiny the stainles steel is compared to titanium. And the bezel of the 305 is flatter, and I believe the crystal too.

PAM305_21_zps55384b8f.jpg

yattokame

Someone on net posted 305 centre and 24 right. You can see how much more shiny the stainles steel is compared to titanium. And the bezel of the 305 is flatter, and I believe the crystal too.

oh then i prefer the 24.... :s22:

coern

Pam 305 is using the 1950 case:

P1030056.jpg

Pam 24 is much more "blocky" from the side:

24_pam4.JPG

edchys

I feel that with the 1950 case,it sits better than 24(not top heavy).Any pam is a good pam.Lai lai join the pam club...

gaoxing84

actually i prefer the normal case than the 1950. from the side the 1950 looks weird with the curvature.

but 1950 case are usually used in the more expensive pieces.
if i were to choose to buy a 1950 case, it would be the 312.

Asked Panerai boutique and it cost 10980. lol OMG

coern

actually i prefer the normal case than the 1950. from the side the 1950 looks weird with the curvature.

but 1950 case are usually used in the more expensive pieces.
if i were to choose to buy a 1950 case, it would be the 312.

Asked Panerai boutique and it cost 10980. lol OMG

a number of people on the usual forums are trying to re-sell their 312s, don't get from boutique!

I quite enjoy the handwinds because they don't have the rotor sound. :)

ComicBoy

OT but u may want to considering buying rimowa luggage. It is cheaper in Europe than SG and probably even cheaper in Germany (being the country origin) than other parts of Europe.

As to the custom declaration thing, I really think ordinary folks suffer because of a small but growing number of people who bring in stuff for business purpose regularly, who are the real targets of the authorities.

Interestingly, if you've bought from a grey dealer before for luxury good (watch, hand bag, belt etc), you may be indirectly guilty of "feeding" the grey industry that led to the recent tightening/focus by customs.

Good idea! Have been looking for a cabin luggage. Thanks!

wear the watch and pack the box in luggage. If kiasu, mail the receipts back to home address. i don't know anyone that's gotten checked and "taxed" yet based on buying for personal use.

the law is crafted as a catch-all more to target those running a business that are shipping in goods in bulk to avoid import taxes.

With current euro exchange rate and recent price increases i think prices are much less attractive. grey dealers in SG may give you better pricing (depending on the exact watch model). I think bags/leather goods still can buy bah. :D

If you want to buy watches overseas, need to plan in advance and email some ADs to ask about availability, otherwise you may hoot the wrong watch...

Thanks for the advice. No particular watch that I desire at the moment. Just wanted to go look-see-look-see.

for me right, i will just bring it back and check into my luggage.

if you're afraid, mail it back lor. lol

Thanks for the advice!

Unless you really so damn suay i doubt you will kena. Other than a baotoh case I have yet to seen or hear anyone kena. Ever saw ladies carrying the big Chanel paper bags walking out.

Thanks for the assurance!

:s12::s12::s12:

gaoxing84

a number of people on the usual forums are trying to re-sell their 312s, don't get from boutique!

I quite enjoy the handwinds because they don't have the rotor sound. :)

ya. haha saw it all around. i think will probably get a pre-owned.
cause i already have the luxury to own a pam at BNIB.
so the next would be pre-owned. not so expensive and even got scratches already is ok cause its pre-owned.
and even if i wanna sell it, wouldn't lose too much.

but my IWC Portuguese 7 days i wanna hoot brand new. more shiok. hahaha

The fun part is to hand wind it every 2 days. lol.

Vanilla Way

Royal oak sama sama with his pp.. I propose Als.. Then it will equal to:

Iceflight - dai kor dai - Als
Triste - dai dai kor - Als
Yatto - dai kor - Als

:D

I didnt suggest ALS because I think yattokorkor is looking for a manly chunky watch. I think A.P make a good choice for if he isnt strictly looking at tool watches. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.