yattokame

MontblancMeisterStuckHeritagePerpetualCalendar-7.jpg

Jaeger-LeCoultre-Master-Ultra-Thin-QP-Steel-Wrist-Shot.jpg

Compare...

even though 1-2 yrs ago they recruited JLC's ex-CEO, and acquired an independent watch movement maker...
It will take years for Montblanc to convince me that they can make good dress watches.

As of now, imo, I still see that Montblanc is trying very hard to craft their own identity...

I have tried the JLC perpetual calendar....really tiny on my wrist. the montblanc isn't here yet, but from the pictures the sub dials are smaller and concentrate at the middle.....that frees up more space on the dial and makes it look bigger, no? more imptly it's really a steal for a perpetual. the RG (not plated, full RG) is below 30k.

anyway it's only 39mm. I tried another 39mm montblanc with a similar case.... it just looks tiny. I'm just gian because of the price lah :D

Henabi

I have tried the JLC perpetual calendar....really tiny on my wrist. the montblanc isn't here yet, but from the pictures the sub dials are smaller and concentrate at the middle.....that frees up more space on the dial and makes it look bigger, no? more imptly it's really a steal for a perpetual. the RG (not plated, full RG) is below 30k.

anyway it's only 39mm. I tried another 39mm montblanc with a similar case.... it just looks tiny. I'm just gian because of the price lah :D

Yatto dai gor... just hoot a Mb&f ^.^

a562140

i could never get those mechanical triple date mechanical watches unless its my daily beater - just can't bear the thought of setting it right! as it is i already don't set my day/date on my watches, partly because i change watches daily, but also I believe that changing the day/date causes the watch the most stress and will result in mechanical failure earlier as I'd be setting it every time i use it. already the 7750 has an inherent peculiarity .... i wonder how many on this thread know about it.

yattokame

Yatto dai gor... just hoot a Mb&f ^.^

Cannot afford leh. And not really my cup of tea.

My past grail watches include:
Chronoswiss opus (dun quite fancy it now)
Breguet La Tradition (might get a preowned if price is good)
RM005, 010 (still like, but prices are prohibitive even for preowned)
Rolex GMT full gold black face (wife says no. Violently)
IWC portugese perpetual (wanna get preowned)

A lot of skeletonized examples......and yeah I'm fickle minded.

All in a Day

i could never get those mechanical triple date mechanical watches unless its my daily beater - just can't bear the thought of setting it right! as it is i already don't set my day/date on my watches, partly because i change watches daily, but also I believe that changing the day/date causes the watch the most stress and will result in mechanical failure earlier as I'd be setting it every time i use it. already the 7750 has an inherent peculiarity .... i wonder how many on this thread know about it.

What peculiarity?

rachdanon

Last weekend before school starts and wife is getting stressed for children. Told her relac man...don't let a day be spent worrying about the day after.

Anyway back OT. I found out my Wonder Balsam ( the Dr Martens leather conditioner) transformed and put the zest back into my leather strap. Difference in feel and look. I had used some water and handsoap with a toothbrush to clean sweat residues and let it dry 1 day. Then next day I applied the Balsam, rubbed it in and left it for a day. Next day wow it was noticeably softer and a lively subtle shine was there .. Didnt know these conditioners are that effective. No need to be this brand, most of these conditioners are made from the same stuff. You guys should try.

ForumRider

Hello every buttie... i am thinking of getting Tank... the one which Andy Lau advertise for. Anyone know which boutique offer better discount for tank?

ty :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.