The Watch Thread - Part 5

Azrielsc

I think Ida wanted to chase me away from the Pam 330 exhibit after I took a photo of it. Hahaha!

In my defence, I asked one of the security crew if I could take photos of the watches first! :)

But I must say that the Malay guy SA, forgot his name, has been really professional and friendly. Have not met such an awesome dude.

gaoxing84

I think Ida wanted to chase me away from the Pam 330 exhibit after I took a photo of it. Hahaha!

In my defence, I asked one of the security crew if I could take photos of the watches first! :)

But I must say that the Malay guy SA, forgot his name, has been really professional and friendly. Have not met such an awesome dude.
He's the one that served and intro me the 510. Very professional. Wah! Ida jin chio!

aerolord

Just got back from a early bird day celebration, got this as my gift!

Thlz4RR.jpg

Poor Brack Bay being lonely, needs more companion ;)

hq9uiuh.jpg

I went and dig out my Casio to put it in :s13:

gTQjEg8.jpg

Henabi

Just got back from a early bird day celebration, got this as my gift!

Thlz4RR.jpg

Poor Brack Bay being lonely, needs more companion ;)

hq9uiuh.jpg

I went and dig out my Casio to put it in :s13:

gTQjEg8.jpg

Now your BB no longer lonely liao heehee...

fabiaN__

keep updating on the PAM exhibition, guys... it's a shame that i'm currently working offshore .. o/w i'd have gone down and take a look for myself! :(:(:(

have fun!

nettolan

Any place where i can find a decent watch around $200-300?

Is there any chart or website where i can see the types of watches there are?

LordKuroda

It will be my first time getting a luxury watch for myself, and so far have got my eyes on the Omega Seamaster 2254.50.

Would fellow bros recommend this watch? Will it be able to retain its resale value after prolonged usage? Am thinking of pairing this up with leather straps too, will it match? Thanks in advance! :D

P/S: Or should I just save up for the Submariner since it's for sure that the Rolex will be able to retain value? =o

gaoxing84

It will be my first time getting a luxury watch for myself, and so far have got my eyes on the Omega Seamaster 2254.50.

Would fellow bros recommend this watch? Will it be able to retain its resale value after prolonged usage? Am thinking of pairing this up with leather straps too, will it match? Thanks in advance! :D

P/S: Or should I just save up for the Submariner since it's for sure that the Rolex will be able to retain value? =o

2254 very old leh. haha super hard to find. lol
i also like. sub and 2254 price difference very huge leh!

fabiaN__

2254 very old leh. haha super hard to find. lol
i also like. sub and 2254 price difference very huge leh!

can find lah.. swx got. around $2.6k.. sometimes JW will have it too.

submariner... depends on which series to get lor. with or w/o pinhole, SEL, chapter ring? cheapest i've seen so far also around $6k+.. IIRC.

personally, i prefer V series and beyond (not as old).. but might still get it BNIB at the end of the day, if i ever get sian of my 312 and want a crown.

so i guess it really depends on what rocks one's boat..

coern

what do you mean by "prolonged usage"? if you mean as a daily beater with scratches and all, that will bring the value down.

for an old model of watch, best to go pre-owned. that way you won't be paying too high a price upfront.

Henabi

Has it got anything to do with Brazil's qualification? :s13:

Oi4kByV.jpg

No prizes for guessing who I am rooting for tonight.. :s12:

hahaha... too bad I don't support Brasil.. =:p

I like to watch German and Holland team play ^.^

I nickname this G-Shock "Ninja Turtle" thou the original nick is "Rastafarian"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.