The Watch Thread - Part 5

epigram

Hey guys what do you do to protect your watches when passing through airport security? Some airports insisted that the watch go through the x ray. Fortunately I was wearing something inexpensive but setting you guys wearing high end pieces what do you do? Put it in a coat pocket (which has to go through x ray anyway) but this only works during winter. What about Sumner? Maybe in the shoe since if they are parasitoid enough to x ray the watch usually they x ray the shoe too

Kirakun83

Punch another hole? Go to your AD, they will be glad to do it for you.

Yes.. I went before. They told me they don't have hole cutter for that particular watch. The leather strap is 2 holes config not as easy as single hole.

All in a Day

Hey guys what do you do to protect your watches when passing through airport security? Some airports insisted that the watch go through the x ray. Fortunately I was wearing something inexpensive but setting you guys wearing high end pieces what do you do? Put it in a coat pocket (which has to go through x ray anyway) but this only works during winter. What about Sumner? Maybe in the shoe since if they are parasitoid enough to x ray the watch usually they x ray the shoe too

If the xray (or direct xray) is of grave concern. I supppse u can:
1. stuff it between buffers of clothing etc
2. put it along with the box for laptop and mobile
3. Stuff it even more between stuff for check-in
4. Dont wear

yattokame

anybody ordering from gunny straps soon ah? can tompang?:s12:
submersible+01.jpg

without engraving but with the extra cost sandblasted buckle thanks!

yattokame

should not be too much of a concern unless you send it through the machine 20 times in a row? :D

how does X ray harm a watch anyway...? we're also exposed to quite a bit of radiation on long haul flights (about 1/7 of an MR scan, iirc) anyway.

it's the magnetism I'm more concerned with.

Henabi

should not be too much of a concern unless you send it through the machine 20 times in a row? :D

how does X ray harm a watch anyway...? we're also exposed to quite a bit of radiation on long haul flights (about 1/7 of an MR scan, iirc) anyway.

it's the magnetism I'm more concerned with.

The xray level used at airport is way lower than those used in the hospitals.

plus its a form of light ^.^

Henabi

Finally I can start posting again!!!!! Keeping my post counts for my new watch hoot is not easy at all...

Henabi

Here goes my pictures, using my phone and I am not good with photos sorry for that..

Here is all the free gifts I got for not having discount.

Opening the box

Waiting for someone to wear

Of Cose wrist shot

Omega and Rolex

Nice rollie you have there ^.^
but how come its yellowish??? Using HTC phone to take these shots?

crapman

Yeah.. plus the hotel lighting is all yellow. Most probably going back to iPhone when the new one is out. HTC quality control really sucks. For the camera, outdoor is ok.. it's indoor/dark shots where the colors starts to go haywire

Henabi

Alamak, how come you think HTC phne take yellow pics?

My pics all taken with HTC One. Not yellow lah.

cuz I realised the sides of your photos have Blue hue which is quite common for HTC phones nowadays.

totally agree on the QC. Even LG is doing better. HTC has fallen alot since their heydays few yrs ago...

crapman

Yeah.. that's why I am thinking of going back to Apple. at least they are consistent.. one thing about android phone is that they seems to be taking turns to lead the pack.

Henabi bro.. you really can tahan Sia.. lol keep your post and now spamming

voucher

longines or Zeppelin

Hi

if total same look
Longines after less 2K
Zeppelin after less 490

which watch all of u will chose?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.