The Watch Thread - Part 5

Nakedtoes

I feel there is no need for marriage preparation course. Our parents or grandparents era where got so many divorce cases. Yes now there are more temptations out there and now things really cost alot like hdb flats n milk powder. We do feel more stress and higher pressure. But still we need to cope. Our hardship is nothing compare to our ancestors

Even if u do preparation.. sudden situations can occurs. This is when support is needed from either party.

Abt straying.. The pretty gal who hooked up on another gal's husband,how sure u can confirm he dun betray u when u become ugly or no more physical appeal? Breaking up others family is a sin. Not only u hurt the wife u hurt the son or daughter of the broken family too. Next time u going to have offsprings.retribution will come

edchys

20140610_112652.jpg

20140610_112448.jpg

slow_mo

Happy Tuesday everyone.

Abit on marriage... There will be a time when there's a new born in the family... Do not ignore the fact that you will still need to maintain the couple's relationship. Getting together is not a once off affair but a life long commitment.

Cheers... and Germany FTW!!!

balzebub

Hope I'll get type 1 hahaha. Hope you are no longer in type 4 :)

Marriage is hard work la, it truly takes effort to keep alive and grow. Even harder if you have children and extended families. I've already experienced one divorce and so now hopefully "wiser" in my second marriage.

IMHO just don't get married with any notions of enjoying bliss, harmony, happiness, love etc Not going to happen unless both parties work hard at it. Time to take off any rose tinted glasses and shrug off any romantic notions...

Oh.and everyone can and will cheat in one way or another, male or female, sooner or later...

Sound jaded hor? Maybe i am too cynical and old liao haha

pwillie

Speedy Moonwatch love on Tues...

Classic tachy bezel and dial
7L8VYM5.jpg

Sapphire Caseback
IaVm7Oy.jpg

But importantly it's the hesalite dome
CmrhBvU.jpg

And in the spirit of modding here, I'm getting the Snoopy dial to mod this into a snoopy moonwatch :D

balzebub

Speedy Moonwatch love on Tues...

Classic tachy bezel and dial
7L8VYM5.jpg

Sapphire Caseback
IaVm7Oy.jpg

But importantly it's the hesalite dome
CmrhBvU.jpg

And in the spirit of modding here, I'm getting the Snoopy dial to mod this into a snoopy moonwatch :D

Very nice..the snoopy dial is one of the nicest speedy dials out there...

coern

I feel there is no need for marriage preparation course. Our parents or grandparents era where got so many divorce cases. Yes now there are more temptations out there and now things really cost alot like hdb flats n milk powder. We do feel more stress and higher pressure. But still we need to cope. Our hardship is nothing compare to our ancestors

Even if u do preparation.. sudden situations can occurs. This is when support is needed from either party.

Abt straying.. The pretty gal who hooked up on another gal's husband,how sure u can confirm he dun betray u when u become ugly or no more physical appeal? Breaking up others family is a sin. Not only u hurt the wife u hurt the son or daughter of the broken family too. Next time u going to have offsprings.retribution will come

i think marriage prep helps because a lot of young couples are very/too idealistic these days and don't "face up" to the realities of a marriage. perhaps too well taken care of by parents, hence the "shock" when their partners aren't as ideal as imagined, which leads to the higher divorce rates.

bottomline is that marriage is not just about a "feeling" of love, but a commitment that is made between two individuals to do their utmost to live out the rest of their days together.

rachdanon

Since everyone has chipped in on marriage, I also add to the OT-ness. Go back to the roots. Faithfullness, love, submission to one another. No matter what people say, the family needs a head, and that is the husband. Doesn't mean husband has free license to be a tyrant...because he will violate the "love" rule. Times may change, the institution of marriage remains the same. In today's context with increased communication channels like the hp and the internet, its easier to have a roaming eye and heart. I cannot say I've got it, but still working hard and the above is speaking to myself too. It's true problematic marriages are plenty, I have met husbands and wives not talking, not sleeping in the same room, husband's 2nd wife and kid has moved in to stay..you name it there is.

Back OT, why don't Rolex make see-through casebacks. Is there a particular reason?

Watches collected in secluded places

Hi RWC - Regular Watch Collectors,

It has been a year since I last put up anything here. I was away busy with life and occasionally coming back to see how Singapore is doing...:D

I have collected bags of vintage watches over the whole year. Today, I will show you some beaten 1970s chunky models from Seiko, Bulova and Envoy. Especially a 1920s Omega Pocket watch that I bought in a weird and secluded place when I was on a project.....:s13:

The saying of "Who dares win" can be true when you find treasure.:s13:

Anyway, here are the watches which I need to have them restored.

20140610_161302.jpg

20140610_161311.jpg

I will update my blog soon for you guys to see what I have collected. Please give me some time as I might be away on another quest to seek more vintage watches...hhahahahha

Emospence

Vanilla Way

Thanks many big kor kor here giving advice :D there's a saying that getting married is easy but staying married is not. The journey after marriage will be the real challenge. Not really sure what to expect but fingers crossed with communication, patience and love everything will be fine :)

izacizacizac

Hello Guys=)

Wanna ask where is a gd place to hoot watches below $500

Please kindly recommend

Thanks=)

Any brand preference or shape or colour?

Else you can follow most of the guys here (Since VW and PJ didnt hoot :s13:) including myself and get the snzh from k2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.