The Watch Thread - Part 6

Optrex

oh just read that monster time is having a promo for the pam90. 42mm, BNIB for 9775. and comes with a free panerai table clock.

Yattosan, they have the 392 on promo too? Should make. Trip down to check them out i guess. Isnt the pam90 a 44mm? Sorry i not familiar with the pams

slow_mo

I started a mini war unintentionally. All peace lah. Cool cool. All feedback on my PAM questions are welcomed. Just starting to learn about pams. Wasnt interested in them previously

Have you tried the 44s? Apparently they don't wear that big despite it being 2 mm bigger than the 42s. Go try them in the boutique and see what suits you.

Henabi

I disagree.

We are comparing watch dials and not watch specifications

Watch dials on different types of watches appeal to different people.

What you find fugly might be considered a beauty to another

Why cant such a dial be on a PAM? I think it looks absolutely fine. The dial is still clean and not too noisy

aerolord

attachment.php

soilwork

Haha story time since we are in the middle of dial and clous de paris discussion

My very first luxury watch - Tag Heuer Aquaracer

ffCKyGq.jpg

Story was in 2005. My ex gf (now my wife) was talking to me about me not having a proper wallet, dont wear watch and always so sloppy. My buddies just bought their Tags and thats the only brand i thought ok why not i start wearing a proper watch.

So missus and me went to the old Tag boutique at wisma. This watch caught me and missus eyes. Love the unique face and automatic movement. Sales man drop a 20% and i took it (1.8k if i am not wrong) happy as a puppy walk out the store and walked past those "big brands" watch shop. I still remember i jokingly told my ex gf (now my wife) "maybe one day i will own a rolex"

I regard this as a young adult watch i guess. I still wear it once a while and its still my wife favourite watch haha i got her a Tag as well last year xmas i think but i was gumbling that "abit" more can get a rolex hahaha but she loves that Tag too much and of course i let her chose what she wants.

So guys just enjoy your watches :)

SIL3nc3R

PAM 392, a very well executed watch

P9090034.JPG

13945505271_6832.jpg
I ve got one very close to pam 392. Just different metal. Love it very much. Wanted to get a 392 but it was oss in AD and boutique. So I went for 393 in the end. I like the size too. Both 44 and 42 looks fine on my wrist and I picked the smaller one. some ppl like it clean and neat but I like the small second and date.

balzebub

Yes yes! Mind sharing where you get your parts? :)

The mercedes hands and bezel if u want can be bought from Dagaz's webstore, just google dagaz.

Since you aiming to mod which will void any kind of warranty from Thong Sia or shop, you should just hoot the cheapest SNZF17K1 you can find as your base watch, no point springing for a J or a set with agent warranty.

BERSERK1980

Watch dials on different types of watches appeal to different people.

What you find fugly might be considered a beauty to another

Why cant such a dial be on a PAM? I think it looks absolutely fine. The dial is still clean and not too noisy
My sentiments exactly, side of the fence would prefer a cleaner dial which holds true to panerai's dna while the other side prefer a busier dial with seconds, more font engraving and pr indicator.

Sent from GAGT Android App

BERSERK1980

Haha story time since we are in the middle of dial and clous de paris discussion

ffCKyGq.jpg

Story was in 2005. My ex gf (now my wife) was talking to me about me not having a proper wallet, dont wear watch and always so sloppy. My buddies just bought their Tags and thats the only brand i thought ok why not i start wearing a proper watch.

So missus and me went to the old Tag boutique at wisma. This watch caught me and missus eyes. Love the unique face and automatic movement. Sales man drop a 20% and i took it (1.8k if i am not wrong) happy as a puppy walk out the store and walked past those "big brands" watch shop. I still remember i jokingly told my ex gf (now my wife) "maybe one day i will own a rolex"

I regard this as a young adult watch i guess. I still wear it once a while and its still my wife favourite watch haha i got her a Tag as well last year xmas i think but i was gumbling that "abit" more can get a rolex hahaha but she loves that Tag too much and of course i let her chose what she wants.

Yeah, tag heuer was at the peak during the 90's to early 2000's. Everyone wanted one.

Sent from GAGT Android App

Henabi

ffCKyGq.jpg

Great looking watch. Even greater story.

even till today, my wife still tells me that Tudor and Tag Heuer looks better on me compared to Rolex.

Henabi

WUKI7CE.jpg

My wife say we can keep this watch as a Heirloom for our kid.

arcfire

anyone has experience buying python watch strap from oversea strap maker? any problem at our custom side? looking to buy a python strap from panatime.

No problem for me. Bought from a python strap from panatime during the sale n the straps arrived in like 3 days.

Optrex

Have you tried the 44s? Apparently they don't wear that big despite it being 2 mm bigger than the 42s. Go try them in the boutique and see what suits you.

Yeah lah. Havent tried the 44mm. A bit paiseh leh. Haha. Just went to 'disturb' them at the boutique last saturday. This week must go and disturb again. Haha. Cos not going to buy immediately. But the odds are on the 42mm.

Azrielsc

Thought the 44mm Luminor 1950 was the biggest that I could wear... then after getting the 47mm Sub and giving it a bit of wrist time, I find that my 44mm kinda looks small.

Hehe!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.