The Watch Thread - Part 5

xtwis7

Can you tell me more about your experience? How many years it's lasted, got pic ? I'm actually thinking of a shiny finish because titanium has a dull grey and I think a shiny finish might do good.

Check out the horween straps by SNPR.

Discounts

I'm thinking of this black

5801f40822d21e0ca416a876ad6d4627_zps5851cda8.jpg

I don't own any shell cordovan straps but I do own a Horween shell cordovan wallet. It's really tough as hell. You'll literally need to take knife/scissors to cut it if you want to destroy it. After trying shell cordovan, the other leather wallets don't really appeal to me anymore. You can give me LV, BV, Gucci, Prada etc and I still won't budge.

The shell cordovan is most commonly available in black and #8, a burgundy sort of color. Once in a blue moon rarer colors do appear on the market or certain makers may have special arrangements with Horween. If you ever see like green or navy shell cordovan, I'll snap it up if you don't. :s13:

^BTW, the strap your posted is a chromexcel which is not shell cordovan. Chromexcel is another category of treated leather which comes in pretty exotic colors too. Horween is the tannery while shell cordovan refers to the horse posterior (butt) leather so they are always available only in 2 pieces per horse, hence the high premium for the shells. Here's something from Daluca straps.

Shell_Cordovan_Color_8_Watch_Strap__16877.1320862938.800.600.jpg

Azrielsc

I don't own any shell cordovan straps but I do own a Horween shell cordovan wallet. It's really tough as hell. You'll literally need to take knife/scissors to cut it if you want to destroy it. After trying shell cordovan, the other leather wallets don't really appeal to me anymore. You can give me LV, BV, Gucci, Prada etc and I still won't budge.

The shell cordovan is most commonly available in black and #8, a burgundy sort of color. Once in a blue moon rarer colors do appear on the market or certain makers may have special arrangements with Horween. If you ever see like green or navy shell cordovan, I'll snap it up if you don't. :s13:

^BTW, the strap your posted is a chromexcel which is not shell cordovan. Chromexcel is another category of treated leather which comes in pretty exotic colors too. Horween is the tannery while shell cordovan refers to the horse posterior (butt) leather so they are always available only in 2 pieces per horse, hence the high premium for the shells.

yah lah... thanks to you, I read up on them and tio poisoned. :mad:

Denieru82

^BTW, the strap your posted is a chromexcel which is not shell cordovan. Chromexcel is another category of treated leather which comes in pretty exotic colors too. Horween is the tannery while shell cordovan refers to the horse posterior (butt) leather so they are always available only in 2 pieces per horse, hence the high premium for the shells. Here's something from Daluca straps.

Shell_Cordovan_Color_8_Watch_Strap__16877.1320862938.800.600.jpg

Wahlao.. So chim.. Feel like buying a shell wallet liao.. Can request for right or left butt anot..? Lol..!!! :D:s22::s12:

fffrozzz

Wah... wearing a rolex in that part of the world is tempting fate...:s22:

other then terrorist threat,it's safer working here compare to indonesia. in indonesia,you can't even raise your voice and they will threaten you. almost everybody lost something while working in indonesia. someone even stole my cheap slipper while I'm having breakfast. worst still, lost handphone while being keep in the guard post. what I hate most,everything you wear all they want.

Denieru82

No leh, it's "hold my dog" in Gaoxing language. :D

To explain to everyone who missed the fun back around 20+ pages:

Oh my god = hou mai dog (gaoxing language)
Hou mai dog = hold my hotdog (yatto interpretation)

This statement should stand true.

Given scenario:
Guy to girl: please hold my hotdog~!!!
Girl to guy: oh my god~!!!

Cheers :D

sketch0.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.