The Watch Thread - Part 5

gaoxing84

thanks to the guys who came down to give moral support and join in the orgy (hahahaha.....) but really.... I must say I look damn cui. two of you are tall and stylish. another one got the baby face so cute.
I is bui, short, and no style. LOL. But I know I got aura (B.O.)...... was that why you guys left so early? :s13:

wife not too happy - she hates panerai. but well......she still sent me a text and said happy father's day and that's my (sexpensive) present..... and appreciating all I have done for our families.......touched to be appreciated.:o

It's gonna be a busy night ;)
shiok to get that kind of text from your wife. haha

All in a Day

thanx pal..... yup dad is recovering from shingles well; brought him to see both western and chinese sin-seh, and see the latter every 3 days to 调理
kids so far so good..... keeping fingers crossed!

hey yandao, I rem you were doing some laser engraving for the buckle or something....? can share again? thanx ah :)

no sir, I bought from cortina :) discount + maybank $600 rebate so..... pretty okay lah.
yup mine is Q series 100++

I really must strap this onto your wrist and take a shot with your arm.... or the 60mm.... it's gonna look damn badass on you I'm very sure.

thanks to the guys who came down to give moral support and join in the orgy (hahahaha.....) but really.... I must say I look damn cui. two of you are tall and stylish. another one got the baby face so cute.
I is bui, short, and no style. LOL. But I know I got aura (B.O.)...... was that why you guys left so early? :s13:

wife not too happy - she hates panerai. but well......she still sent me a text and said happy father's day and that's my (sexpensive) present..... and appreciating all I have done for our families.......touched to be appreciated.:o

It's gonna be a busy night ;)

Pleasure meeting u and the rest. The watch suits u honestly, good choice over the 024. Enjoy the japan trip bro!

fabiaN__

which one? 005? or?
mine alr scratches gao gao. lol

312, bro... first time already whack 312 liao.

5 yrs later price go up so you got to account for that too.

yeah lor... but the 116520 from grey dealer around $15k now... cannot anyhow spend leh. still got wedding costs, honeymoon, renovation etc... hai.

not earning enough bucks. haha.. can only slowly stash cash aside for the toys...

a562140

Air, land and sea.
48mm, 50+ by 50+, and 47mm.

logical next step:

omega_357050_speedmaster_moonwatch.jpg

TAG-Heuer-Carrera-Calibre-1887-Space-X-Chronograph.jpg

sinn.jpg

yattokame

Promote to chief of defence liao

I was thinking..... air-wise should be IWC big pilot ya? what about land?

then it struck me that Alvin Lye of azimuth once told me his watches are made to cover sky land and sea - he started with all the sterile dials pilot watches, then the divers, and recently the Landship. Even got spaceship also.

anyway, got to catch a quick nap. Need to do some charity work tonight before I fly off tomorrow for a week.

yattokame

312, bro... first time already whack 312 liao.

yeah lor... but the 116520 from grey dealer around $15k now... cannot anyhow spend leh. still got wedding costs, honeymoon, renovation etc... hai.

not earning enough bucks. haha.. can only slowly stash cash aside for the toys...

hey at least your focus is on watches.
I always kick myself for splurging on cars last time. Real stupid now that I look back. COuld have bought more/better watches..... :(

gaoxing84

I was thinking..... air-wise should be IWC big pilot ya? what about land?

then it struck me that Alvin Lye of azimuth once told me his watches are made to cover sky land and sea - he started with all the sterile dials pilot watches, then the divers, and recently the Landship. Even got spaceship also.

anyway, got to catch a quick nap. Need to do some charity work tonight before I fly off tomorrow for a week.

wah lao. simi land sky sea.
space la!
omega speedmaster!

shorty07

Canola (actual name is rape seed, they invented canola so it sounds better) was used to make engine lubricants before they discovered how to make it edible. It's an easy crop to grow cos pests would not touch it.

Sunflower seeds are small hard seeds that do not produce any oil without chemical extraction.

High smoke point fats are best.

Pork fat, duck fat, beef fat, ghee, then comes macadamia oil, avacado oil, coconut oil, olive oil.

In the first place, I would avoid frying food. But if no choice, I'd use an animal based fat rather than plant based fat. Plant based fats are best for cold use.

Stir frying at relatively low temperatures probably ok to use plant based fats.

So if you're like most people afraid of using animal fats, then the cost issue is going to be worse if you choose the most appropriate plant fat for frying.
animal fat oil....nvr heard b4. i don like fried foods also, but since in law is the one doing the cooking at home, so no choice jus eat. that's y i started to buy those "healthier" oil thinking that it is better than the normal vege oils. :s22:

rachdanon

animal fat oil....nvr heard b4. i don like fried foods also, but since in law is the one doing the cooking at home, so no choice jus eat. that's y i started to buy those "healthier" oil thinking that it is better than the normal vege oils. :s22:

Lard lor..pig fat. Last time my wife in Kampong they use wild boar fat for cooking that's all. All the type of good and not good stuff confuses me at times. I just stick to what God (or the "Creator" to borrow the term from Noah) created...and avoid all the man-made stuff as far as possible such processed carbos (refined sugar, white bread and rice -- ya this is hard to avoid in our fried rice paradise of Singapore), sugar drinks and cakes, processed oil (trans fat) and yes I use a filter at home to remove chlorine and flouride from the tap, use a flouride-free toothpaste and Aluminium-free deodorant etc ..the chemicals that they put in to make them feel and taste nice to earn your $$$ but harm your health.

fabiaN__

hey at least your focus is on watches.
I always kick myself for splurging on cars last time. Real stupid now that I look back. COuld have bought more/better watches..... :(

haha yatto bro, i think i forgot to mention that i might hoot a car in a few years time too... when i...

a) have more spare cash on hand, or
b) prices become more "affordable"...

whichever is earlier... lol.

rachdanon

Yato, let me know how your 305 performs accuracy and consistency-wise. For me it slows by a few seconds a day on the wrist, and I leave it crown down overnight where it gains back so its more or less spot on after the daily + and - pattern.

But I guess next few days you will be busy enjoying your Japan trip. Post some nice sushi and ramen pics as backdrop to your new 305, and of course any breathtaking scenery! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.