Hi everyone,
I have a orient macko but the stem winder broke when i tries to adjust the time this morning. The watch is only three months old.
I read online that this is considered as manufactuer defect and when i email the service center in sg they said its not cover under warranty. Why is it so? Anyone know where can i replace the stem at a cheaper price?TIA
Hey guys what do you do to protect your watches when passing through airport security? Some airports insisted that the watch go through the x ray. Fortunately I was wearing something inexpensive but setting you guys wearing high end pieces what do you do? Put it in a coat pocket (which has to go through x ray anyway) but this only works during winter. What about Sumner? Maybe in the shoe since if they are parasitoid enough to x ray the watch usually they x ray the shoe too
Saw someone posted his Sinn with the German jersey. In view of the world cup shall do the same. No guessing which is my favourite team![]()
I think i am abnormal..have yet to watch a single WC match on TV nor do i check the scores every day...jialat...getting old and wierd liao....
Injury?
Recover first. Slowly. It's a journey. I've learnt my lesson. Don't lift when injured, or you'll injure yourself even more.
Same here, had too many injuries. The ones that screwed me upside down was my knee and shoulder. Couldnt do almost everything. But it was a fufilling 7 years of lfting. :![]()
I think i am abnormal..have yet to watch a single WC match on TV nor do i check the scores every day...jialat...getting old and wierd liao....
Haha, I have been alternating android and Apple every year.. staying to feel old and tired of syncing contacts. Will 've going back Apple and drop box lol
yes slow_mo ^.^
Lovely piece. Simple and yet sophisticated enough.
Make that 2 of us.

thanks slow_mo...
The whole watch shopping experience was really, truly amazing...
at Far East yesterday, we actually popped by Lu_Ann (level 5), Monster Time (Level 2) first before we made our way to HJ.
Russell and his staffs at HJ were extremely helpful and extremely friendly, even though there were alot of customers. Not to mention all of them have very good sense of humor ^.^
And whats most important is that they don't mind us trying on PP, AP, Franck Muller and ALS... the uncle even told me: "Try lah... if don't try ah. The watch very lonely..." lolx
more shots
Unfortunately, 21mm is a rare width. I had a hard time finding ready-made straps for my 21mm watch as well.guys.... any intro on leather straps?
the spacing is 21mm