The Watch Thread - Part 6

All in a Day

So basically you want to sell at a higher than cost price? Well this is certainly new cause usually people sell at a lower than cost price.

Why would anyone take over from you at a higher price? :s22:

Well.. unless they are desperately looking for it.. :D

To be fair, assuming:
1. it is LNIB
2. cost refers to 50% off price
3. this watch is sold out in sg at this price
4. cannot be gotten even near to this price elsewhere

Then someone who likes it alot maybe willing to pay his cost +, but i suspect it will not be anyone who is aware of the 50% promo. It is just human nature. If knowledge of the promo was absent, it would sound like a great deal (if the kopi money wanted is not greedy)

yattokame

Thinking of letting go my FC slimline moonphase at cost + a little coffee money. Thought that the watch dial is too big for my puny 5.5 inch wrist. Watch bought on Sunday from THG. Drop me a pm guys..

Btw, how do most people trade with high sale cash transaction? Any pointers to take note? Thanks.

Just pay the seller cash, take watch and go...?
Thrice i have dealt at KFC
Once at MRT station
Twice outside RSC
Once in a privilege banking lounge

Whatever you and the buyer is comfy with......

All the best! :D

yattokame

To be fair, assuming:
1. it is LNIB

Then someone who likes it alot maybe willing to pay his cost +, but i suspect it will not be anyone who is aware of the 50% promo. It is just human nature. If knowledge of the promo was absent, it would sound like a great deal (if the kopi money wanted is not greedy)

I suppose most folks buy the FC for the 50% off. At least I'm one of them (who ended up without any hahahaha)

Lezzare

Happy that its Friday!!

14494256868_bc52588e6b_z.jpg

Daniel.Y

So basically you want to sell at a higher than cost price? Well this is certainly new cause usually people sell at a lower than cost price.

Why would anyone take over from you at a higher price? :s22:

Well.. unless they are desperately looking for it.. :D

Well, the caseback sticker is still on, and i haven't get a chance to wear it cos the original leather strap too loose. Leather strap is still oos at K2 :(

To be fair, assuming:
1. it is LNIB

Kopi money $200 considered greedy? Just wanted to cover some personal expenses that i took to buy that watch..

Once at MRT station
Twice outside RSC

KFC?! thanks for the advise. i think ideally i will do the deal at some cafe..

jase07

Well, the caseback sticker is still on, and i haven't get a chance to wear it cos the original leather strap too loose. Leather strap is still oos at K2 :(

Kopi money $200 considered greedy? Just wanted to cover some personal expenses that i took to buy that watch..

Good luck finding a buyer :)

coern

Once at MRT station
Twice outside RSC

my first was below a hdb block
second time in a macs
third time in a damn big bungalow in east coast
fourth time in a industrial area
fifth time in POSB

Sounds like a riddle - guess what activity i was doing?? :s13:

kinbalight

second time in a macs
fifth time in POSB

something...kinky? :D

yattokame

second time in a macs
fifth time in POSB

LOL!!!! Suggestive eh hahahahahaha

Then I have done it at KFC three times - no wonder they have banned me since! LOL

ntkng

Maybe u will not thinking of selling after wearing it...? :)
Asked the SA to help punched two extra holes when i brought it for my missus.

Paladium

Not to sound harsh or anything but that sounds like profiteering to me.

Why make them cover your personal expenses when you made the decision to buy it?

I think you should try selling elsewhere where people do not know of the 50%.

SkyScraper

where to get 20mm Nato Straps cheap? wanted ship from amazon but mostly dont ship to singapore

archbishopchia

where to get 20mm Nato Straps cheap? wanted ship from amazon but mostly dont ship to singapore

I bought from taobao. $4 each after shipping.

Bought a nice leather strap from there too but its too big for my wrist. Anyone knows a shop that will do punching of a rectangular hole?

All in a Day

Not to sound harsh or anything but that sounds like profiteering to me.

Why make them cover your personal expenses when you made the decision to buy it?

I think you should try selling elsewhere where people do not know of the 50%.

$200 personal expense sounds like u imputed some value of time cost or chartered a limo to go down to the shop.

It is probably not advisable to try this on the very forum that introduced u the lobang in the 1st place, from a common sense as well as probability-of-making-sale perspective

But having said that, perhaps there r people willing to. Nv try, nv know!

Daniel.Y

Maybe u will not thinking of selling after wearing it...? :)
Asked the SA to help punched two extra holes when i brought it for my missus.

Contemplating only la. most likely won't sell if it sits on my puny wrist nicely after the strap change. SA told me if punch hole on original strap, the holes won't be exactly like the original holes.

Also, the original black strap costs a premium.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.